Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
4,668 Bewertungen
1,204 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

VK
16. Juli 2021

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

SS
22. Juni 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 1,214 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von James C

23. Okt. 2020

Ms. Aptheker presenting the curriculum was 90% of why this course is so powerful. She herself was and is an activist and her lived experiences add so much power to the presentation. Well done!

von Jayde S

4. Aug. 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed listening to Bettina Aptheker particularly as she has had

personal experience in these topics. Great to hear first hand accounts of these important historical feminist events.

von LIPI B

23. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed the course in terms of learning historical feminist movements, approaches and inter-sectional feminism. Hope to see some Feminist readings, and ideas of South Asia too. Thanks!

von Kevin D R M

16. Dez. 2020

It is an excellent way of learning all the struggles of the feminist movement trough the years and how it is directly related to social justice and the fight for a better and more equal world.

von Daniela M T F

3. Aug. 2020

Loved it! really interesting and engagin lectures, it feels like you are there in the class room listening to professor Aptheker, the content was 5 stars, i will leave with a lot more knoledge

von Sarah C P

31. Aug. 2021

A course that allowed me to understand how feminism is in everything. I loved the teacher, hearing about feminism from someone who has experienced it so thoroughly was a great lesson for me.

von Marcela S

12. März 2021

Extremamente enriquecedor e relevante, principalmente pelo fato de ainda encontramos os direitos das mulheres deixados de lado, trazendo uma discussão e inúmeras reflexões muito importantes.

von Anna S

6. Aug. 2020

It was a true honor and pleasure to learn from Prof. Aptheker! I feel much more equipped and encouraged to continue studying and organizing for women's rights and social justice.

Thank you!!!

von FRANCIA E L

20. Feb. 2021

Información útil, necesaria y actualizada- La ponente, Bettina Aptheker, domina el tema y lo plantea de forma interesante, fluida y fácil de digerir. Te orienta para cuestionar la realidad.

von Cyan B

21. Sep. 2020

Really enjoyed such an intersectional and accessible approach to feminism and social justice. Highly relevant and good use of historical movies, cases and issues to highlight recent issues.

von Marina C

24. Juni 2020

My only criticism was that this course could have been hours longers. The professor is delightful and her lectures are so interesting and educational, in such an accessible way. I loved it.

von Kaniz N S

23. Juli 2021

Very well organised course. I could map the whole scenario from late 19 till now what I needed most to study about it more. This course will help me to create a link with my further study.

von Jacqueline V E

3. Aug. 2020

un curso hermoso, que todos deberíamos tomar. Admiro mucho a la profesora Bettina, me parece un ser demasiado fuerte, gracias por contextualizarnos y hacernos más críticos con este curso.

von Vinicius O N L

11. Juli 2020

I really loved this course. I recommend to all with the purpose to change consciousness and think about social justice and how collective movements can help to achieve a feminist society.

von AABHA R B

7. Juni 2020

A wonderfully designed Course! Thanks a lot for an amazing learning experience! 😇🙏🏼

Coursera is a great opportunity to be able to learn many things by being in the comfort of your home!

von Mariah M M

20. Juni 2020

This course is amazing. Bettina brings so much to the table, she doesn't leave any part of the feminist movement out. She takes all into account - and that's is so hard yet so necessary.

von cristina t

6. Juni 2020

Amei e foi um dos melhores cursos que já fiz na vida. Informativo, rápido, com muitas referências e dado por uma feminista ativista, o que é fundamental para a verdade do que é ensinado.

von Diana P D P

24. Feb. 2020

Everybody should learn about the history of women, not only men´s. Bettina Aptheker teaches and introduction in a really impresive way, her hability to integrate the events is admirable.

von Julie T

24. Dez. 2019

It was a very interesting class, that I recommend to everyone. I've learned multiple facts, it pinpointed social issues very accurately. The class is well structured and easy to follow.

von Sahadsawat K

16. Juli 2020

This course gives me knowledge about feminism movement (and intersetionalities in race, class, gender, etc.) in the US. I also have learned more about women's struggles in their lives.

von Vivek S

2. Juli 2020

BEST COURSE ON FEMINISM AND WOMEN EMPOWERMENT!!! EVERYONE MUST GET AWARENESS FROM THIS COURSE AS TO WHAT IS THE SITUATION AND PROBLEMS FACED BY THE WOMEN SINCE THE WORLD SAW THE LIGHT!

von Lillianne R

18. Apr. 2020

I really enjoyed the course. I learned a lot and I am very glad that I took the course. I enjoyed the professor and her style of lecturing. I would recommend this course to all women.

von Victor H V

16. März 2021

Thank you to Bettina Aptheker for this journey you created, for choosing thoughtful lessons, and for weaving the narrative that connects these events to each other, and to our lives.

von Carla F

19. Sep. 2020

It was inspiring and a enlightning to have access to this course with a so estimed Professor.

The intersectionalties and all of the key points of modern feminism are embraced fluidly.