Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
2,073 Bewertungen
569 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Jun 23, 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

IS

Feb 12, 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 583 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Anna S

Aug 07, 2020

It was a true honor and pleasure to learn from Prof. Aptheker! I feel much more equipped and encouraged to continue studying and organizing for women's rights and social justice.

Thank you!!!

von Marina A C

Jun 24, 2020

My only criticism was that this course could have been hours longers. The professor is delightful and her lectures are so interesting and educational, in such an accessible way. I loved it.

von Jacqueline V E

Aug 03, 2020

un curso hermoso, que todos deberíamos tomar. Admiro mucho a la profesora Bettina, me parece un ser demasiado fuerte, gracias por contextualizarnos y hacernos más críticos con este curso.

von Vinicius L

Jul 11, 2020

I really loved this course. I recommend to all with the purpose to change consciousness and think about social justice and how collective movements can help to achieve a feminist society.

von AABHA R B

Jun 07, 2020

A wonderfully designed Course! Thanks a lot for an amazing learning experience! 😇🙏🏼

Coursera is a great opportunity to be able to learn many things by being in the comfort of your home!

von Mariah M M

Jun 20, 2020

This course is amazing. Bettina brings so much to the table, she doesn't leave any part of the feminist movement out. She takes all into account - and that's is so hard yet so necessary.

von cristina t

Jun 06, 2020

Amei e foi um dos melhores cursos que já fiz na vida. Informativo, rápido, com muitas referências e dado por uma feminista ativista, o que é fundamental para a verdade do que é ensinado.

von Diana P D P

Feb 25, 2020

Everybody should learn about the history of women, not only men´s. Bettina Aptheker teaches and introduction in a really impresive way, her hability to integrate the events is admirable.

von Julie T

Dec 24, 2019

It was a very interesting class, that I recommend to everyone. I've learned multiple facts, it pinpointed social issues very accurately. The class is well structured and easy to follow.

von Sahadsawat K

Jul 17, 2020

This course gives me knowledge about feminism movement (and intersetionalities in race, class, gender, etc.) in the US. I also have learned more about women's struggles in their lives.

von Vivek S

Jul 02, 2020

BEST COURSE ON FEMINISM AND WOMEN EMPOWERMENT!!! EVERYONE MUST GET AWARENESS FROM THIS COURSE AS TO WHAT IS THE SITUATION AND PROBLEMS FACED BY THE WOMEN SINCE THE WORLD SAW THE LIGHT!

von Lillianne R

Apr 18, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. I learned a lot and I am very glad that I took the course. I enjoyed the professor and her style of lecturing. I would recommend this course to all women.

von Shivani G

Jul 29, 2020

Very Informative in nature. Explores many aspects which might have been there, right in front of your eyes but you might have never noticed it or maybe stopped to give it a thought.

von Teresa W

Jul 21, 2020

I was so proud of all the information and the study was well explained I would recommend this to everyone you can learn from books but the real learning is from hands on experiences

von MUTIA P W

Jul 14, 2020

It was facinating, i wish there are more course envolving feminist and social justice. Good Joob Mrs. Aptheker. Your course, your story and also your quotes will always be remember.

von Abril D

Jun 03, 2020

great for benginers. as a young female high-schooler, I belied so much rom hearing the struggles and voices of women through social justice and movements. so interesting and moving!

von Rosa M C G

Jun 17, 2020

Excelente curso. Lo recomiendo ampliamente para entender el feminismo y su lucha. Hoy en el 2020 está información sigue siendo vigente ante las desigualdades sociales y raciales.

von Karla O

Jul 29, 2020

I really loved hearing Bettina´s Aptheker speak. She has lots of experience and first hand knowledge about Feminism an social justice. It was really a privilege to learn from her.

von Bengisu K

Apr 21, 2020

Incredibly moving, informative, well-taught and well-planned. Highly relevant, as well. I feel privileged having access to this course and listening to Professor Bettina Aptheker.

von SILVA M M

Aug 05, 2020

This was a great course, it provided me with many helpful history and data about feminism. Everyone should take it for better understanding of its objectives and why it exists.

von MAHALAXMI T

Jul 11, 2020

This course was really helpful.... feminism is such a topic which everyone should understand. I was very much inspired to choose this topic . I would suggest many to choose it.

von Arundhati S

Jul 05, 2020

It was a fascinating opportunity to learn about Feminism and Social Justice Movement in such a short while. The course is well-designed. It was an overall rewarding experience.

von Janice L

Jun 15, 2020

Great course and I learned a lot. I wish it were longer than 4 weeks. I liked that the professor was actually teaching a class rather than someone simply talking to a camera.

von Diane H

Apr 03, 2020

The content of this course was really good and well presented. It really gave a good introduction into different aspects of the Feminism movement both historic and present day.

von Daphny A C

Apr 24, 2020

I learned a lot from all the lessons. Even though I am a graduate of a minor in Gender studies, I am glad I have gained knowledge by listening, understanding, and reflecting.