Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
5,101 Bewertungen
1,278 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

VK

16. Juli 2021

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

IS

11. Feb. 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 1,297 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Daniela G H

16. Aug. 2020

It is a great first time, beginner course on feminism. It not only involves what the movement is but also how aeverything from the context turns up to intervene on what happened and what we now see.

von Diana P

15. Okt. 2020

Amazing material covered in a short period. I obtained so much in-depth knowledge about feminism and social justice. The course is well-designed and Professor Aptheker is amazing with her lectures.

von Hannan L

25. Aug. 2020

It was really eye-opening and the content was good in the sense that it not only talked about historical feminist movements and events but also related these to feminist issues as they stand today.

von Ella W

26. Juli 2020

Incredibly informative and eye-opening about many issues that I thought I knew a bit about but turns out I had no idea about. Particularly the last two weeks on Angela Davis and the MeToo Movement.

von Chuqi L

3. Aug. 2021

Through the course, I have a more solid understanding of feminism in various aspects. It is a great way to learn feminism through legal cases and prof. Bettina is really experienced in this field.

von Mariquit C S M

19. Juli 2020

we have a very good professor here! She is a feminist and that makes the whole course interesting and engaging! Great videos as an example and discussion materials. Discussions are very relatable!

von Ana L

1. Mai 2021

Eu amei, conhecer mais um pouquinho sobre essa área do feminismo e como tudo acontece, saber sobre historias, filmes e entender um pouco mais sobre o feminismo negro foram experiências magnificas

von Valeria - L B

3. Aug. 2020

This class is amazing, you learn so much about the feminist history of America, the Angela Davis case, some cases that sadly show how rape culture is still present and just makes you think a lot.

von Gloria A

23. Juli 2020

Great course covering 4 different parts of feminist history. Prof Aptheker is very knowledgeable and speaks from first hand experience while emphasizing the importance of intersectional feminism.

von Catíe J

18. Mai 2020

I loved this course. The information provided was interesting and prof. Aptheker explained it thoroughly. There are many examples and cases, which make the course really interesting and accurate.

von Annie R

26. Sep. 2021

This Feminism and Social Justice Course was very inspiring.

Thank you for the opportunity. Bettina - your lectures are amazing. They are well researched, insightful and a delight to be a part of.

von Arlette R

2. Dez. 2020

Loved the course. Bettina has such a talent to tell stories and put so much information in our minds. It is easy to understand and very exciting. It has been a privilege taking a class with her.

von Whitney W

26. Nov. 2020

Bettina Aptheker is a fascinating lecturer! This class is definitely an eye-opener, and I wish I could get some people who really need to know this information to have an interest in this class.

von James C

23. Okt. 2020

Ms. Aptheker presenting the curriculum was 90% of why this course is so powerful. She herself was and is an activist and her lived experiences add so much power to the presentation. Well done!

von Jayde S

4. Aug. 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed listening to Bettina Aptheker particularly as she has had

personal experience in these topics. Great to hear first hand accounts of these important historical feminist events.

von LIPI B

23. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed the course in terms of learning historical feminist movements, approaches and inter-sectional feminism. Hope to see some Feminist readings, and ideas of South Asia too. Thanks!

von Camilo A Z V

3. Jan. 2022

Un excelente curso introductorio para aprender más acerca del feminismo y su carácter interseccional de análisis dentro de asuntos pasados y contemporáneos con perspectivas de justicia social.

von Kevin D R M

16. Dez. 2020

It is an excellent way of learning all the struggles of the feminist movement trough the years and how it is directly related to social justice and the fight for a better and more equal world.

von Daniela M T F

3. Aug. 2020

Loved it! really interesting and engagin lectures, it feels like you are there in the class room listening to professor Aptheker, the content was 5 stars, i will leave with a lot more knoledge

von Петришин О А

1. Feb. 2022

A brief overview of the most important feminist events that happened in our history told by an amazing activist. She is incredibly inspiring and her stories are very interesting to listen to!

von Sarah C P

31. Aug. 2021

A course that allowed me to understand how feminism is in everything. I loved the teacher, hearing about feminism from someone who has experienced it so thoroughly was a great lesson for me.

von Marcela S

12. März 2021

Extremamente enriquecedor e relevante, principalmente pelo fato de ainda encontramos os direitos das mulheres deixados de lado, trazendo uma discussão e inúmeras reflexões muito importantes.

von Anna S

6. Aug. 2020

It was a true honor and pleasure to learn from Prof. Aptheker! I feel much more equipped and encouraged to continue studying and organizing for women's rights and social justice.

Thank you!!!

von Jeanine T

6. Nov. 2021

A​bsolutely one of the best online classes I have taken. The professor is articulate and engaging and has unbelievable personal knowledge that makes the content riveting and understandable.

von FRANCIA E L

20. Feb. 2021

Información útil, necesaria y actualizada- La ponente, Bettina Aptheker, domina el tema y lo plantea de forma interesante, fluida y fácil de digerir. Te orienta para cuestionar la realidad.