Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
2,155 Bewertungen
592 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Jun 23, 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

IS

Feb 12, 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 598 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Bengisu K

Apr 21, 2020

Incredibly moving, informative, well-taught and well-planned. Highly relevant, as well. I feel privileged having access to this course and listening to Professor Bettina Aptheker.

von SILVA M M

Aug 05, 2020

This was a great course, it provided me with many helpful history and data about feminism. Everyone should take it for better understanding of its objectives and why it exists.

von MAHALAXMI T

Jul 11, 2020

This course was really helpful.... feminism is such a topic which everyone should understand. I was very much inspired to choose this topic . I would suggest many to choose it.

von Arundhati S

Jul 05, 2020

It was a fascinating opportunity to learn about Feminism and Social Justice Movement in such a short while. The course is well-designed. It was an overall rewarding experience.

von Janice L

Jun 15, 2020

Great course and I learned a lot. I wish it were longer than 4 weeks. I liked that the professor was actually teaching a class rather than someone simply talking to a camera.

von Diane H

Apr 03, 2020

The content of this course was really good and well presented. It really gave a good introduction into different aspects of the Feminism movement both historic and present day.

von Daphny A C

Apr 24, 2020

I learned a lot from all the lessons. Even though I am a graduate of a minor in Gender studies, I am glad I have gained knowledge by listening, understanding, and reflecting.

von Daniela P S C

Jun 02, 2020

Excelente! Lo amé. La profesora es maravillosa, muy pedagógica, me mantuvo todo el tiempo interesada en lo que enseñaba. Me voy muy contenta de haber aprendido tantas cosas.

von María A C V

Jun 28, 2020

This course helped me to be more aware of things that happen in my environment, I also have learned a lot of feminist history and the professor is really good explaining!

von Sanjana V M

Jun 18, 2020

The course went deep into Feminism, the different movements and concepts around it that I was previously unaware of. It gave me a more holistic approach to view feminism.

von Kenyatta D B

Apr 16, 2020

I found this course enlightening and riveting because it gave me a different perspective of historical events. I would and will be recommending this course to my friends!

von Galicia J

Jul 16, 2020

This course was so informative and easy to follow. I finished the course less than 2 weeks! The instructor

Bettina Aptheker was/is awesome! I wish the course was longer.

von Sorina G A

Jul 31, 2020

a very nice flow of information. it's very easy to digest the content and i like the selection. wish it was longer and might rewatch some of the lectures in the future

von Kelly F

Mar 12, 2020

I loved this course! It delves into the importance of social justice and an understanding of intersectional feminism as a movement for all oppressed groups. Fantastic!

von Beatriz T M

Oct 15, 2019

A course that everyone should take. Bettina is an incredible lecturer and storyteller. Couldn't be happier with my choice to take this course. Very thought provoking.

von Minh T N

Jul 27, 2020

as a woman, this course has made me feel much more empowered!! I've learned so much. I've learned about the events, the movements and so I have acknowledged so much.

von Farzana H L

Apr 21, 2020

Its really an essential course for knowing women right and Historical movement to establish all right. Really i learn a lot,gain a lot from this courses. thank you.

von Camila G

Mar 28, 2020

Me encantó! Es muy interesante entender que las luchas colectivas feministas se han y se dan en todas partes del mundo, sin depender en la raza, clase ni educación.

von Alma A V R

Jul 15, 2020

Me gustó muchísimo el curso, sobre todo la semana 1 y 2 ya que incluyeron una película con grandes relaciones culturales con México y me pude identificar un poco.

von Pragati P

Aug 06, 2020

This course was really very interesting and informative. Why don't we have professors like Mrs Bettina in our country? I just loved the way she explained things.

von Karina M N

Jul 12, 2020

Me gustó mucho este curso, conocí partes de la historia de las cuales no tenía idea. La profesora es muy buena explicando y te comparte ese sentimiento de lucha.

von britt a t

Jun 24, 2020

such an enjoyable course and i loved how prof aptheker presented the topics. my only real compliant is that i wish there were more weeks in the course to take :)

von Madhushree K

May 28, 2020

I would like to learn more about misogyny within oppressed communities and how they can be eradicated, which one ought to be tackled first and their correlation.

von Alessia G

Jun 04, 2020

One of the most interesting online course so far . Professor Aptheker is an incredible speaker, you can really feel her passion and devotion through her speech.

von Henrietta J

Jun 02, 2020

Bettina is amazing! Her content is straight forward. Every step of they way there is an intersectional analysis. The course should be called Intersectionality.