Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
3,731 Bewertungen
1,001 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

IS
11. Feb. 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

SS
22. Juni 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

Filtern nach:

926 - 950 von 1,000 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Gaytri R

9. Mai 2020

it was a great course and i learnt about various new cases and factors that are included in the study of feminism and social justice

von 佳 王

6. Jan. 2021

Lack of interaction. But overall I gained some knowledge about the history and nature of feminism from the valuable course.

von Akanksha A

2. Sep. 2020

This course helped me understand the core values of feminism and social justice movements and why they are so important

von Laurelie D F

2. Okt. 2020

Really interesting discussions and topics. It's a pleasure to listen to the Professor, she is really a good speaker.

von Angie M Z S

23. Juli 2020

A pesar de ser un curso bastante corto muestra movimientos e hitos importantes para el movimiento feminista.

von deepti b

21. Apr. 2020

it was really nice course. hope many young generation will also take this course. it was a nice experience

von Andrew G

13. Sep. 2020

I wish there was a little more content in the course, but it was a good primer on a variety of topics.

von Emily S

17. Aug. 2020

An excellent review of the difficulties women face today and the recent history of those struggles.

von Shirin

25. Nov. 2020

I really liked this course. I think the format of it really helped me get through it easier as well.

von Katie M

2. Juli 2020

Comprehensive and interesting, would have been nice to include some other perspectives as well.

von ASHWATHY J

28. Aug. 2020

very nice course i really enjoy .It got a lot of information about feminism and social justice

von abhinav k

6. Aug. 2020

A well-curated and organized course, I personally enjoyed the learning experience thoroughly.

von Kirthika. S

5. Juli 2020

The course was outstanding, and it was organized and presented in a neat manner, impressive!

von Connie M

16. Dez. 2019

A little too superficial, but still good. I especially liked the Salt of the Earth movie.

von Daniela A R N

17. Okt. 2020

I like a lot the course but it would be better if it were longer. It's very interesting.

von Dawn K B

3. Nov. 2020

The course was well planned and easy to understand. Bettina was a thoughtful presenter.

von Mitali K

24. Mai 2020

It is very good course. But I hoped for more talk on the feminism in the present time.

von Ropafadzo Y T

27. Nov. 2020

We need more thought-provoking questions instead of a 5 question multi-choice test.

von Mark B

30. Jan. 2020

This is a very nice course, but is also totally US and mostly California centered.

von Amelia.

17. Juni 2020

An excellent course covering extremely important issues very relevant today.

von Khalil K

2. Nov. 2020

the film was a bit old (the sound is not so good) but overall great course!

von VALERIA B

7. Juli 2020

I would have liked some readings to support the videos. Amazing content!

von Joy S

24. Feb. 2020

I like this instructor. She seems credible, knowledgeable, not weird.

von Mitalee K A

6. Mai 2020

It was an amazing experience to learn feminism from Bettina Apthekar

von Teneile H

24. Jan. 2020

Good class, awesome instructor, wish it were a little more in depth.