Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
3,368 Bewertungen
911 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
22. Juni 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

IS
11. Feb. 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

Filtern nach:

776 - 800 von 916 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Rajneesh K

28. Aug. 2020

Amazing

von Cami M S

28. Aug. 2020

Perfect

von Alejandra M H S

17. Aug. 2020

Love it

von Keicy G S e S

6. Aug. 2020

Great!!

von LongVBCS150158

22. Juli 2020

Great!

von Kleber L d S

17. Juni 2020

Ótimo.

von Muhammad F A K

30. Sep. 2020

GOOD.

von fatima u ❤

26. Sep. 2020

great

von Shuveksha S

26. Juli 2020

NICE!

von ERAM N

26. Okt. 2020

Good

von Raja l

30. Sep. 2020

good

von Vayshnavi P

15. Sep. 2020

GOOD

von ABHIRAMI S L

29. Juli 2020

Best

von GLORIYA V

25. Juli 2020

Good

von Uma M K

20. Juli 2020

Good

von sivaguru m

20. Juli 2020

Good

von Mary C G

12. Juli 2020

good

von Turanur I

31. Mai 2020

best

von Simran S

8. Juli 2020

]

von ARVIND S

8. Juli 2020

N

von Angela T

29. Apr. 2020

That was amazing! Thanks to professor Bettina Aptheker, I've learnt a lot. For exemple, I didn't know of the Empire Zinc strike, and I knew about the #metoo movement, but only from a mediatic point of view. The jurisdictional history of rape and the social reaction to the various cases that the professor mentioned were very interesting and helped me to compare the US situation with the Italian one. Finally, I loved the lecture about Angela Davis, even though I already knew about her and her experience. Bettina Aptheker's point of view on the intersectional feminism, together with her consideration on the concept of power, is very inspiring and it's the kind of feminism I'd like to fight for.

von Asma R

16. März 2020

This course offers such a multidimensional view of social movements and the role of feminism. It's just like an interwoven network.

I just wanted to gain more insight with regards to the MeToo Movement, but that's maybe because it is too recent and more events are yet to come!

Thank you for offering me the opportunity to learn and get more knowledgeable with regards to such inspiring movements. I just realized that my voice matters and that our voices can make the change, whatsoever!

von Dhwani

21. Mai 2020

The course was very interesting, extremely informative as it covered an intersectional feminist perspective. I especially enjoyed the movie and the lecture on Angela Davis' case as the professor was involved in it personally.

However, I would have preferred if the course had more lectures on more topics, it did cover the history of people from the Mexican heritage, the dynamics of race and class. I still feel that more topics could have been covered under different lectures.

von Karolina G

14. Juni 2020

The course was a very interesting introduction to the topic of Feminism and Social Justice. It has successfully shown how these two aspects are intertwined. Moreover, it covered a wide period of time, showing the changes which have occurred and how they have influenced other events. I have learnt a lot from this course, while enjoying it at the same time. On a side note, Bettina has a very soft-sounding voice and manner of speech, which makes the videos enjoyable to watch.

von B K

11. Aug. 2020

It's really a great privilege to have someone who was involved in some pivotal moments for feminism as a lecturer. It's also great to see that see has not lost her passion for these topics or her sense of fun! The intersectionality of feminism was highlighted, and the possibility of positively affecting the lives of many people, not just women, when women are accorded a more of an equal place in society. The struggle continues!