Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
2,171 Bewertungen
597 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

IS

Feb 12, 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

SS

Jun 23, 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 600 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Henrietta J

Jun 02, 2020

Bettina is amazing! Her content is straight forward. Every step of they way there is an intersectional analysis. The course should be called Intersectionality.

von Garima S

Apr 02, 2020

Informative, inspiring, impactful, great learning in terms of social justice , mass movement , feminism, gender equality and struggle of women for her rights.

von Pranali J

Jul 21, 2020

Love Bettina Aptheker! I'm going to remember her and her teachings for a long, long time. Thank You so much for this Ma'am. Much love and respect from India.

von Cvitka M

Jun 11, 2020

Really well done. Bettina has a wealth of knowledge and life experience to offer her students. I really learned many thing about Feminism and Social justice.

von Zainab Y

Aug 15, 2019

I absolutely enjoyed the structure of the course. Ms Bettina Aptheker's style of lecturing including story-telling kept me captivated through-out the course.

von María J C C

Jul 13, 2020

What an amazing experience this course gave me. I learned a lot and I am left with the desire to continue learning about the incredible history of feminism.

von Maria V d V

Jul 11, 2020

Highly recommend course to all. It's only when we see all the history of feminism that we can see how much we have progressed and how much still is pending.

von Dr. G

Jun 07, 2020

It is a wonderful course. I enjoyed the lecture. The course instructor has given very insightful and informative lecture on the feminism and social justice.

von Alexandra H

Apr 05, 2020

An amazing course, very thought provoking . I enjoyed it tremendously and completed in in a matter of days and a very important course for everyone to take.

von Francisca R D

Jul 24, 2020

el curso fue muy interesante, porque las clases mostraban distintas temáticas, las cuales permitían en la organización profundizar sobre distintos casos.

von Chirag K H

May 11, 2020

its great experience and it help me to grow up and its understand me to power of women and we all respect women.and give them equal opportunity like man.

von Patricia M

Apr 28, 2020

It was amazing to learn from someone who had been an integral part of the struggles she was teaching! Great content and great conversation and narrative.

von Rushali B

Jun 08, 2020

Great course and it helped me learn and reevaluate my stance on feminism and social justice, which in turn helped me on how to support the cause better.

von sila

May 23, 2020

It was an awesome course all explained by dear Bettina Aptheker. I loved the way the matters were tackled and further analyzed. Thank you all very much!

von Sandra P C

Aug 04, 2020

I loved it! I also loved the material from the professor to keep learning about the importance of organization and social movements all over the world.

von VISWATHI S B

Jul 30, 2020

The events and examples taken makes the course unique and also the lecturer was excellent so much I could take back from her teachings. thank you ma'am

von Megan R

Jun 20, 2020

A really excellent course. Well paced, thorough. Took lots of notes and have lots of books/articles to read now! Thank you for providing this for free.

von Marinda

May 06, 2020

Very interesting! You can learn a lot about the history of social justice movements here and everything is with a personal touch. I really enjoyed it!

von CECILE M

Apr 04, 2020

Bettina Aptheker is a great professor and the content is really well thought. Fascinating that she actually was close to Angela Davis! Thanks a lot.

von Pritika K

Jun 18, 2020

it helped a lot in clearing the doubts about truly feminism is about as nowadays there are a lot of misconceptions about what feminism is all about

von B S S

Jul 18, 2020

I think it was a very informative and a great course, though it was restricted to the US, it gave a greater light to the events as they happened.

von david f

Jan 15, 2020

Very interesting. Very well presented. I learnt loads and have a much greater understanding of the subject the history and present day situations

von Elizabeth N K

Dec 15, 2019

It's a great introductory course. I particularly appreciated the historical approach taken and the level of nuanced analysis that went into it:)

von Tasneem H A

Jul 31, 2020

The topics that were discussed are highly relevant in this age and era. I genuinely enjoyed all the discussions and questions that were asked.

von ANIL P

May 26, 2020

This course is structured in an extremely structured manner. It proved beneficial to me. I am thankful to the course instructor for the course.