Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
4,589 Bewertungen
1,189 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

VK
16. Juli 2021

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

SS
22. Juni 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,200 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Joan P

30. Nov. 2020

This was an amazing course with a challenging topic presented by an incredibly talented professor whose lectures were engaging. The media components were compelling. I've always been a feminist and a scholar of politics and history. I'm humbled by how much I've learned through this course.

von DSOUZA S A 1

9. Okt. 2020

It has been a really fulfilling experience to pursue this course, especially as a male law student, because of which I got to see the whole idea of 'Feminism' from a clearly intellectual perspective, thanks to the guidance of Professor Aptheker, who conducted this whole course beautifully.

von Nisha A

24. Aug. 2020

The course is amazing, and so is the instructor. I wish that there were more lectures by her because they are so interesting and eye-opening as well, to a certain extent. Nevertheless, the experience was absolutely wonderful. I hope that the professor offers more courses on this platform.

von Anaga S

12. Juni 2020

Dear Prof. Aptheker, thank you for this amazing course. I loved every minute of it. It is a course many have to take up to understand the standing a woman has in her society, anywhere across the world. And you have made this understanding easy, simple and interesting to learn. Thank you!!

von Gulzada X

15. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed the course. In my university, there are no courses on gender studies and it was very great to get this kind of background. Thanks to my professor, thanks to my groupmates whose responses I read and informed about the cases in India, Brazil, and other places in the world.

von Selva A O

23. Jan. 2021

I really enjoy the course and learned a lot about justice and law, many people are oppressed buy the same law and never been given justice as it is required, I believe many like me who pursue this cause we will bring change in the word but bring justice to the poor and oppressed people.

von Marjori C R F

24. Aug. 2020

Me gustó muchísimo. Es un curso muy bueno que se enfoca en el feminismo estadounidense y la conexión que presenta con el racismo. Principalmente, el curso se trata de análisis de casos de justicia social en la historia. Fueron muy entretenidos y la profesora muy dinámica. Lo recomiendo.

von María F L D

23. Aug. 2020

It's a complete course of this important topic, I learned a lot and also I'm so proud of that this tipe of information is an interest fot lot of person, that show that, as a society we're moving forward, isn't much but withthis course we can learn and just move on for a justice society.

von Srithanya S

4. Juli 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, with the wide range of content and examples throughout history and race. Thank you Professor Apthekar, who made this course very engaging and especially interesting. I love Feminism and Social Justice and you made me love it more and know more about it.

von Anna F

14. Nov. 2020

I am so happy to have attended this course. In Italy universities don't offer this specific kind of course, which is explained in a very complete, accurate and intersectional way. Professor Aphteker is a good speaker and absolutely clear, which is important for me as a foreign student.

von Shreya

2. Juli 2020

I found this course to be deeply engaging. The way the professor taught this course was amazing ad it helped me understand US history and the interconnected nature of gender, race and class. I would recommend this course to my friends so that the movements can spread like a wildfire :)

von Patricia A M L

12. Juni 2020

As a young woman and someone who does not know too much about feminism, this course was an excellent beginning to start to get related with the feminist culture and values. It was a beautiful and powerful experience as well, and a motivation to continue learning more about the subject.

von Diana G

28. Nov. 2020

I want to thank very much, our amazing teacher. This course exceeded my expectations, because of your dedication, knowledge and love for the cause. The historical events you chose to brought to us, were really well chosen and explained.

Thank you, wish you all the best, from Portugal.

von Puneet B

30. Apr. 2020

This is one of those courses that you want to be longer! Its a request to please make this course more elaborate. One of the most important topics, and probably the only course in Coursera dealing with it! It was also a privilege to hear Professor's lectures. Her persona is inspiring.

von Setareh S

1. Apr. 2020

Wonderful course, very informative and engaging. Dr. Aptheker is a great lecturer. The only negative is that the course was too short to be titled "Feminism and Social Justice". Maybe a more accurate title would be "case studies in feminism and social justice in 20th century America".

von Noemi M

12. Sep. 2020

The course has been very interesting, and even though I had already a basic preparation of the general topic - intersectional feminist theory and movement, it taught me more about the specific US environment, and gave me few more points of view and topics of discussions. Recommended!

von Megan F

2. Juni 2020

Excellent course! I learned an incredible amount about social movements and important women in the history of the feminist movement. I enjoyed Professor Aptheker's teaching style and found her very down-to-earth and relatable. Really enjoyed this class and recommended it to others.

von Ruchi M

12. Apr. 2020

ITs a must learn course for both Men and Women. The Tutor Professor is too good to explain all historical facts so well. I would motivate all to join this and learn how old this women empowerment word is and is strongly worked upon by many people and crossed many global boundaries.

von Milena

11. Juli 2020

The professor is very clear explaining the content and the material offered during the course is very helpful. I highly recommend this course. I have to outline that the way the professor talks about the content is unique - I am very satisfied with this course. I've learned a lot!

von Melissa R

10. Okt. 2020

This was a very informative class. I learned a lot about the social justice system and it was very refreshing to hear about it from someone who had first hand experiences. In fact, I enjoyed it so much I was sad it ended so quickly. Will be recommending this class to many others.

von Gökçe H A

10. Okt. 2020

It was a really great course. Feminism is a important subject and since the day 1 there is injustice in the world about woman's social life. This course really helpfull to understand the relations between man and woman also helpfull to understand historical movement of feminism.

von Mónica B H

24. Okt. 2020

It is very pleasant to know first-hand, the origins and advances of feminism, and of the movements that seek social justice in the world, all of this helps us to empower and fight for the rights that should be fundamental, equity, equality , non-violence and non-discrimination.

von Noelia F

4. Mai 2020

Thank you for having this class available. I wanted to learn more about social justice, and systematic oppression and this was the perfect class to take. It was heavy and useful information that I will share and consider when helping an oppressed community. Thank you again! :-)

von Claudia G

14. Apr. 2020

I have really enjoyed the course, especially for its intersectional focus. The concepts studied are widely documented, including one from the teacher's own experience. I personally liked that the course materials are given in the form of videos, which make the lessons dynamic.

von Lilian P

30. Juni 2021

A short but very insightful course! I loved how intersectional it was and how it shows the importance of context and history in order to understand our present. Even if you already have some knowledge about feminism, it's very interesting, with stories you may not have heard.