Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
3,072 Bewertungen
834 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

IS

Feb 12, 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

SS

Jun 23, 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 838 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Ina V

Jul 18, 2020

A very good course, but personally I would've liked more of the history of feminism. Despite this, I think that this course is very useful to any human being interested in the topic and it is worth taking.

von aruom a

May 21, 2020

A brilliant course with an incredible professor who made me think about to keep my studies on this fascinating subject. Thank you so much, Professor Bettina have learned a lot and you are great inspirtion

von Krystel M G

Oct 08, 2020

Excellent course! Real life stories were shared that made learning this course interesting and relevant. The speaker/professor delivers the course as if she was talking to the online learners directly.

von Vidushi A

Oct 02, 2020

I absolutely loved this course. Taking three milestone instances placed at various junctures of history and giving a detailed account made the entire structure of the course more coherent and relatable.

von Gabriella C

May 01, 2020

Very well structured course, with interesting topics and food for thought. I'd say it's a "feminist vademecum" to understand the roots of feminism and some problems that are still part of our actuality.

von Irene B

Jun 16, 2020

Simply inspiring and eye-opening. Bettina Aptheker is very clear in her explanations and you can tell that she is passionate about social issues and she has many experiences in fighting for the cause.

von Daniela G H

Aug 16, 2020

It is a great first time, beginner course on feminism. It not only involves what the movement is but also how aeverything from the context turns up to intervene on what happened and what we now see.

von Diana P

Oct 16, 2020

Amazing material covered in a short period. I obtained so much in-depth knowledge about feminism and social justice. The course is well-designed and Professor Aptheker is amazing with her lectures.

von Hannan L

Aug 25, 2020

It was really eye-opening and the content was good in the sense that it not only talked about historical feminist movements and events but also related these to feminist issues as they stand today.

von Ella W

Jul 26, 2020

Incredibly informative and eye-opening about many issues that I thought I knew a bit about but turns out I had no idea about. Particularly the last two weeks on Angela Davis and the MeToo Movement.

von Mariquit C S M

Jul 19, 2020

we have a very good professor here! She is a feminist and that makes the whole course interesting and engaging! Great videos as an example and discussion materials. Discussions are very relatable!

von Valeria L B

Aug 03, 2020

This class is amazing, you learn so much about the feminist history of America, the Angela Davis case, some cases that sadly show how rape culture is still present and just makes you think a lot.

von Gloria A

Jul 23, 2020

Great course covering 4 different parts of feminist history. Prof Aptheker is very knowledgeable and speaks from first hand experience while emphasizing the importance of intersectional feminism.

von Catíe J

May 18, 2020

I loved this course. The information provided was interesting and prof. Aptheker explained it thoroughly. There are many examples and cases, which make the course really interesting and accurate.

von James C

Oct 23, 2020

Ms. Aptheker presenting the curriculum was 90% of why this course is so powerful. She herself was and is an activist and her lived experiences add so much power to the presentation. Well done!

von Jayde S

Aug 04, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed listening to Bettina Aptheker particularly as she has had

personal experience in these topics. Great to hear first hand accounts of these important historical feminist events.

von LIPI B

May 23, 2020

I really enjoyed the course in terms of learning historical feminist movements, approaches and inter-sectional feminism. Hope to see some Feminist readings, and ideas of South Asia too. Thanks!

von Daniela M T F

Aug 04, 2020

Loved it! really interesting and engagin lectures, it feels like you are there in the class room listening to professor Aptheker, the content was 5 stars, i will leave with a lot more knoledge

von Anna S

Aug 07, 2020

It was a true honor and pleasure to learn from Prof. Aptheker! I feel much more equipped and encouraged to continue studying and organizing for women's rights and social justice.

Thank you!!!

von Cyan B

Sep 21, 2020

Really enjoyed such an intersectional and accessible approach to feminism and social justice. Highly relevant and good use of historical movies, cases and issues to highlight recent issues.

von Marina C

Jun 24, 2020

My only criticism was that this course could have been hours longers. The professor is delightful and her lectures are so interesting and educational, in such an accessible way. I loved it.

von Jacqueline V E

Aug 03, 2020

un curso hermoso, que todos deberíamos tomar. Admiro mucho a la profesora Bettina, me parece un ser demasiado fuerte, gracias por contextualizarnos y hacernos más críticos con este curso.

von Vinicius L

Jul 11, 2020

I really loved this course. I recommend to all with the purpose to change consciousness and think about social justice and how collective movements can help to achieve a feminist society.

von AABHA R B

Jun 07, 2020

A wonderfully designed Course! Thanks a lot for an amazing learning experience! 😇🙏🏼

Coursera is a great opportunity to be able to learn many things by being in the comfort of your home!

von Mariah M M

Jun 20, 2020

This course is amazing. Bettina brings so much to the table, she doesn't leave any part of the feminist movement out. She takes all into account - and that's is so hard yet so necessary.