Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
4,589 Bewertungen
1,189 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

VK
16. Juli 2021

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

SS
22. Juni 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,200 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Marie B

23. März 2020

Very interesting course. Good use of multimedia. The movie, Salt of the Earth, and the history behind this movie, were fascinating. The professor certainly knows her material, and to hear her first hand account of the Angela Davis story was riveting.

von Laura D M

9. Sep. 2021

Bettina Aptheker is an amazing woman and a excellent teacher. In this four woeeks I have learned about feminism more than in my whole 24 years of life. I hope this course gets the recognition that it deserves and that more people learn from Bettina.

von GABRIELLA G

29. Aug. 2020

This course helps to understand the evolution of feminism throughout history in a simple and didactic way. In addition, each lesson of Professor Aptheker is quite entertaining because of her way of relating the events and her experience. I loved it.

von Ava W

11. Dez. 2020

Amazing course! I have learned so much! The professor is so passionate, and has close ties to many of the stories from throughout recent history that she tells. It is so amazing to hear history from the mouth of someone who has lived it. Thank you!

von MERVE G S

7. Sep. 2020

It was a really good course, I'm highly recommending to everyone. And I'll always remember the Dolores Huerta's quote that " Every moment is an organizing opportunity. Every person, a potential activist. Every minute, a chance to change the world."

von Hestia R B R L

24. Sep. 2020

Excelente! A professora faz explicações maravilhosas e nos leva a pensar sobre a construção da nossa sociedade como um todo. Considerando que o feminismo e a justiça social estão totalmente entrelaçados, há necessidade de uma reconstrução social.

von Jessica F

4. Dez. 2020

I absoluty loved this course, and it is by far my favorite. Professor Aptheker is great! I really wished a had more teachers like her in my university. Classes were really fun, and I really wished it lasted longed. I fully recommend this course.

von Anna K

3. Nov. 2020

This was an amazing course. I learnt so much and my eyes were opened to so many issues intertwined with women's fight for equality. Professor Aptheker was brilliant and informative and had first hand experiences which were incredibly insightful.

von Luis E O C

31. Juli 2020

Very well organized course, showing different perspectives, facts and cases to beetter understand what must be understood to make this world a better place and understand feminism a collective effort to end with many problmes our societies have.

von Neha W

2. Juni 2020

Thank you so much Bettina Ma'am!! Your insight into the course is quite inspirational. It really helped me in learning about events and movements I had been unaware about. It's been a great learning experience under your guidance. Thanks a lot!!

von Heather

22. Juli 2021

B​ettina Aptheker gives a well researched and insightful course on feminism and social justice. The cases Aptheker has chosen are thought provoking and encourage further participation in both feminist and social justice movements and learning.

von Jessica C L L

24. März 2021

It was very fast to do this course, especially that I am very interested in the subject. The professor is very charismatic and seems approachable. I would like to take her to a coffee and spend an afternoon discussing these matters with her...

von Ezekiel N T A A

21. Aug. 2020

Impressive course with a rich objective collection of content that takes you on an unprecedented journey of appreciating the importance of social justice movement and its constant relevance to the feminist movement across generations and time.

von Kate B

29. Juli 2020

Very informative and a lot more focused on the intersectional elements that are so crucial in social justice movements than I expected. Very important in highlighting the interdependence that ALL oppressed people have in raising each other up!

von Asel K

11. Sep. 2020

There were so many new things, so many new powerful women`s names and stories, that I didn`t know before. Now Knowing all these events ,stories bombs my mind. This course totally turned mind for 180 degrees. Sorry if there are some mistakes.

von NIDHI P

13. Feb. 2021

This course is great for beginners. It will allow you to clear your basic doubts on feminism, how feminist movements are led, and much more. Overall it is going to be a great experience and add up to your knowledge. Have good time learners.

von Sayda A

19. Okt. 2020

it's very much helpful and quite fun learning almost everything about feminism and social justice through this course.i have fallen in love with the course teacher.She is just amazing.overall thank you.It's my first course to be completed.

von Carolina L d L P

24. Juli 2020

Is an amazing class. I strongly recommend it because it teaches you the roots of the social movement, and make you think about what is happening today. The professor is very nice and prepare. Any student will totally enjoy her lectures.

von Eve S

8. Dez. 2019

Thank you for this wonderful summary of events that have influenced the situation of women in (most of) Europe and the US. The historical context together with relevant recent events conclude to why feminism is and remains a vital topic!

von Ana C M R

17. Aug. 2020

es un curso muy bueno el cual se aprende la las diferentes luchas que han venido haciendo los movimientos femeninos para que las mujeres como las poblaciones afrodescendientes como latinas tengamos los mismos derechos en ESTADOS UNIDOS.

von deepapriya.vishwanathan2014

3. Mai 2020

Prof Bettina beautifully highlighted intersectionality between race, class, and gender in different social structures. The lectures were informative and increased my curiosity to learn more about different concepts that were introduced.

von Archana S

26. März 2021

Interesting and useful course for people who are interested to learn feminism. Actually this course is for all human beings. I learned a lot. Thank you Professor and the whole team. Looking forward for more courses on feminism at UCSC.

von MUHAMMAD F

25. Aug. 2020

Its a worth to get learn these ideas from a very prestigious mentor, thanks professor for your kind teaching, your lectures will help me the most in next couple of years, I feel more confident know to have this access.

thanks Professor

von Maria F G

23. Aug. 2020

This course is really fundamental for formation of all citizen in the World!! The professor Bettina Aptheker is a wonderful brilliant woman and I'm so thankfull for everything she did and do to change the chauvinism and racism in USA.

von Jess M

24. März 2021

I would recommend this course. But I think it ought to be called Feminism and Social Justice in America. It was without question thought provoking and interesting. I wish it was longer and went through different experiences globally.