Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
2,037 Bewertungen
559 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

IS

Feb 12, 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

SS

Jun 23, 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 568 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Fernanda R

Mar 05, 2020

I loved bettina, shes so smart and eloquent and explains such complex events in a fantastic manner. I with the course would continue, I learned so much and I am excited to continue learning about feminism and social justice.

Thank you Bettina! you are an inspiration

von Jhon S R M

Jul 11, 2020

Very good and interesting, I think that everyone should do this course because it provides basic tools to better understand the current situation of violence against minorities and especially towards women that occur systematically in practically the whole world.

von Veronica M E

May 04, 2020

This course was really fun to take. Even if I am a young Asian woman who is simply looking for a basic Feminist course, the course thought me more how to appreciate intersectional solidarity through the stories and struggles of the women who came before me.

von Michael K

Apr 11, 2020

This course gave me a new perspective and a renewed passion to engage in social justice initiatives. It also forced me to confront some of my own misconceptions and inaccurate preconceived notions. I am so grateful for this course and for its accessibility.

von Natalia C A d A

Jun 23, 2020

Great classes and things to learn about the changes in feminism and social justice over the time. I have really enjoyed it. Thank you for sharing all the amazing stories of brave women that allow me today to move forward with the fight for equal rights.

von Rodrigo G B P

Jun 18, 2020

Un curso que puede "condensar" de buena forma un movimiento que pretende cambiar el mundo y que en estos momentos debemos de conocer y empezar a involucrarnos para que en un futuro sea una realidad, es momento de un cambio en la cultura de la humanidad.

von Marie B

Mar 23, 2020

Very interesting course. Good use of multimedia. The movie, Salt of the Earth, and the history behind this movie, were fascinating. The professor certainly knows her material, and to hear her first hand account of the Angela Davis story was riveting.

von Luis E O C

Jul 31, 2020

Very well organized course, showing different perspectives, facts and cases to beetter understand what must be understood to make this world a better place and understand feminism a collective effort to end with many problmes our societies have.

von Neha W

Jun 02, 2020

Thank you so much Bettina Ma'am!! Your insight into the course is quite inspirational. It really helped me in learning about events and movements I had been unaware about. It's been a great learning experience under your guidance. Thanks a lot!!

von Kate B

Jul 29, 2020

Very informative and a lot more focused on the intersectional elements that are so crucial in social justice movements than I expected. Very important in highlighting the interdependence that ALL oppressed people have in raising each other up!

von Carolina L d L P

Jul 25, 2020

Is an amazing class. I strongly recommend it because it teaches you the roots of the social movement, and make you think about what is happening today. The professor is very nice and prepare. Any student will totally enjoy her lectures.

von Eve S

Dec 08, 2019

Thank you for this wonderful summary of events that have influenced the situation of women in (most of) Europe and the US. The historical context together with relevant recent events conclude to why feminism is and remains a vital topic!

von deepapriya.vishwanathan2014

May 03, 2020

Prof Bettina beautifully highlighted intersectionality between race, class, and gender in different social structures. The lectures were informative and increased my curiosity to learn more about different concepts that were introduced.

von Ellen L d M S

Jun 26, 2020

This course is marvellous! It's an excellent background about how did we arrive to this point and how the feminist movements are changing this perspective. On the top, Professor Aptheker is amazing! Recommended to all of my mates!

von Roma K K S

Apr 30, 2020

I gained comprehensive knowledge about feminism and justice in America. In addition, the issue given by Professor Bettany always connected the environment around me with the material he provided. I am very happy to take this course.

von Ana B H G

Jul 19, 2020

This course helped me to understand the history of this movement and all the values involved in it. I love the books they recommended and it was all clear, I hope that at another time this plataform will add another similar course.

von Nancy S

Apr 06, 2020

Such a knowledgable instructor. The course explored case studies that illustrated steps taken in the modern feminist movement towards social activism and cultural change. I recommend this course for its insights and thoughtfulness.

von Daniel F S G

Jul 14, 2020

I think it was a really important course and I learn a lot, however I think the audience to which the course is directed is mainly an American public, but in a general view, it was a really informative course with many learnings.

von Kelly C

Apr 09, 2020

It's an interesting approach as it introduces cases from the USA. I'm from Peru so this is a nice and clear introduction to the feminist movements and court cases that were turning points for women in the USA in the XX century.

von jesreman k w

Jun 10, 2020

i am so happy that i took this course. it ia super informative while also being super interesting. anyone who wants to know the history of feminism should take this course for a clear and better understanding of the situation.

von Saranzaya

Jul 19, 2019

it was really interesting course that i completed without any bored and distraction. The Salt of the Earth movie was worth to watch and make me easy to understand what is intersectional feminism and social justice. thank you

von Lina A U H

Jul 27, 2020

Excelente. Me encantó este curso. La docente es maravillosa. Se me hizo un poquitico complicado porque mi lengua nativa no es el inglés, pero creo que entendí bastante. Recomiendo incorporar subtítulos en español. ¡GRACIAS!

von Nora D

Jul 24, 2020

Most interesting material, well presented, and easy to understand. Thank you, this course gave me a fundamental understanding of Feminism and Social Justice. I am now equipped to carry out further research on this topic.

von Nazia N

Jul 18, 2020

This course helped me a lot. The movements discussed here made me to think about movements in my context. The Angela Davis case was really unknown to me and as I have read a paper of her, it moved me too much, her case.