Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
3,106 Bewertungen
844 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

IS

Feb 12, 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

SS

Jun 23, 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

Filtern nach:

726 - 750 von 853 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Kleber L d S

Jun 17, 2020

Ótimo.

von Muhammad F A K

Sep 30, 2020

GOOD.

von fatima u ❤

Sep 27, 2020

great

von Shuveksha S

Jul 27, 2020

NICE!

von ERAM N

Oct 27, 2020

Good

von Raja l

Sep 30, 2020

good

von Vayshnavi P

Sep 15, 2020

GOOD

von ABHIRAMI S L

Jul 29, 2020

Best

von GLORIYA V

Jul 25, 2020

Good

von Uma M K

Jul 21, 2020

Good

von sivaguru m

Jul 20, 2020

Good

von Mary C G

Jul 12, 2020

good

von Turanur I

May 31, 2020

best

von Simran S

Jul 08, 2020

]

von ARVIND S

Jul 08, 2020

N

von Angela T

Apr 29, 2020

That was amazing! Thanks to professor Bettina Aptheker, I've learnt a lot. For exemple, I didn't know of the Empire Zinc strike, and I knew about the #metoo movement, but only from a mediatic point of view. The jurisdictional history of rape and the social reaction to the various cases that the professor mentioned were very interesting and helped me to compare the US situation with the Italian one. Finally, I loved the lecture about Angela Davis, even though I already knew about her and her experience. Bettina Aptheker's point of view on the intersectional feminism, together with her consideration on the concept of power, is very inspiring and it's the kind of feminism I'd like to fight for.

von Asma R

Mar 16, 2020

This course offers such a multidimensional view of social movements and the role of feminism. It's just like an interwoven network.

I just wanted to gain more insight with regards to the MeToo Movement, but that's maybe because it is too recent and more events are yet to come!

Thank you for offering me the opportunity to learn and get more knowledgeable with regards to such inspiring movements. I just realized that my voice matters and that our voices can make the change, whatsoever!

von Dhwani

May 21, 2020

The course was very interesting, extremely informative as it covered an intersectional feminist perspective. I especially enjoyed the movie and the lecture on Angela Davis' case as the professor was involved in it personally.

However, I would have preferred if the course had more lectures on more topics, it did cover the history of people from the Mexican heritage, the dynamics of race and class. I still feel that more topics could have been covered under different lectures.

von Karolina G

Jun 14, 2020

The course was a very interesting introduction to the topic of Feminism and Social Justice. It has successfully shown how these two aspects are intertwined. Moreover, it covered a wide period of time, showing the changes which have occurred and how they have influenced other events. I have learnt a lot from this course, while enjoying it at the same time. On a side note, Bettina has a very soft-sounding voice and manner of speech, which makes the videos enjoyable to watch.

von B K

Aug 11, 2020

It's really a great privilege to have someone who was involved in some pivotal moments for feminism as a lecturer. It's also great to see that see has not lost her passion for these topics or her sense of fun! The intersectionality of feminism was highlighted, and the possibility of positively affecting the lives of many people, not just women, when women are accorded a more of an equal place in society. The struggle continues!

von ZHONG W

Aug 15, 2019

A great experience of learning the history and movements about Feminism and social justice. Professor Aptheker makes this course amazing. She quotes the original saying of the people who once in the movements, and just state the history and cases, making all the student could think their own thoughts about it, but not just get her opinions. I hope this kind of course will be opened and accepted in my country.

von Beata E K

Aug 11, 2020

I loved this course. Bettina is a very inspirational woman and hearing her talk about all these groundbreaking moments in women's history while she took part in them personally was truly educative for me. What was missing, in my opinion, was to present a broader context of the particular parts of this course. Each component was highly detailed, however, all together they weren't spanned.

von Gustavo A C A

Aug 18, 2020

It's an excellent introduction to the intersectionality of feminism and its social function. I would prefer the quizzes to be a little more insightful, as some questions don't call for reflection, but on repetition, but I suppose as an introduction to, well, feminism and social justice, it really achieves its purpose. The professor is also really interesting and makes excellent points.

von Xinyue Z

Apr 21, 2019

A very brief introduction to feminism history, not a good option if you want a detailed and broad study. I was actually sort of interested in why feminism has become stigmatized in some way but didn't get an answer. Nevertheless it was a great course and helped me a lot to learn some key historical events of feminism and see how women have struggled to obtain today's achievement.

von Younes O

Nov 24, 2019

first of all, thank you for the effort you have put into this course to make it accessible to us. It was an insightful learning experience; I managed to see how feminism started as a local fight for the basics of living and has grown into an international battle for women's rights regardless of their class, race and religion.

I am looking forward to the next learning experience