Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
3,064 Bewertungen
831 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Jun 23, 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

IS

Feb 12, 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 834 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Megan F

Jun 02, 2020

Excellent course! I learned an incredible amount about social movements and important women in the history of the feminist movement. I enjoyed Professor Aptheker's teaching style and found her very down-to-earth and relatable. Really enjoyed this class and recommended it to others.

von Ruchi M

Apr 12, 2020

ITs a must learn course for both Men and Women. The Tutor Professor is too good to explain all historical facts so well. I would motivate all to join this and learn how old this women empowerment word is and is strongly worked upon by many people and crossed many global boundaries.

von Milena

Jul 11, 2020

The professor is very clear explaining the content and the material offered during the course is very helpful. I highly recommend this course. I have to outline that the way the professor talks about the content is unique - I am very satisfied with this course. I've learned a lot!

von Melissa R

Oct 11, 2020

This was a very informative class. I learned a lot about the social justice system and it was very refreshing to hear about it from someone who had first hand experiences. In fact, I enjoyed it so much I was sad it ended so quickly. Will be recommending this class to many others.

von Gökçe H A

Oct 10, 2020

It was a really great course. Feminism is a important subject and since the day 1 there is injustice in the world about woman's social life. This course really helpfull to understand the relations between man and woman also helpfull to understand historical movement of feminism.

von Noelia F

May 04, 2020

Thank you for having this class available. I wanted to learn more about social justice, and systematic oppression and this was the perfect class to take. It was heavy and useful information that I will share and consider when helping an oppressed community. Thank you again! :-)

von Claudia G

Apr 14, 2020

I have really enjoyed the course, especially for its intersectional focus. The concepts studied are widely documented, including one from the teacher's own experience. I personally liked that the course materials are given in the form of videos, which make the lessons dynamic.

von Eleanor S

May 09, 2020

I loved taking this course! So eye-opening and fascinating to learn in depth about feminist and social justice movements with real, concrete examples. The first-hand experiences from the professor were also incredible. I learned so much, everyone should be taking this course.

von Ana V

Apr 12, 2020

It was one of the most inspiring and clarifying courses in my life. Being an American Latin woman, even in the contest of not living outside of South America, it brings to me that understanding the oppression I suffer is the first step to begin seeing myself as a feminist.

von Daniela R

Jul 23, 2020

Me encantó! Me pareció un curso que explica fácil y dinámicamente conceptos básicos para acercarse al feminismo. La profesora me parece la más indicada para dictarlo pues habla de su experiencia personal y lo hace con un tono amigable y a veces sarcástico/divertido.

von Astra T

Oct 12, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. As i am a 37yr mom on maternity leave from Europe, it was really interesting about learning these different cases that Bettina Aptheker is introducing. Majority of it was brand new information for me with lots to think about. Thank you!

von Fernanda R

Mar 05, 2020

I loved bettina, shes so smart and eloquent and explains such complex events in a fantastic manner. I with the course would continue, I learned so much and I am excited to continue learning about feminism and social justice.

Thank you Bettina! you are an inspiration

von Jhon S R M

Jul 11, 2020

Very good and interesting, I think that everyone should do this course because it provides basic tools to better understand the current situation of violence against minorities and especially towards women that occur systematically in practically the whole world.

von Prestine N P

Aug 24, 2020

Professor Aptheker provided great insights from personal experiences and historical events too. I learned so much from the struggles of women in a historical context. and hopefully it opens the discussion on the feminist struggle in developing countries too.

von Veronica E

May 04, 2020

This course was really fun to take. Even if I am a young Asian woman who is simply looking for a basic Feminist course, the course thought me more how to appreciate intersectional solidarity through the stories and struggles of the women who came before me.

von Michael K

Apr 11, 2020

This course gave me a new perspective and a renewed passion to engage in social justice initiatives. It also forced me to confront some of my own misconceptions and inaccurate preconceived notions. I am so grateful for this course and for its accessibility.

von ASTHA

Sep 03, 2020

it was a very informative course , which has given me an amazing overview of the historical as well the present scenario ,with respect to sexual violence , discrimination , and other forms atrocities and biases that exist in our society, against women.

von Natalia C A d A

Jun 23, 2020

Great classes and things to learn about the changes in feminism and social justice over the time. I have really enjoyed it. Thank you for sharing all the amazing stories of brave women that allow me today to move forward with the fight for equal rights.

von Rodrigo G B P

Jun 18, 2020

Un curso que puede "condensar" de buena forma un movimiento que pretende cambiar el mundo y que en estos momentos debemos de conocer y empezar a involucrarnos para que en un futuro sea una realidad, es momento de un cambio en la cultura de la humanidad.

von Thomas R D A

Oct 07, 2020

I loved the explanation about the history of the movement and its importance, I believe it should be a more consumed content and more people should take away their old concepts, we need each other to live in harmony. No one is better than anyone else.

von Kulkarni M S

Sep 12, 2020

I was looking for a course that would teach basics of Feminism. I think this course accomplished that very effectively. At no point was it too difficult to understand, yet it was interesting and knowledgeable at the same time. It has the perfect pace.

von JAZMIN E G G

Aug 11, 2020

This is a very interesting and needed course for all the people that want to understand how feminism can achieve social justice, and the way these issues are related as well. If you aim for a equal and fair world for everyone, this course is for you.

von Marie B

Mar 23, 2020

Very interesting course. Good use of multimedia. The movie, Salt of the Earth, and the history behind this movie, were fascinating. The professor certainly knows her material, and to hear her first hand account of the Angela Davis story was riveting.

von GABRIELLA G

Aug 30, 2020

This course helps to understand the evolution of feminism throughout history in a simple and didactic way. In addition, each lesson of Professor Aptheker is quite entertaining because of her way of relating the events and her experience. I loved it.