Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
4,453 Bewertungen
1,162 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

VK
16. Juli 2021

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

SS
22. Juni 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 1,166 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Rachel H

23. Nov. 2020

i found the course really really interesting. I've read quite a lot about feminism but the course opened by eyes to the intersectionality of discrimination and with that feminism. The description of the history of these events was very clear and the personal testimony compelling. Thank youvery much. I'm really glad I took the course. I've learnt such a lot. Thank you

von Eike F

20. Mai 2020

Thank you, this course was really interesting, eye opening and should be mandatory for everyone. It changed my view on Feminism completely, helped me understand where my difficulties were with it before (regarding ints interconnectedness with class, race and all other forms of oppression) and resulted in a much better historical understanding of how this all came about.

von Jemima B

2. Okt. 2020

This was a fantastically accessible course that covered a wide and comprehensive history of feminisism. It was a good length and the lectures were engaging, particularly as Bettina drew on her own experiences. The combination of quizzes and discussion points was a good way of making sure you both recalled the facts and contextualised and reflected on what you learned.

von Ema R M

1. Dez. 2020

It can give us a more complete vision of how the world is changing over the years through these 3 "hitos" that Bettina Aptheker mentions, in relation to the empowerment of women, and justice between races and minorities.

It gave me another vision of how the feminist revolution is impacting different layers of society: equal rights, equality in class, race, poverty.

von Patricia d R C P

8. Aug. 2020

Curso excelente con información no solo interesante, sino consciente de la situación y las circunstancias que incluso ahora se siguen viviendo, de interés general pero especialmente a las abogadas o estudiantes de derecho, pues le da un cimiento al tema del feminismo, no hablando de odio; sino de como ha evolucionado y de su importancia para vivir en un lugar mejor.

von Anna J

10. Jan. 2021

Excellent course. I will return to it for sure and do more reading around. I will also recommend it to others. Great insight to the feminist and social justice history, especially interesting and exciting NOW after the Trump Supreme Court Nomination and after Joe Biden becoming president.

I love the mix of lecture & movie, facts & personal comments, past & present.

von Haley C

15. Mai 2020

This course was so informative! I really appreciated that it provided an intersectional perspective on feminism and its history, and I learned about key events in more detailed ways than I'd heard about them previously. I would definitely recommend this class if you're interested In the history of feminism and how it connects to feminism and social justice today.

von MARÍA R G

31. Mai 2020

Este ha sido uno de los cursos más interesantes que he realizado hasta el momento. No solo he aprendido con él sino que, como persona nacida en España los 90, he descubierto muchas etapas y casos de la lucha de la mujer que no conocía hasta el momento. Quizás se deba a que la lucha de los derechos de la mujer se limita al derecho a voto para la agenda educativa.

von Nur-Miko G

12. Nov. 2020

This is a very interesting and engaging course by Prof. Aptheker. Her personal experiences with the movements discussed throughout the course made it even more interesting because of the fact that I am listening from someone who experienced these moments first hand. As a women, I feel empowered and more determined to seek out social justice. Thank you for this!

von Esther S C

18. Apr. 2020

Me ha parecido un curso súper interesante para ampliar mis conocimientos sobre Feminismo. Si eres una persona a la que le guste leer y conoces a Rebecca Solnit y su "Los hombres me explican cosas", verás que el curso es ideal para entrelazar ideas. Además, adoro que trate tantísimo el feminismo de forma interseccional, cosa que olvidan muchos otros académicos.

von Catalina B P S

23. Mai 2021

Es un curso que entrega bases para poder comenzar con el estudio sobre feminismo, mantiene una visión crítica pero abierta sobre las temáticas abordadas y por sobre todo está estructurado de una manera que sea fácil comprender lo que se está hablando. Además poder escuchar a la profesora, quien es en sí alguien importante en esta historia, ha sido excelente.

von Meaghan L

23. Mai 2020

This course was extremely inspiring. Bettina was amazing and I enjoyed the way she weaves her personal experiences and stories into her lectures. Very engaging and the materials were excellent! I'd highly recommend taking this course if you are interested in learning more about feminism and other social movements and the intersections of these concepts!

von Alice D

31. Jan. 2020

Amazing! This course really put the current feminism and social justice movements into a historical context for me and gave a really great overview but also insight into some of the theoretical framework. I really enjoyed Professor Aptheker's teaching, her personal stories and sensitivity. Thank you so much for sharing this important resource, respect.

von Michelle M R L

13. Aug. 2020

La Doctora Bettina Aphteker me conmovió y llamó mi atención desde el primer video, hizo que me diera cuenta de la importancia del feminismo y la justicia social en la actualidad. Cada caso que compartió en las sesiones, fue muy interesante y comprendí la importancia de conocer los antecedentes del feminismo actual. Recomiendo ampliamente este curso.

von Theresa S

26. Apr. 2020

Very eye-opening and informative. Professor Aptheker is easy to follow and explains in great detail how feminism and social justice movements are intertwined. This course really makes you think about our society and how women have made such profound impacts and also sheds a light on the inequalities and disparities many women are still facing today.

von Radhika T

30. März 2021

It helped me understand and view the entire concept of feminism and social justice in a new perspective; how everything is interconnected and the effect it has in the long run on people, races, classes, and even internationally. It broadened my existing idea about the said topics. And the course was dealt with beautifully and in easy, simple terms.

von Sarah J C

20. Okt. 2020

The course was well planned and detailed. It was also enticing because it enlightened me with a brief history of feminism and social justice. It made me realize that it is a universal issue that crosses vast cultures. It was easy to understand despite being from another country. It was still relatable with the social context in my own country.

von Ritika P

31. Mai 2020

This course is a must for all people out there who want to get information about social justice and feminism its just a scratch on the surface but a much needed start up on the subject matter. Helps you form your own opinion based on actual life events. and the instructor Dr.Apthekar was really wonderful and amazing person who has inspired me.

von Odily L A G R

15. Aug. 2020

I loved it. It was challenging because of the range of subjects one has to keep in mind, but it is totally worth it. It definitely changes the way you perceive the world and the course is a strong foundation for you to get familiarized with these theories and gets you motivated to learn more on your own. Thank you for this beautiful course.

von Sandy B

8. Nov. 2020

so thought provoking-This was recorded in 2018--it is now 2020 & Joe Biden & Kamala Harris have just bee elected in US. Let's hope for change. I am a Canadian & we are greatly affected by US politics--we in Canada are not immune to any of this--as a women-as a white women--I have my own #metoo story & I can now tell the world. Thank you.

von Adriana M

17. Okt. 2020

It was very lovely to listen to professor Aptheker’s lectures and I’m very happy that I have got to got to learn more in depth about feminism and social justice it’s because it is important to know the history and where the movement started and how it has changed through the years so I will definitely recommend this course to my friends

von Nicolls F

6. Okt. 2020

I highly recommend it. It provides you with a grounded perspective on what feminism and social justice mean and represent. Definitely, everyone should be informed and know about feminism and the struggle that has been brewing so that women and in general all people have a voice and vote with equal power in all spheres of human life.

von Siena B

13. Mai 2021

I found this course extremely interesting and enjoyable. the different lectures gave me the opportunity to learn about stories I had not been given the opportunity to learn about before. I particularly like the discussion forum as it was really interesting to read the responses and thoughts of other people enrolled in the course.

von Rajdeep K

9. Juli 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the learning experience thanks to the wonderful way the spokesperson delivered the lectures. The empathy and cause behind the topic was well understood as the topics were aptly sorted to align towards helping students learn about the misshapenings and how to overcome injustice by coming forward together.