Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
3,048 Bewertungen
829 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Jun 23, 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

IS

Feb 12, 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

Filtern nach:

701 - 725 von 834 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von SALINEETA C

May 02, 2020

Thank you

von Ravi M

Apr 25, 2020

wonderful

von Laura W

Jul 08, 2020

great!!!

von Alexandra U

May 03, 2020

Amazing!

von Rajneesh K

Aug 29, 2020

Amazing

von Cami M S

Aug 28, 2020

Perfect

von Alejandra M H S

Aug 17, 2020

Love it

von Keicy G S e S

Aug 06, 2020

Great!!

von LongVBCS150158

Jul 22, 2020

Great!

von Kleber L d S

Jun 17, 2020

Ótimo.

von Muhammad F A K

Sep 30, 2020

GOOD.

von fatima u ❤

Sep 27, 2020

great

von Shuveksha S

Jul 27, 2020

NICE!

von Raja l

Sep 30, 2020

good

von Vayshnavi P

Sep 15, 2020

GOOD

von ABHIRAMI S L

Jul 29, 2020

Best

von GLORIYA V

Jul 25, 2020

Good

von Uma M K

Jul 21, 2020

Good

von sivaguru m

Jul 20, 2020

Good

von Mary C G

Jul 12, 2020

good

von Turanur I

May 31, 2020

best

von Simran S

Jul 08, 2020

]

von ARVIND S

Jul 08, 2020

N

von Angela T

Apr 29, 2020

That was amazing! Thanks to professor Bettina Aptheker, I've learnt a lot. For exemple, I didn't know of the Empire Zinc strike, and I knew about the #metoo movement, but only from a mediatic point of view. The jurisdictional history of rape and the social reaction to the various cases that the professor mentioned were very interesting and helped me to compare the US situation with the Italian one. Finally, I loved the lecture about Angela Davis, even though I already knew about her and her experience. Bettina Aptheker's point of view on the intersectional feminism, together with her consideration on the concept of power, is very inspiring and it's the kind of feminism I'd like to fight for.

von Asma R

Mar 16, 2020

This course offers such a multidimensional view of social movements and the role of feminism. It's just like an interwoven network.

I just wanted to gain more insight with regards to the MeToo Movement, but that's maybe because it is too recent and more events are yet to come!

Thank you for offering me the opportunity to learn and get more knowledgeable with regards to such inspiring movements. I just realized that my voice matters and that our voices can make the change, whatsoever!