Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
4,601 Bewertungen
1,192 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

VK
16. Juli 2021

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

SS
22. Juni 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 1,205 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Adriana M

17. Okt. 2020

It was very lovely to listen to professor Aptheker’s lectures and I’m very happy that I have got to got to learn more in depth about feminism and social justice it’s because it is important to know the history and where the movement started and how it has changed through the years so I will definitely recommend this course to my friends

von Nicolls F

6. Okt. 2020

I highly recommend it. It provides you with a grounded perspective on what feminism and social justice mean and represent. Definitely, everyone should be informed and know about feminism and the struggle that has been brewing so that women and in general all people have a voice and vote with equal power in all spheres of human life.

von Siena B

13. Mai 2021

I found this course extremely interesting and enjoyable. the different lectures gave me the opportunity to learn about stories I had not been given the opportunity to learn about before. I particularly like the discussion forum as it was really interesting to read the responses and thoughts of other people enrolled in the course.

von Rajdeep K

9. Juli 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the learning experience thanks to the wonderful way the spokesperson delivered the lectures. The empathy and cause behind the topic was well understood as the topics were aptly sorted to align towards helping students learn about the misshapenings and how to overcome injustice by coming forward together.

von Daniel R

9. Juli 2021

I loved this course. The lectures are amazing and to the point. Everything was easy to understand. I just wish i was able to purchase the certificate because i know with it id be able to help alot of people if i had it but at this time im unable to do so , therefore i am just really grateful that i was able to learn for free.

von ZAZADENIMES

24. Nov. 2020

Je voudrais exprimer toute ma reconnaissance au professeure Bettina Aptheker ! Même en tant que française j'ai vraiment apprécié les cours qui sont très bien construits et très intelligemment menés. Pour ma réflexion personnelle et ma propre culture, je suis absolument ravie d'avoir participé à ces cours. Merci beaucoup !!!

von Vince S

21. Aug. 2020

I like the course and highly recommend it to others. I found it interesting, enjoyable and a lot of fun. It is a serious topic but I had such a strong interest in the course material that it was fun to learn the subject. The teacher is wonderful and does a great job of clearly and accurately presenting the course material.

von Doreen M

19. Apr. 2020

Very insightful. all-encompassing approach to feminism: it's reach and it's impact on social justice.Helps one to think deeply and critically about the roles women are assigned and why and the value that they could add if they to be seen as equally human, therefore equally competent, equally ambitious and equally rewarded.

von Emma

14. Juni 2020

This is a great starting point for anyone interested in learning more about Feminism. Each lecture is dedicated to understanding the social context and significance of key moments in the Feminist movement, and connects common themes of intersectionality and the historic oppression of women to each event. Highly recommend!

von María G

31. Mai 2020

This is a course that everyone should take. It allows you to expand tha perspective you have about feminism and a lot of historical events. Not only that, but it is also an inspitation to continue raising our voices and work for the change we want to see in the world. We may can´t do everything, but we must do something.

von Umashankar S

3. Aug. 2020

As per me most of the students are not aware about the terms and movements of women of 20th century that led to mass movement and is still prevalent till today which has helped a lot to women to fight various forms of discrimination. Salt of the earth, Angela Davis case & metoo movement origins are explained here well.

von Maya S

5. Juli 2020

Not only are the lecture videos engaging and really well done, the material explored is discussed at length so you have a really deep-seated knowledge of the subject matter. This course is meant for everyone, and I would highly recommend it. It is informative, and truly focuses on topics that should be common knowledge.

von TRINIDAD J L

1. Aug. 2020

fue un curso muy interesante con un recorrido tanto cultural, racial y de género muy particular. Creo que logra ver distintas perspectivas de la discriminación tanto de género como su intersección con estos otros elementos para entregar una aproximación mucho más detalladas sobre las implicancias de la justicia social.

von Andrew N

27. Apr. 2021

Wonderful!!!

It's ann outstanding course and I enjoyed studying it so much! Professor Aptheker is a great lecturer and its especially remarkable that she is a famous activist and you can hear some experince in famous events in the first person. The course is defintely fascinating and I highly recommend trying it !

von Bakhtawar J

19. Aug. 2020

I loved the course. It helped me understand the inter sectional issues concerning gender, race and class. It was very informative and certainly worth all the time that I invested in it. Bettina Aptheker is a great teacher. She has inspired me a lot. More power to her. I am grateful to her for the valuable insights.

von Nerinette R

6. Juli 2020

Feminism and Social Justice has been an insightful and awakening experience for myself. Ms. Bettina Aptheker is perfect for teaching Feminism and Social Justice because of her own personal experiences in the matter. I truly appreciate the exposure to events I had not heard of but will now continue to learn about.

von Prerna T

28. Sep. 2020

Professor Apthekar's method of teaching felt like we were reliving those experiences with her as she was recounting them. The lectures widened my understanding of Feminism in the context of Social Justice and prompted me to think deeper about such issues. The learnings will stay with me forever. Thank you, Ma'am.

von amy f

9. Apr. 2020

The course held my interest and gave a short and sweet overview on feminism and social justice issues. It provides context and background leading up to the current state of the oppression of women. I also think it's interesting that Pressor Aptheker has been personally involved in some of the movements discussed.

von Ngo T H T

12. Juli 2021

The course offered a fascinating view on the intersectionality of feminism and other social justice fights through insights of prominent social justice movements that were at core feminist. This is a very important and core essence of femnism that everyone should know about when studying what feminism is about.

von Niharika S

16. Aug. 2020

The course was absolutely amazing. The professor taught with so much knowledge and experience that it was impossible to get distracted even for a second. The course covers a wide range of events giving extensive background knowledge. It was all detailed out beautifully, I would highly recommend this course :-).

von Julia M

25. Juli 2020

Bettina Aptheker is fantastic. Although this course is focused on feminism, Prof Aptheker brings a very strong intersectional angle as well. Her lectures are excellent and informed by not only her scholarly background, but her personal experience as an activist-scholar in key events like the Angela Davis trial.

von Adithi B

1. Mai 2021

This is an excellent course in history. It shows us how and why we live in this misogynistic world. Heartbreaking and a harbinger of hope at the same time, is what this class is. I only wish that it had focussed on women's struggles in countries outside the United States and encompassed the world as a whole.

von Maria F V

26. Jan. 2021

I loved the four classes delivered by Bettina Aptheker. If only there were more. I did this course in a week. I love it. We need to learn more from women like Bettina; we need to learn more about the history of the feminist movement because knowing our history is power. Thanks for an excellent master class.

von MADHUVADHANI M

25. Dez. 2019

The course "FEMINISM AND SOCIAL JUSTICE" provides a clear view about the various struggles and history of the feminist wave and social movement. Professor Aptheker, clearly explains all the aspects and the syllabus is also quite reasonable. This is a worthy course for people interested in feminist studies.

von ES G

20. Okt. 2020

This is such an amazing course for someone like me who is looking for an intersectional context on the issues surrounding feminism. The video lectures by Prof. Aptheker are engaging and wonderfully done in terms of content, format, and editing. Many thanks to the team who worked on developing this course!