Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
2,073 Bewertungen
569 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Jun 23, 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

IS

Feb 12, 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 583 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Splintered i H H

Jul 11, 2020

Excellent--Bettina Aptheker is a fantastically qualified teacher on the subject. I love that this was free and so accessible. Thank you!

von Molly C

Jul 06, 2020

Very interesting and engaging, topics of discussion were very eye-opening and really enjoyed taking this course, would highly recommend.

von Marianna

May 25, 2019

Although short, it gives insight in historical cases that should be remembered. Thus motivating you to do farther research and thinking.

von Manasvi S

Apr 25, 2020

I learnt a lot of things. I got the best idea about everything that had been going on in the world and I'm very happy with this course.

von JIMENA G C

Jun 14, 2020

Bettina Aptheker is the best, amazingly well organized and easy to understand. It was an honor listening to her and learning from her.

von Jessica T

May 15, 2020

This course was really interesting and Bettina Aptheker is now one of my idol. Thank you Professor for all this knowledge and passion.

von Chandani T

Jul 12, 2020

Thank you so much professor Aptheker! I really enjoyed the course, it was extremely informative and explained wonderfully. Thank you.

von Ishika M

Jul 14, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It was enlightening, and it was a good break from all the technical learning I have been doing lately.

von raffaella i

Sep 22, 2019

Brilliant and powerful, a short course but a deep vision that can be the optimal start for more awareness and a raised consciousness

von santiago e m

Jul 08, 2020

excelente contenido muy valioso para profundizar, bastante plural con mucho contenida muy bien abarcado me gusto montón, Gracias ¡¡

von LOKHANDWALA A H

Jul 05, 2020

This is a highly enlightening course that I think must be taken by people of all walks of life. The knowledge gained is invaluable.

von Natasha W

Jul 14, 2020

An affirming and holistic exploration into intersectional feminism, its history, and its relevance to today's struggle. Thank you.

von Sarah C d S

Jul 06, 2020

The better and most straightforward class I've ever taken. It was really worth it the time and efforts put to complete this class.

von Aldrin A

Jul 25, 2020

This course have widen my horizon regarding feminism and social justice. I really commend Professor Aptheker's profound lectures.

von Muskan A

Jun 22, 2020

It really did helped me with my research work and to gain greater knowledge about the movement across the world and their origin

von Farzeen S

Jun 21, 2020

Dr Bettina Apthekar is a amazing woman and an amazing professor. I loved her class more than any other course I have EVER done.

von Giovanna C d O

Aug 03, 2020

A professora é maravilhosa, dá uma imagem incrível da interseccionalidade implicada em todas as questões de movimentos sociais.

von Sena A B

Jun 29, 2020

It was a very productive training for me. I learned cases and events that I didn't know. I gained new perspectives. Thank you.

von Shanjia S

May 14, 2020

This course is a very much informative and interesting one. I do feel honoured to have the access to go through this.

Thank you

von Amanda C

Jul 30, 2020

I absolutely love this course! the classes were very interesting and entertaining and i absolutely love everything about it.

von Nia

Jul 28, 2020

I learned so much from this course! I hope that we get lectures this in depth in class. Thank you so much Professor Aptheker!

von Лунева И В

Mar 31, 2020

Thank you, it was interested for me. I found many details, I had not knew before. This course give a new perspective of view.

von Leonard F E

Aug 05, 2020

This course offers a great sweeping introduction into feminism and how it intersects with questions of class and "ethnicity"

von Calum W

Jul 22, 2020

Insightful, powerful and thought provoking. It's really expanded my thinking on the connection between racism and feminism!

von Dr. S G N G

Apr 25, 2020

this is very good course, the way prof Aptheker make the understanding of social justice and feminism, just mind blowing.