Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
2,700 Bewertungen
737 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

IS

Feb 12, 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

SS

Jun 23, 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 745 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Zoha S

Jul 14, 2020

It was an amazing experience and honor to have learned the rise of feminism and me too movements by a great professor.

von Rifdah L

May 03, 2020

Thank you Professor Aptheker, I always love the way you dissect the case and materials. It's a very insightful course.

von Bea Y M

Aug 23, 2020

It's a basic course, but very empowering without letting the student lose touch with the reality of what's happening.

von Ximena O

Aug 20, 2020

Un curso que todas las personas deberían tomar. Excelente para iniciarse en el feminismo, y para conocer de historia.

von Carolina C

Sep 12, 2020

It is an amazing course that gives us a general view and content about principal happenings in the feminist history.

von Vurla P

May 25, 2020

A beautiful course that gave me insight into various issues that i was unaware of previously. I loved it throughly.

von Akshita P

Aug 18, 2020

Professor Bettina Apthekar is a wonderful teacher and her lectures are meaningful, knowledgeable, and interactive.

von SINDHU G K

Aug 18, 2020

Though I took this course up as a part of my curriculum, I truly enjoyed it. Thank You coursera and the Professor.

von Dalia A

Jul 25, 2020

I started understanding the history of Feminism in the US and the inter-relation of feminism with social justice.

von Majidah N

Jun 14, 2020

Coursera provided a great opportunity to study in an online platform on the subject feminism and social justice .

von Tessa C

Apr 30, 2020

A must do class for everyone! Easy to follow Ideas through anecdotal examples. Light effort abundant Information.

von Arely R C

Apr 09, 2020

la maestra es increible!!!!! este curso es mi favorito!!! mucha historia, derecho, filosofia diaria!! es el mejor

von Wendy

Aug 28, 2019

This course was amazing, the professor is a legend in the field and I'm so glad that coursera had this available!

von Olivar B A

Sep 01, 2020

It is wonderful, I am interested in Feminists movements since long time ago and this has just empowered me more.

von Adeeba N S

Jun 15, 2020

Loved it, I am a feminist and this course helped me to think and learn more about the ideas that I was carrying.

von Amena A A

May 29, 2020

This course is very interesting with lots of information .. I have learned many new things..Very helpful course.

von Galán R M D L Á

Sep 03, 2020

Todas las personas deberían tomar este curso, te abre los ojos sobre la realidad social más allá del feminismo.

von Дарья С

Jul 05, 2020

Very interesting! Great course with prominent cases and examples. It will broaden your consciousness for sure.

von Maria L C M

Aug 22, 2020

Es un curso muy completo, ofrece una vista amplia y académica del Feminismo y la Justicia Social. ¡Excelente!

von Noelia Z

Jul 14, 2020

A bit short but was very insightful. Loved the intersectionality of identity that is discussed in the course.

von NİL C G

Jul 11, 2020

Thank you so much teacher all that you teach. I am really glad you know you. You and all women so strong ! :)

von Shana R

May 18, 2020

I was thrilled about the professors involvement with Angela Davis. I will ultilize this class for law school.

von Casira C

May 04, 2020

One of the most engaging online courses I have ever taken. Definitely heightened my interest in the subject.

von Halima C

Jul 14, 2020

I really loved this course and I have learned some valuable information and Professor Aptheker is amazing!

von Lucy O

Jun 21, 2020

Incredibly insightful and a real privilege to be taught by Bettina. I wish the full course was accessible!