Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
3,715 Bewertungen
1,000 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
22. Juni 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

IS
11. Feb. 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 998 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Rutuja V M

16. Apr. 2020

One of the best course.Everyone has an different meaning of feminism but professor apthekar has fabulously explained the meaning.The case studies were excellent and was fun to learn.Thanks for this beautiful course.

von Jean T

19. Aug. 2020

Thank you, Professor Bettina Aptheker! Enjoyed your historical perspective! Enjoyed the videos! Enjoyed the course! We've come a long way, but we have a long way to go! Thank you for your part in moving us forward!

von Karen G V

19. Juni 2020

Great course, I learned a lot and Professor Bettina was really educational and entertaining at the same time. A big feminist thank you to her, for all the work she has made to advance the feminist cause in the u.s.

von Sara G d V C

15. Mai 2020

It has been a pleasure to take this course. Listening to Bettina is great, thank you for all your explanations and experiences. Easy to follow course, huge content. The kind of feminism I belive in: intersectional.

von Lorencuana O

12. Nov. 2020

Me encanta la sencillez con la que explica, es humana y natural; pero sobre todo el manejo de la información, los datos, los fundamentos, simplemente le dan una visón poco radical y sí muy funcional al feminismo.

von Diana M G D

3. Okt. 2020

¡Excelente curso! Una aproximación muy interesante y agradable al pensamiento feminista. Todas las personas deberíamos entender estos temas y sensisbilizarnos sobre la igualdad y la dignidad. Súper recomendado :D

von Karla J D l H D V

26. Sep. 2020

It is an excellent course. I learned about historical and political events that were important for us to talk about feminism and women's empowerment today. Everything I learned I didn't know, so it was fantastic

von Haydee M C

15. Aug. 2020

Excellent course!

Most informative and enlightening!

The instructor clearly demonstrated how four historical events served as catalysts for drawing attention and increasing awareness of key social justice issues.

von Alina K

17. Aug. 2020

A great course for anyone interested in learning about intersectional feminism. Professor Aptheker does a great job combining the personal, the structural and the political into one coherent lesson in feminism.

von Cynthia D

31. März 2020

As a second-wave feminist I thought I knew a lot about the movement, but I was wrong! So glad to have learned about Angela Davis, Dolores Huerta, Anita Hill, and the Empire Zinc strike. This class was awesome.

von JASVEENA P

20. Apr. 2020

Love the course instructor and the way she conducts the lecture. I have to say I feel very engaged with the class although it is online. I believe it would be a pleasant experience to work with her personally.

von .

23. Nov. 2020

Brilliant course! ..would highly recommend. Bettina Aptheker is a fantastic lecturer and shows real passion in her videos. The course content is very interesting and the lay out is very easy to follow. Thanks

von WONG K Y

24. Okt. 2020

Very inspiring and intriguing, the lectures aroused my interest and had induced much thoughts in me, brought me to a new perspective, for example, in viewing and understanding "equality"🤯🤯🤯

I love it😍😍

von Giullia M C C

18. Aug. 2020

Curso incrível e muito didático. Serve para colocar os pingos nos is de diversos acontecimentos pós-modernos envolvendo o Feminismo. Depois de concluir o curso passei a recomendá-lo a todas as minhas amigas.

von Vivian E

3. Sep. 2019

The course was informative and insightful. I enjoyed the use of real events as it made the issues much more real and easy to relate with. I have learnt a lot and will apply them in my personal life and work.

von Jason T

9. Aug. 2020

Extremely eye-opening course with a professor who is not only established in academia but also in real life political activism. Highly recommended for everyone who's interest in social justice and feminism.

von Ina V

18. Juli 2020

A very good course, but personally I would've liked more of the history of feminism. Despite this, I think that this course is very useful to any human being interested in the topic and it is worth taking.

von aruom a

21. Mai 2020

A brilliant course with an incredible professor who made me think about to keep my studies on this fascinating subject. Thank you so much, Professor Bettina have learned a lot and you are great inspirtion

von Krystel M G

8. Okt. 2020

Excellent course! Real life stories were shared that made learning this course interesting and relevant. The speaker/professor delivers the course as if she was talking to the online learners directly.

von Vidushi A

2. Okt. 2020

I absolutely loved this course. Taking three milestone instances placed at various junctures of history and giving a detailed account made the entire structure of the course more coherent and relatable.

von Gabriella C

1. Mai 2020

Very well structured course, with interesting topics and food for thought. I'd say it's a "feminist vademecum" to understand the roots of feminism and some problems that are still part of our actuality.

von Rabia H

8. Jan. 2021

Its a best course for learning about feminism and women collective empowerment. The instructor's method of teaching and imparting knowledge regarding feminism and some historical events is outstanding.

von Irene B

16. Juni 2020

Simply inspiring and eye-opening. Bettina Aptheker is very clear in her explanations and you can tell that she is passionate about social issues and she has many experiences in fighting for the cause.

von Daniela G H

15. Aug. 2020

It is a great first time, beginner course on feminism. It not only involves what the movement is but also how aeverything from the context turns up to intervene on what happened and what we now see.

von Diana P

15. Okt. 2020

Amazing material covered in a short period. I obtained so much in-depth knowledge about feminism and social justice. The course is well-designed and Professor Aptheker is amazing with her lectures.