Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
4,780 Bewertungen
1,217 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

VK
16. Juli 2021

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

IS
11. Feb. 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

Filtern nach:

1201 - 1225 von 1,225 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von DurgaDevi.s

11. Juni 2020

Gud

von PAX T

22. Sep. 2021

The presentation of the course is good with great videos, audio, and information. However, after a little bit of research, most of the information offered in the course is based on the professor's opinion, not facts. I was looking for a course with historical facts. This is not it. Example: Free Angela. She stated her opinion but did not go in-depth with the findings of the case. When talking about the "Year of the women" she did not mention any accomplishments of any of the elected senators, just the fact that they were women. Starting the course, she stated that gender is a social construct but then talks about "Gender discrimination". Feminism-the belief that men and women should have equal rights and opportunities (https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/feminism) I believe men and women should have equal rights. This course is BIAS, be aware of misandry.

von Jorge E A F

30. Sep. 2020

Even though it's great to learn about social injustices against women, this course it's strongly biased, since professor speaks about communism and uses terms like "neocolonialism" Theses terms tend to make the statements made lose objectivity. Also, professor tends to include gender studies and theories as real basing her arguments on sentimental issues. I'm not saying that is a bad thing, but you shouldn't teach such a biased course in an academic space.

von Om P S

13. Apr. 2021

I do feel the feminism must include their duties toward the society and nation to make them more civilized world for the males. There are male who worked under the females and feel harassed to the gender equal-ties. Indian women who feel more at equal in the home they are married than USA counterparts. In USA the women never feel their obligations towards their in-laws.

von Adisha M

31. Juli 2020

It was definitely a good course in terms of the knowledge gained but it was purely history and there was nothing analytical about the whole the module. It would have been helpful if the course incorporated more challenging views, questions and so on rather than simply being a history class.

von Team G A A A

15. Juli 2020

Very informative but I do find some prejudice and bias causing logical leaps that wouldn't necessarily make sense. However, very informative and useful and gave me new perspective on the relevant issues.

von Vanessa S

29. Sep. 2020

Not very objective, terms like "neocolonialism" are mentioned and therefore tend to lead the conversation towards the left. It would have been better if it wasn't a politicized class of feminism.

von Maria J G G

10. Nov. 2020

I would like more key terms to be defined, that there was greater interconnection between topics, it was a beautiful and unconventional course, thank you

von Ritika S

21. Sep. 2020

Whatever taught was great and insightful. However, I wish it covered the further intricacies of feminism and wasn't this cursory in detail.

von Işıl E Ö

11. Dez. 2020

its so sad that ı can share or even have a certificate if I didn't pay even though I have all the materials and spend so many hours

von Ioanna G

5. Jan. 2021

I have learned a lot of interesting things that I did not know, but I expected a more in depth analysis of certain aspects

von Rob C

28. Dez. 2019

Fascinating glimpse into the issues through some good case studies, but too short and I would have welcomed more theory.

von Iván I S T

15. Aug. 2020

No creo que las preguntas sean las adecuadas para evaluar el conocimiento sobre la tematica del curso

von Minyao X

2. Juli 2021

A​ bit off topic, but it is a nice elementary for studnets to learn about feminism (in USA history).

von ishita c

29. Okt. 2021

extremely US centric does nothing to understand feminism and social justice in Asian countries

von Stefanie P

4. Dez. 2020

love the professor but the course is a quick fix if you want to learn about feminism.

von pushpa l

15. Feb. 2021

very helpful and can definitely helps to enhance our skills

von Tanusree R

20. Aug. 2020

Pretty fine!

von Abhinand T

27. Juli 2020

Good

von shoba

29. Jan. 2021

i

von Camila A D Q

22. Sep. 2020

El curso es genial pero no tiene traducción al español, ni subtítulos al español como decía tenerla. Deberían modificar ese aspecto, o al menos no presentarlo al inicio del curso porque es falsa información.

von Christos G

21. Feb. 2021

It depends what you expect from a course like this. The course presented some cases that formed modern feminism. I wanted to present concepts, the ideological pillars of feministic movement.

von ARYA V N

16. Juni 2020

expected more theoretical basics

von Abhinand T

28. Juli 2020

Good course

von Wing F C

3. Sep. 2020

Doesn't touch on a lot of controversial issues