Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
2,037 Bewertungen
559 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

IS

Feb 12, 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

SS

Jun 23, 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 568 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Zoha S

Jul 14, 2020

It was an amazing experience and honor to have learned the rise of feminism and me too movements by a great professor.

von Rifdah L

May 03, 2020

Thank you Professor Aptheker, I always love the way you dissect the case and materials. It's a very insightful course.

von Vurla P

May 25, 2020

A beautiful course that gave me insight into various issues that i was unaware of previously. I loved it throughly.

von Dalia A

Jul 25, 2020

I started understanding the history of Feminism in the US and the inter-relation of feminism with social justice.

von Majidah N

Jun 14, 2020

Coursera provided a great opportunity to study in an online platform on the subject feminism and social justice .

von Tessa C

Apr 30, 2020

A must do class for everyone! Easy to follow Ideas through anecdotal examples. Light effort abundant Information.

von Arely R C

Apr 09, 2020

la maestra es increible!!!!! este curso es mi favorito!!! mucha historia, derecho, filosofia diaria!! es el mejor

von Wendy

Aug 28, 2019

This course was amazing, the professor is a legend in the field and I'm so glad that coursera had this available!

von Adeeba N S

Jun 15, 2020

Loved it, I am a feminist and this course helped me to think and learn more about the ideas that I was carrying.

von Amena A A

May 29, 2020

This course is very interesting with lots of information .. I have learned many new things..Very helpful course.

von Дарья С

Jul 05, 2020

Very interesting! Great course with prominent cases and examples. It will broaden your consciousness for sure.

von Noelia Z

Jul 14, 2020

A bit short but was very insightful. Loved the intersectionality of identity that is discussed in the course.

von NİL C G

Jul 11, 2020

Thank you so much teacher all that you teach. I am really glad you know you. You and all women so strong ! :)

von Shana R

May 18, 2020

I was thrilled about the professors involvement with Angela Davis. I will ultilize this class for law school.

von Casira C

May 04, 2020

One of the most engaging online courses I have ever taken. Definitely heightened my interest in the subject.

von Halima S H C

Jul 14, 2020

I really loved this course and I have learned some valuable information and Professor Aptheker is amazing!

von Lucy O

Jun 21, 2020

Incredibly insightful and a real privilege to be taught by Bettina. I wish the full course was accessible!

von Luminita G

Mar 29, 2020

Very interesting and relevant information, clearly presented. Everything is well referenced. Great course!

von Tania B

May 19, 2020

Great course. Bettina's lectures are almost like storytelling, and I found them fascinating to listen to.

von Kaylan H

Apr 01, 2020

The professor was very well informed and took the time to explain things in an easy to understand manner!

von Brooke B

May 03, 2020

Loved this course! Actually wish it was a little longer, I'd love to hear more stories of the movements!

von Julia N D d O

Jul 19, 2020

Curso maravilhoso foi uma ótima experiência poder aprender tanto e de maneira tão leve e interessante!!

von Anupriya R

Jul 18, 2020

It is an amazing course and gives a full view about the history of women and the movement of feminism.

von Ashley N

Jul 11, 2020

Bettina is a great lecturer and this provides a very good introduction to feminism and social justice.

von Maria A F W

Apr 25, 2020

El mejor curso que he echo en mi vida felicitacones a coursera y a Bettina A , MAS CURSOS ASI PORFAVOR