Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
4,668 Bewertungen
1,204 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

VK
16. Juli 2021

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

SS
22. Juni 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,214 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Archana S

26. März 2021

Interesting and useful course for people who are interested to learn feminism. Actually this course is for all human beings. I learned a lot. Thank you Professor and the whole team. Looking forward for more courses on feminism at UCSC.

von MUHAMMAD F

25. Aug. 2020

Its a worth to get learn these ideas from a very prestigious mentor, thanks professor for your kind teaching, your lectures will help me the most in next couple of years, I feel more confident know to have this access.

thanks Professor

von Maria F G

23. Aug. 2020

This course is really fundamental for formation of all citizen in the World!! The professor Bettina Aptheker is a wonderful brilliant woman and I'm so thankfull for everything she did and do to change the chauvinism and racism in USA.

von Jess M

24. März 2021

I would recommend this course. But I think it ought to be called Feminism and Social Justice in America. It was without question thought provoking and interesting. I wish it was longer and went through different experiences globally.

von Ellen M

26. Juni 2020

This course is marvellous! It's an excellent background about how did we arrive to this point and how the feminist movements are changing this perspective. On the top, Professor Aptheker is amazing! Recommended to all of my mates!

von Roma K K S

30. Apr. 2020

I gained comprehensive knowledge about feminism and justice in America. In addition, the issue given by Professor Bettany always connected the environment around me with the material he provided. I am very happy to take this course.

von Ana B H G

19. Juli 2020

This course helped me to understand the history of this movement and all the values involved in it. I love the books they recommended and it was all clear, I hope that at another time this plataform will add another similar course.

von Nancy S

6. Apr. 2020

Such a knowledgable instructor. The course explored case studies that illustrated steps taken in the modern feminist movement towards social activism and cultural change. I recommend this course for its insights and thoughtfulness.

von Daniel F S G

14. Juli 2020

I think it was a really important course and I learn a lot, however I think the audience to which the course is directed is mainly an American public, but in a general view, it was a really informative course with many learnings.

von Valero O V F

13. Nov. 2020

Es un curso muy enriquecedor que te abre los ojos a mcuhas problemáticas actuales que vienen desde tiempo atrás. Te da conciencia sobre los cambios y la importancia que tenemos las mujeres en el cambio social de nuestra sociedad.

von Kelly C

9. Apr. 2020

It's an interesting approach as it introduces cases from the USA. I'm from Peru so this is a nice and clear introduction to the feminist movements and court cases that were turning points for women in the USA in the XX century.

von cemre d a

28. Apr. 2021

This is such an excellent course. The only negative thing I can say about this course is it's length. It is really short, I wish there was more lessons. Sincere thanks to Prof. Aptheker and University of California Santa Cruz.

von Vasiliki K

2. Dez. 2020

I enjoyed this course! I think professor Bettina Aptheker is a powerful speaker capable of engaging the audience in critical thinking processes. Her lessons had a huge impact on me. Thank you for offering this course for free!

von jesreman k w

10. Juni 2020

i am so happy that i took this course. it ia super informative while also being super interesting. anyone who wants to know the history of feminism should take this course for a clear and better understanding of the situation.

von Josipa W

20. Juli 2021

I really enjoyed this course. It was highly informative and I am especially pleased they dedicated one whole lecture to Angela Davis. Thank You for that! I recommend it for everyone and hoping for a similar one in the future.

von Tomás B J

25. Sep. 2020

Una gran experiencia. Hay muchas cosas que no nos enseñan en la escuela y feminismo es una de ellas. Que orgulloso me siento por saber que hay personas que luchan hacia la igualdad....algo por lo que realmente no se debería.

von Shravani G

8. Aug. 2020

This course really provides a broad spectrum of knowledge on Feminism and social justice.I would like to thank prof. Aptheker for bringing us such an informative course which would enlighten our knowledge.

Thank you coursera.

von Alejandro V

6. Aug. 2020

Es muy buen curso y muy completo que te hace cuestionar los problemas de la sociedad actual, las veces que uno a contribuido, y sugiere una forma de comenzar a cambiar eso, todo en un ambiente de aprendizaje sin acusaciones.

von Saranzaya

19. Juli 2019

it was really interesting course that i completed without any bored and distraction. The Salt of the Earth movie was worth to watch and make me easy to understand what is intersectional feminism and social justice. thank you

von VASUDHA M M J 1

9. Aug. 2020

The course was exciting and insightful. I was glad to how feminism has an actual impact on the social movement. It is very important to know that these are not just theories but have a concrete impact on lives and societies

von Lina A U H

27. Juli 2020

Excelente. Me encantó este curso. La docente es maravillosa. Se me hizo un poquitico complicado porque mi lengua nativa no es el inglés, pero creo que entendí bastante. Recomiendo incorporar subtítulos en español. ¡GRACIAS!

von Franco B

2. Okt. 2020

Very good course, Bettina is lovely and I could understand all that she said. It is also fantastic to hear the stories from a person whos really been there. A nice course even if you have some prior knowledge on this topic

von Nora D

24. Juli 2020

Most interesting material, well presented, and easy to understand. Thank you, this course gave me a fundamental understanding of Feminism and Social Justice. I am now equipped to carry out further research on this topic.

von Bernice C

16. Nov. 2020

I thought I knew about this topic and I learned so much (and also cried). The professor is amazing and what a bad-ass that she was active in the trial of Angela Davis, the civil rights and feminist movements in the U.S.

von Cortes G D A

15. Okt. 2020

It was a really good course, that showed me what does feminism mean, and know it because society has another meaning about it. and I learned how powerful we are and how this society movement has changed the society mind