Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
3,738 Bewertungen
1,003 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
22. Juni 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

IS
11. Feb. 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,004 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Diana P

15. Okt. 2020

Amazing material covered in a short period. I obtained so much in-depth knowledge about feminism and social justice. The course is well-designed and Professor Aptheker is amazing with her lectures.

von Hannan L

25. Aug. 2020

It was really eye-opening and the content was good in the sense that it not only talked about historical feminist movements and events but also related these to feminist issues as they stand today.

von Ella W

26. Juli 2020

Incredibly informative and eye-opening about many issues that I thought I knew a bit about but turns out I had no idea about. Particularly the last two weeks on Angela Davis and the MeToo Movement.

von Mariquit C S M

19. Juli 2020

we have a very good professor here! She is a feminist and that makes the whole course interesting and engaging! Great videos as an example and discussion materials. Discussions are very relatable!

von Valeria L B

3. Aug. 2020

This class is amazing, you learn so much about the feminist history of America, the Angela Davis case, some cases that sadly show how rape culture is still present and just makes you think a lot.

von Gloria A

23. Juli 2020

Great course covering 4 different parts of feminist history. Prof Aptheker is very knowledgeable and speaks from first hand experience while emphasizing the importance of intersectional feminism.

von Catíe J

18. Mai 2020

I loved this course. The information provided was interesting and prof. Aptheker explained it thoroughly. There are many examples and cases, which make the course really interesting and accurate.

von Arlette R

2. Dez. 2020

Loved the course. Bettina has such a talent to tell stories and put so much information in our minds. It is easy to understand and very exciting. It has been a privilege taking a class with her.

von James C

23. Okt. 2020

Ms. Aptheker presenting the curriculum was 90% of why this course is so powerful. She herself was and is an activist and her lived experiences add so much power to the presentation. Well done!

von Jayde S

4. Aug. 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed listening to Bettina Aptheker particularly as she has had

personal experience in these topics. Great to hear first hand accounts of these important historical feminist events.

von LIPI B

23. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed the course in terms of learning historical feminist movements, approaches and inter-sectional feminism. Hope to see some Feminist readings, and ideas of South Asia too. Thanks!

von Kevin D R M

16. Dez. 2020

It is an excellent way of learning all the struggles of the feminist movement trough the years and how it is directly related to social justice and the fight for a better and more equal world.

von Daniela M T F

3. Aug. 2020

Loved it! really interesting and engagin lectures, it feels like you are there in the class room listening to professor Aptheker, the content was 5 stars, i will leave with a lot more knoledge

von Anna S

6. Aug. 2020

It was a true honor and pleasure to learn from Prof. Aptheker! I feel much more equipped and encouraged to continue studying and organizing for women's rights and social justice.

Thank you!!!

von Cyan B

21. Sep. 2020

Really enjoyed such an intersectional and accessible approach to feminism and social justice. Highly relevant and good use of historical movies, cases and issues to highlight recent issues.

von Marina C

24. Juni 2020

My only criticism was that this course could have been hours longers. The professor is delightful and her lectures are so interesting and educational, in such an accessible way. I loved it.

von Jacqueline V E

3. Aug. 2020

un curso hermoso, que todos deberíamos tomar. Admiro mucho a la profesora Bettina, me parece un ser demasiado fuerte, gracias por contextualizarnos y hacernos más críticos con este curso.

von Vinicius L

11. Juli 2020

I really loved this course. I recommend to all with the purpose to change consciousness and think about social justice and how collective movements can help to achieve a feminist society.

von AABHA R B

7. Juni 2020

A wonderfully designed Course! Thanks a lot for an amazing learning experience! 😇🙏🏼

Coursera is a great opportunity to be able to learn many things by being in the comfort of your home!

von Mariah M M

20. Juni 2020

This course is amazing. Bettina brings so much to the table, she doesn't leave any part of the feminist movement out. She takes all into account - and that's is so hard yet so necessary.

von cristina t

6. Juni 2020

Amei e foi um dos melhores cursos que já fiz na vida. Informativo, rápido, com muitas referências e dado por uma feminista ativista, o que é fundamental para a verdade do que é ensinado.

von Diana P D P

24. Feb. 2020

Everybody should learn about the history of women, not only men´s. Bettina Aptheker teaches and introduction in a really impresive way, her hability to integrate the events is admirable.

von Julie T

24. Dez. 2019

It was a very interesting class, that I recommend to everyone. I've learned multiple facts, it pinpointed social issues very accurately. The class is well structured and easy to follow.

von Sahadsawat K

16. Juli 2020

This course gives me knowledge about feminism movement (and intersetionalities in race, class, gender, etc.) in the US. I also have learned more about women's struggles in their lives.