Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
5,684 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

VK

16. Juli 2021

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

SS

22. Juni 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,412 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Mónica B H

24. Okt. 2020

It is very pleasant to know first-hand, the origins and advances of feminism, and of the movements that seek social justice in the world, all of this helps us to empower and fight for the rights that should be fundamental, equity, equality , non-violence and non-discrimination.

von Noela F

4. Mai 2020

Thank you for having this class available. I wanted to learn more about social justice, and systematic oppression and this was the perfect class to take. It was heavy and useful information that I will share and consider when helping an oppressed community. Thank you again! :-)

von Claudia G

14. Apr. 2020

I have really enjoyed the course, especially for its intersectional focus. The concepts studied are widely documented, including one from the teacher's own experience. I personally liked that the course materials are given in the form of videos, which make the lessons dynamic.

von Lilian P

30. Juni 2021

A short but very insightful course! I loved how intersectional it was and how it shows the importance of context and history in order to understand our present. Even if you already have some knowledge about feminism, it's very interesting, with stories you may not have heard.

von Meral Ş

4. Apr. 2021

I really learned a lot about the US feminist and black movement, women who are really brave and change the world, what is rape culture, and how being organized can affect the world and culture. The Professor's excitement of telling the subject is very powerful and delightful.

von Eleanor S

9. Mai 2020

I loved taking this course! So eye-opening and fascinating to learn in depth about feminist and social justice movements with real, concrete examples. The first-hand experiences from the professor were also incredible. I learned so much, everyone should be taking this course.

von Rona M

15. Feb. 2021

This course was incredibly interesting, I love hearing about the professors personal experience with feminist movements as well as her professional and academic discovering. I loved learning about the racial and social class aspects of Feminism and important Feminist cases.

von Andrea C

18. Nov. 2020

Es un curso que te permite tener reflexiones sobre la vida de las mujeres de forma diferenciada. Es una excelente manera de empezar a reflexionar sobre feminismo y justicia social, y al mismo tiempo genera reflexiones interesantes para mujeres que ya conocen del movimiento.

von Ana V

12. Apr. 2020

It was one of the most inspiring and clarifying courses in my life. Being an American Latin woman, even in the contest of not living outside of South America, it brings to me that understanding the oppression I suffer is the first step to begin seeing myself as a feminist.

von Cintia C

5. Feb. 2021

Profundo, para mí resultó como un disparador de ideas, ahora puedo analizar con perspectiva histórica y crítica la situación de las mujeres en la sociedad actual. Interesante para pensar la construcción de otras sociedades menos violentas, menos sexistas y menos racistas.

von Luísa C d F

21. Dez. 2020

Awesome course! It's short but it's really great. Many interesting points and I think it was a great chance for me to be able to hear from someone who was really involved in many of the events we discussed about in the lectures. Men and women, everyone should watch this!

von Daniela R

22. Juli 2020

Me encantó! Me pareció un curso que explica fácil y dinámicamente conceptos básicos para acercarse al feminismo. La profesora me parece la más indicada para dictarlo pues habla de su experiencia personal y lo hace con un tono amigable y a veces sarcástico/divertido.

von Marren G

30. März 2021

I really enjoyed the depth of knowledge that the instructor provided. The course was contemplative and provided significant background for understanding. This was my first "toe-dip" into understanding feminism. I wish that I sought out this information years ago.

von Aedrian A

12. Jan. 2021

I am honored to take this insightful short course and listen to one of the modern pioneers of feminism as we know it today. Professor Aptheker tours you to the modern history of the movement - a history she meaningfully contributed to - with such authority and grace.

von Emilia A V

13. Nov. 2020

Very good course to understand the history of feminism and social justice movements. It would be interesting to have other approaches or histories from other places in the world to keep on with the learning about civil rights, social justice, and feminist movements.

von Astra T

12. Okt. 2020

I really enjoyed this course. As i am a 37yr mom on maternity leave from Europe, it was really interesting about learning these different cases that Bettina Aptheker is introducing. Majority of it was brand new information for me with lots to think about. Thank you!

von Paul L F

22. Juni 2022

If you are not aware of the history of women's struggles for equality and the global issues surrounding the women's movement Feminism and social Justice will help you to become more conscious, and hopefully more active and progressive in thinking about this issue.

von Maria F T R L

18. Aug. 2021

I loved bettina, shes so smart and eloquent and explains such complex events in a fantastic manner. I with the course would continue, I learned so much and I am excited to continue learning about feminism and social justice.

Thank you Bettina! you are an inspiration

von Mónica R R

28. Jan. 2023

Es un curso breve pero muy contundente en cuanto al tema. Me permitió entender y analizar muchos puntos relacionados con el feminismo, los cuales yo nunca había considerado. Además, las aportaciones históricas que hace son de suma importancia. ¡Lo disfruté mucho!

von Noemi R

1. Aug. 2022

Professor Bettina Aptheker it´s really clear, she point out a very important episodes of feminism movement. The information and videos are very good. I really enjoyed it. And the movie Salt of the Earth was a really good resource to undestand intersecionality.

von Jhon S R M

11. Juli 2020

Very good and interesting, I think that everyone should do this course because it provides basic tools to better understand the current situation of violence against minorities and especially towards women that occur systematically in practically the whole world.

von Aislinn L

17. Juni 2022

I absolutely adored the professor. She provided so much insight both intellectually and personally. She shared her story along side presenting the histoical facts. I would definitely recommend this class to anyone and certainly any class the professor teaches.

von Prestine N P

24. Aug. 2020

Professor Aptheker provided great insights from personal experiences and historical events too. I learned so much from the struggles of women in a historical context. and hopefully it opens the discussion on the feminist struggle in developing countries too.

von Veronica E

4. Mai 2020

This course was really fun to take. Even if I am a young Asian woman who is simply looking for a basic Feminist course, the course thought me more how to appreciate intersectional solidarity through the stories and struggles of the women who came before me.

von Michael K

11. Apr. 2020

This course gave me a new perspective and a renewed passion to engage in social justice initiatives. It also forced me to confront some of my own misconceptions and inaccurate preconceived notions. I am so grateful for this course and for its accessibility.