Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
4,771 Bewertungen
1,217 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

VK
16. Juli 2021

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

SS
22. Juni 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

Filtern nach:

1126 - 1150 von 1,224 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Sharavanakkumar S

4. Juli 2020

I already had some deep knowledge about feminism which was propagated by Periyar back in Tamil Nadu, India. This course shows more concepts similar to that.

von DIANA G C

9. Apr. 2021

It is focused a lot on history and particular cases, but the introduction is great and enough to catalyze self-learning and questioning lots of things.

von Aishwarya H

26. Juli 2020

I just wished that it was not just about what had happened in America but gave a global perspective. But there was a lot of take away from this course.

von Meherjyoti B

30. Aug. 2020

It is very nice and selection of topics and films and videos of Prof Apthekar is very relevant to topic. I enjoyed and learned west feminist movement

von Mitali B

26. Jan. 2021

The course was well formulated. It could have included some current examples of Feminism and the females who broke stereotypes to succeed in life.

von SAI P

27. Aug. 2019

it's much about the case study of different issues all over the world on social justice to women, race disparities and collective gatherings etc

von DUA A P 1

29. Juli 2020

It was an enlightening course which provided an overview of several movements that have taken place in history through a feminist perspective.

von Gabby M

14. Juli 2020

I wish it was more in depth and longer because the topic is very interesting and ever relevant, but the videos were still very informative.

von Tat K H

14. Sep. 2020

Thanks for the course materials. However, the video is somehow too long. It's difficult to watch an 1-hour video under self-learning.

von Lydia J

21. Mai 2020

It was interesting to hear new stories that I have not heard before, but it would have been interesting to have more current content

von Gaytri R

9. Mai 2020

it was a great course and i learnt about various new cases and factors that are included in the study of feminism and social justice

von Diane M

19. Mai 2021

Loved it! I think it could probably use some updating now that we're in 2021 and this was in 2018, but overall, great lectures.

von 佳 王

6. Jan. 2021

Lack of interaction. But overall I gained some knowledge about the history and nature of feminism from the valuable course.

von Akanksha A

2. Sep. 2020

This course helped me understand the core values of feminism and social justice movements and why they are so important

von Laurelie D F

2. Okt. 2020

Really interesting discussions and topics. It's a pleasure to listen to the Professor, she is really a good speaker.

von Angie M Z S

23. Juli 2020

A pesar de ser un curso bastante corto muestra movimientos e hitos importantes para el movimiento feminista.

von deepti b

21. Apr. 2020

it was really nice course. hope many young generation will also take this course. it was a nice experience

von Andrew G

13. Sep. 2020

I wish there was a little more content in the course, but it was a good primer on a variety of topics.

von Emily S

17. Aug. 2020

An excellent review of the difficulties women face today and the recent history of those struggles.

von Shirin A

25. Nov. 2020

I really liked this course. I think the format of it really helped me get through it easier as well.

von Lesly G M

23. Juli 2021

Me pareció un curso muy informativo, creo que me hubiese gustado más sobre el movimiento feminista

von Beth M S

24. Nov. 2021

One thing I wished - was the acknowledgement of who started the #Metoo movement - Tarana Burke.

von Katie M

2. Juli 2020

Comprehensive and interesting, would have been nice to include some other perspectives as well.

von Ashwathy J

28. Aug. 2020

very nice course i really enjoy .It got a lot of information about feminism and social justice

von abhinav k

6. Aug. 2020

A well-curated and organized course, I personally enjoyed the learning experience thoroughly.