Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
5,293 Bewertungen
1,323 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

VK

16. Juli 2021

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

IS

11. Feb. 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

Filtern nach:

1226 - 1250 von 1,341 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Maria R

11. Mai 2020

Muy buen curso. La profesora se nota que ama lo que hace y además tiene una relación directa con varios de los casos presentados lo cual hace la información aún más valiosa e interesante.

von Sharthak L

20. Feb. 2021

A very infotic and interesting course perfectly propounded by the presence of Ms. Attekarand a most join for a person who really wants to understand the true sense of the word Feminisim.

von Ms C A

15. Mai 2020

The course was interesting but the audio was an issue.. One has to put on full volume in order to hear clearly. But it has given me new perspectives to teach my gender studies course.

von Yaren T

28. Nov. 2020

it was an amazing course. Even though i am not American I still enjoyed the every bit of information I took about something as universal as vital as women's empowerment and femisinm

von Amritha S

31. Dez. 2019

It was a great course, and I got to learn a lot. All the lessons were very insightful. However, I wish there were more lessons and more topics covered in the course.

von Sharen S

22. Okt. 2020

Through this course I see that the feminism movement links tightly to the social justice. Racial background also plays a big role. So thank you for a great course!

von Diana E H M

26. Juli 2020

Lecture's pacing and storytelling can improve because sometimes it gets monotonous.

Also, would be great to keep the course updated as this was filmed in 2018.

von Sharavanakkumar S

4. Juli 2020

I already had some deep knowledge about feminism which was propagated by Periyar back in Tamil Nadu, India. This course shows more concepts similar to that.

von DIANA G C

9. Apr. 2021

It is focused a lot on history and particular cases, but the introduction is great and enough to catalyze self-learning and questioning lots of things.

von Aishwarya H

26. Juli 2020

I just wished that it was not just about what had happened in America but gave a global perspective. But there was a lot of take away from this course.

von Meherjyoti B

30. Aug. 2020

It is very nice and selection of topics and films and videos of Prof Apthekar is very relevant to topic. I enjoyed and learned west feminist movement

von Тетяна Я

16. März 2022

it's very interesting course ? but as I did not have enough information, I wanted to know more . thank you for the opportunity to join this course

von Mitali B

26. Jan. 2021

The course was well formulated. It could have included some current examples of Feminism and the females who broke stereotypes to succeed in life.

von SAI P

27. Aug. 2019

it's much about the case study of different issues all over the world on social justice to women, race disparities and collective gatherings etc

von DUA A P 1

29. Juli 2020

It was an enlightening course which provided an overview of several movements that have taken place in history through a feminist perspective.

von Gabby M

14. Juli 2020

I wish it was more in depth and longer because the topic is very interesting and ever relevant, but the videos were still very informative.

von Vibusha K M

2. Jan. 2022

This is a really good course for someone new to the concept of feminism. Very informative and productive. Very easy to grasp details.

von Tat K H

14. Sep. 2020

Thanks for the course materials. However, the video is somehow too long. It's difficult to watch an 1-hour video under self-learning.

von Lydia J

21. Mai 2020

It was interesting to hear new stories that I have not heard before, but it would have been interesting to have more current content

von Gaytri R

9. Mai 2020

it was a great course and i learnt about various new cases and factors that are included in the study of feminism and social justice

von Diane M

19. Mai 2021

Loved it! I think it could probably use some updating now that we're in 2021 and this was in 2018, but overall, great lectures.

von 佳 王

6. Jan. 2021

Lack of interaction. But overall I gained some knowledge about the history and nature of feminism from the valuable course.

von Aakaanksha A

2. Sep. 2020

This course helped me understand the core values of feminism and social justice movements and why they are so important

von Laurelie D F

2. Okt. 2020

Really interesting discussions and topics. It's a pleasure to listen to the Professor, she is really a good speaker.

von Angie M Z S

23. Juli 2020

A pesar de ser un curso bastante corto muestra movimientos e hitos importantes para el movimiento feminista.