Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
3,450 Bewertungen
937 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
22. Juni 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

IS
11. Feb. 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 936 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Umashankar S

3. Aug. 2020

As per me most of the students are not aware about the terms and movements of women of 20th century that led to mass movement and is still prevalent till today which has helped a lot to women to fight various forms of discrimination. Salt of the earth, Angela Davis case & metoo movement origins are explained here well.

von Maya S

5. Juli 2020

Not only are the lecture videos engaging and really well done, the material explored is discussed at length so you have a really deep-seated knowledge of the subject matter. This course is meant for everyone, and I would highly recommend it. It is informative, and truly focuses on topics that should be common knowledge.

von Trinidad J

1. Aug. 2020

fue un curso muy interesante con un recorrido tanto cultural, racial y de género muy particular. Creo que logra ver distintas perspectivas de la discriminación tanto de género como su intersección con estos otros elementos para entregar una aproximación mucho más detalladas sobre las implicancias de la justicia social.

von Bakhtawar J

19. Aug. 2020

I loved the course. It helped me understand the inter sectional issues concerning gender, race and class. It was very informative and certainly worth all the time that I invested in it. Bettina Aptheker is a great teacher. She has inspired me a lot. More power to her. I am grateful to her for the valuable insights.

von Neri R

6. Juli 2020

Feminism and Social Justice has been an insightful and awakening experience for myself. Ms. Bettina Aptheker is perfect for teaching Feminism and Social Justice because of her own personal experiences in the matter. I truly appreciate the exposure to events I had not heard of but will now continue to learn about.

von Prerna T

28. Sep. 2020

Professor Apthekar's method of teaching felt like we were reliving those experiences with her as she was recounting them. The lectures widened my understanding of Feminism in the context of Social Justice and prompted me to think deeper about such issues. The learnings will stay with me forever. Thank you, Ma'am.

von amy f

9. Apr. 2020

The course held my interest and gave a short and sweet overview on feminism and social justice issues. It provides context and background leading up to the current state of the oppression of women. I also think it's interesting that Pressor Aptheker has been personally involved in some of the movements discussed.

von Niharika S

16. Aug. 2020

The course was absolutely amazing. The professor taught with so much knowledge and experience that it was impossible to get distracted even for a second. The course covers a wide range of events giving extensive background knowledge. It was all detailed out beautifully, I would highly recommend this course :-).

von Julia M

25. Juli 2020

Bettina Aptheker is fantastic. Although this course is focused on feminism, Prof Aptheker brings a very strong intersectional angle as well. Her lectures are excellent and informed by not only her scholarly background, but her personal experience as an activist-scholar in key events like the Angela Davis trial.

von MADHUVADHANI M

25. Dez. 2019

The course "FEMINISM AND SOCIAL JUSTICE" provides a clear view about the various struggles and history of the feminist wave and social movement. Professor Aptheker, clearly explains all the aspects and the syllabus is also quite reasonable. This is a worthy course for people interested in feminist studies.

von ES G

20. Okt. 2020

This is such an amazing course for someone like me who is looking for an intersectional context on the issues surrounding feminism. The video lectures by Prof. Aptheker are engaging and wonderfully done in terms of content, format, and editing. Many thanks to the team who worked on developing this course!

von Andrés F H

3. Sep. 2020

Muy interesante toda la información y los casos presentados en el curso, ya que yo no sabía de ellos y el tener un punto de vista más objetivo del feminismo me dio a entender que yo, como hombre, también puedo ser parte de este movimiento para que lleguemos a la igualdad en todas las áreas de la sociedad.

von Amanda C d S

4. Juli 2020

This course is very important to who wants to have an analysis of what is, feminism and refresh the concepts of a trully society free of patriarchalism. It has fundamentals analysis of the structure in relationship with society and the individual posture of a feminist - its about revolution of mentality.

von Kattya V O B

17. Juni 2020

La profesora es excelente y explica de una forma que capta totalmente tu atención, es fascinante cómo relata los hechos de una forma tan crítica, dinámica y que invita a la profunda reflexión. El material que incluyen y la lista de temas también es muy buena, me encantaría que fuera un curso más extenso.

von Renge J

12. Sep. 2020

This course is amazing. I am a journalist with 20+yrs experience and covered gender issues for 10+yrs.

There are eye opening moments in this course. I strongly recommend that many adults who are interested in feminism and gender issues take this course. Cases are interesting and talks are powerful.

von Andy C A

22. Nov. 2020

This had been a helpful learning on gender, feminism and social movements. The topics were easy to understand especially that Professor Bettina has made the lectures in a simple and conversational manner. May you have more courses on gender such as in peacebuilding and conflict. Thank you very much!

von Roshna R

2. Aug. 2020

such an interesting course, basically I does't had much knowledge in this topic are, while through this awesome, enlightenment and informative four weeks enriched me a lot. No way the lectures by Bettina Aptheka really, really awesome. very happy to be the part of this course. loved it . Thankyou

von Colt N

4. Mai 2020

Lovely course - it was really full of such rich content and was exquisitely provided from the professor. I actually was hoping though for more readings on the matters as well as a review of the waves of feminism through history since I think each wave does have a profound impact on social justice.

von Jann M

23. Mai 2020

I could relate to all the issues surrounding the stories presented in this course. Having lived through those times it was really interesting to hear the detailed accounts presented about the events that happened and not just what the media presented about Angela Davis and Anita Hill. Thank you.

von TUSHITA R 1

2. Mai 2020

I absolutely loved this course. It was the right amount of engaging. The professor including actual events in the course and not only talking about factual information made it quite enriching. She herself being parts of certain feminist movements left in a sense of awe and admiration. Thank you!

von B B

26. Feb. 2020

Thoroughly rewarding. Thank You, especially to Bettina for developing and presenting the course. When I was 13 (in 1970) I never foresaw a time when I would be studying Angela Davis or the Soledad Brothers. Times have changed (slightly) for the better. But so much more to be done. Don't give up.

von ritika p

13. Juli 2020

It is a privilege to get to listen to Bettina Aptheker speak. She effectively binds the issues from the history to the present. The way she explained the intersectionality of feminism was seamless, well researched and graspable even to people with limited understanding of the feminist movement.

von ANJALI M

16. Apr. 2020

i loved this course. it talk about every aspect about the feminist movements and what has happened all over the years, how it started. you can understand how they started to campaign against all forms of injustice. i have understood so much from this course and i have learnt so many new things.

von Vanessa R

1. Nov. 2020

I really loved this course and learnt so much. It was very engaging and it felt like such a privilege to learn from Bettina Aptheker who came across as a very warm and knowledgable person. I could listen to her all day! Thank you, Bettina for sharing your knowledge for free on this course.

von Magali C B

31. Aug. 2020

If you are scrolling through reviews to decide whether to take or not this course, this is your sign, do it. The professor is amazing and know from first hand experiences so much about social justice movements and listening to the lectures is just incredible. I would definitely recommend it.