Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
2,622 Bewertungen
718 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Jun 23, 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

IS

Feb 12, 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 720 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Patricia M

Apr 28, 2020

It was amazing to learn from someone who had been an integral part of the struggles she was teaching! Great content and great conversation and narrative.

von Rushali B

Jun 08, 2020

Great course and it helped me learn and reevaluate my stance on feminism and social justice, which in turn helped me on how to support the cause better.

von sila

May 23, 2020

It was an awesome course all explained by dear Bettina Aptheker. I loved the way the matters were tackled and further analyzed. Thank you all very much!

von Sandra P C

Aug 04, 2020

I loved it! I also loved the material from the professor to keep learning about the importance of organization and social movements all over the world.

von VISWATHI S B

Jul 30, 2020

The events and examples taken makes the course unique and also the lecturer was excellent so much I could take back from her teachings. thank you ma'am

von Megan R

Jun 20, 2020

A really excellent course. Well paced, thorough. Took lots of notes and have lots of books/articles to read now! Thank you for providing this for free.

von Marinda

May 06, 2020

Very interesting! You can learn a lot about the history of social justice movements here and everything is with a personal touch. I really enjoyed it!

von Chelsea S

Sep 12, 2020

The material covered in this course was exceptional, I wish there was part 2. Thank you for taking me on this informative journey professor Aptheker.

von R. V

Aug 29, 2020

It is a very useful course about feminism. Many courses about feminism should be delivered and other courses should be delivered about Human Rights .

von PURVA N 2

Sep 14, 2020

The speaker is very knowledgeable and explains concepts in a way that any student will easily be able to understand.

The course content it is great!!

von CECILE M

Apr 04, 2020

Bettina Aptheker is a great professor and the content is really well thought. Fascinating that she actually was close to Angela Davis! Thanks a lot.

von Pritika K

Jun 18, 2020

it helped a lot in clearing the doubts about truly feminism is about as nowadays there are a lot of misconceptions about what feminism is all about

von B S S

Jul 18, 2020

I think it was a very informative and a great course, though it was restricted to the US, it gave a greater light to the events as they happened.

von david f

Jan 15, 2020

Very interesting. Very well presented. I learnt loads and have a much greater understanding of the subject the history and present day situations

von Cynthia W

Sep 15, 2020

This was a fabulous course. It taught an old dog (part of the second wave of feminsim) new tricks and inspired her GenX daughter. Let's do this!

von Elizabeth N K

Dec 15, 2019

It's a great introductory course. I particularly appreciated the historical approach taken and the level of nuanced analysis that went into it:)

von Tasneem H A

Jul 31, 2020

The topics that were discussed are highly relevant in this age and era. I genuinely enjoyed all the discussions and questions that were asked.

von ANIL P

May 26, 2020

This course is structured in an extremely structured manner. It proved beneficial to me. I am thankful to the course instructor for the course.

von Anya P

May 20, 2020

The only negative point about this course is that it is too short. I would gladly keep attending Prof. Aptheker's classes for some other weeks!

von jillian i

Apr 28, 2020

Loved this instructor and learned so much in this course. I would take anything she taught. This course was incredibly engaging and insightful.

von Jennifer J

Apr 19, 2020

The professor Bettina Aptheker was incredibly easy to follow. What an insightful taste of such a deep subject. I wish it was 10 weeks longer.

von Daniela A

Aug 17, 2020

This was a very informative and very direct class. I wish there had been trigger warnings for discussions regarding sexual violence, and such.

von Manisha D N

Jun 07, 2020

This course is really very essential one in everyone's life to know the rules,laws and vital issues related to feminisn.It is really adorable.

von Sofia I G

May 27, 2020

This course was very useful. Bettina is incredible and gives a contextualized explanation in each lecture. I loved it, and recommend it a lot.

von José A C S M

May 22, 2020

I am a trans man and I try to keep learning about feminism. The course taught me about movements that I didn't know about on feminism history.