Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
4,589 Bewertungen
1,189 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

VK
16. Juli 2021

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

SS
22. Juni 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,200 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Meral Ş

4. Apr. 2021

I really learned a lot about the US feminist and black movement, women who are really brave and change the world, what is rape culture, and how being organized can affect the world and culture. The Professor's excitement of telling the subject is very powerful and delightful.

von Eleanor S

9. Mai 2020

I loved taking this course! So eye-opening and fascinating to learn in depth about feminist and social justice movements with real, concrete examples. The first-hand experiences from the professor were also incredible. I learned so much, everyone should be taking this course.

von Rona M

15. Feb. 2021

This course was incredibly interesting, I love hearing about the professors personal experience with feminist movements as well as her professional and academic discovering. I loved learning about the racial and social class aspects of Feminism and important Feminist cases.

von Andrea C

18. Nov. 2020

Es un curso que te permite tener reflexiones sobre la vida de las mujeres de forma diferenciada. Es una excelente manera de empezar a reflexionar sobre feminismo y justicia social, y al mismo tiempo genera reflexiones interesantes para mujeres que ya conocen del movimiento.

von Ana V

12. Apr. 2020

It was one of the most inspiring and clarifying courses in my life. Being an American Latin woman, even in the contest of not living outside of South America, it brings to me that understanding the oppression I suffer is the first step to begin seeing myself as a feminist.

von Cintia C

5. Feb. 2021

Profundo, para mí resultó como un disparador de ideas, ahora puedo analizar con perspectiva histórica y crítica la situación de las mujeres en la sociedad actual. Interesante para pensar la construcción de otras sociedades menos violentas, menos sexistas y menos racistas.

von Luísa C d F

21. Dez. 2020

Awesome course! It's short but it's really great. Many interesting points and I think it was a great chance for me to be able to hear from someone who was really involved in many of the events we discussed about in the lectures. Men and women, everyone should watch this!

von Daniela R

22. Juli 2020

Me encantó! Me pareció un curso que explica fácil y dinámicamente conceptos básicos para acercarse al feminismo. La profesora me parece la más indicada para dictarlo pues habla de su experiencia personal y lo hace con un tono amigable y a veces sarcástico/divertido.

von Marren G

30. März 2021

I really enjoyed the depth of knowledge that the instructor provided. The course was contemplative and provided significant background for understanding. This was my first "toe-dip" into understanding feminism. I wish that I sought out this information years ago.

von Aedrian A

12. Jan. 2021

I am honored to take this insightful short course and listen to one of the modern pioneers of feminism as we know it today. Professor Aptheker tours you to the modern history of the movement - a history she meaningfully contributed to - with such authority and grace.

von Emilia A V

13. Nov. 2020

Very good course to understand the history of feminism and social justice movements. It would be interesting to have other approaches or histories from other places in the world to keep on with the learning about civil rights, social justice, and feminist movements.

von Astra T

12. Okt. 2020

I really enjoyed this course. As i am a 37yr mom on maternity leave from Europe, it was really interesting about learning these different cases that Bettina Aptheker is introducing. Majority of it was brand new information for me with lots to think about. Thank you!

von Maria F T R L

18. Aug. 2021

I loved bettina, shes so smart and eloquent and explains such complex events in a fantastic manner. I with the course would continue, I learned so much and I am excited to continue learning about feminism and social justice.

Thank you Bettina! you are an inspiration

von Jhon S R M

11. Juli 2020

Very good and interesting, I think that everyone should do this course because it provides basic tools to better understand the current situation of violence against minorities and especially towards women that occur systematically in practically the whole world.

von Prestine N P

24. Aug. 2020

Professor Aptheker provided great insights from personal experiences and historical events too. I learned so much from the struggles of women in a historical context. and hopefully it opens the discussion on the feminist struggle in developing countries too.

von Veronica E

4. Mai 2020

This course was really fun to take. Even if I am a young Asian woman who is simply looking for a basic Feminist course, the course thought me more how to appreciate intersectional solidarity through the stories and struggles of the women who came before me.

von Michael K

11. Apr. 2020

This course gave me a new perspective and a renewed passion to engage in social justice initiatives. It also forced me to confront some of my own misconceptions and inaccurate preconceived notions. I am so grateful for this course and for its accessibility.

von Astha K

2. Sep. 2020

it was a very informative course , which has given me an amazing overview of the historical as well the present scenario ,with respect to sexual violence , discrimination , and other forms atrocities and biases that exist in our society, against women.

von Natalia C A d A

22. Juni 2020

Great classes and things to learn about the changes in feminism and social justice over the time. I have really enjoyed it. Thank you for sharing all the amazing stories of brave women that allow me today to move forward with the fight for equal rights.

von Rodrigo B P

17. Juni 2020

Un curso que puede "condensar" de buena forma un movimiento que pretende cambiar el mundo y que en estos momentos debemos de conocer y empezar a involucrarnos para que en un futuro sea una realidad, es momento de un cambio en la cultura de la humanidad.

von Thomas R D A

7. Okt. 2020

I loved the explanation about the history of the movement and its importance, I believe it should be a more consumed content and more people should take away their old concepts, we need each other to live in harmony. No one is better than anyone else.

von Kulkarni M S

12. Sep. 2020

I was looking for a course that would teach basics of Feminism. I think this course accomplished that very effectively. At no point was it too difficult to understand, yet it was interesting and knowledgeable at the same time. It has the perfect pace.

von Jacqui c

6. Dez. 2020

Bettina Aptheker is an excellent lecturer. She gave invaluable information regarding the three subjects. Her lectures were informative , interesting, easily understood , her analysis was thought provoking and delivered with humour. Thank you Bettina

von JAZMIN E G G

11. Aug. 2020

This is a very interesting and needed course for all the people that want to understand how feminism can achieve social justice, and the way these issues are related as well. If you aim for a equal and fair world for everyone, this course is for you.