Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
296 Bewertungen
105 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a course about the Fibonacci numbers, the golden ratio, and their intimate relationship. In this course, we learn the origin of the Fibonacci numbers and the golden ratio, and derive a formula to compute any Fibonacci number from powers of the golden ratio. We learn how to add a series of Fibonacci numbers and their squares, and unveil the mathematics behind a famous paradox called the Fibonacci bamboozlement. We construct a beautiful golden spiral and an even more beautiful Fibonacci spiral, and we learn why the Fibonacci numbers may appear unexpectedly in nature....

Top-Bewertungen

NR

Aug 18, 2019

Excellent exposition of a fascinating subject.\n\nVery well organized, including a handout with the course material.\n\nMany thanks to Prof. Chasnov and the HKUST for this worthwhile opportunity!

AK

Mar 23, 2019

Absolutely loved the content discussed in this course! It was challenging but totally worth the effort. Seeing how numbers, patterns and functions pop up in nature was a real eye opener.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 100 Bewertungen für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

von Peter M

May 07, 2018

Light, relatively easy and entertaining. Well done Prof. Chasnov

von Rajeshree D

Jan 28, 2019

best

von Massimo C

Jan 17, 2019

Fascinating course about a topic that is not usually taught in maths lessons. It is easy to follow and it has good supporting material.

von Anudha C K

Mar 23, 2019

Absolutely loved the content discussed in this course! It was challenging but totally worth the effort. Seeing how numbers, patterns and functions pop up in nature was a real eye opener.

von Andreas Z

Mar 23, 2019

This is a wonderful course that provides you with insights into a topic much neglected by the university mathematics curriculum but which is of great importance to art and nature. I recommend everyone with an interest in mathematics to follow this eye-opener.

von Boudokhane M

Jan 24, 2019

This course has been really fun and informative. I have learned a lot about Fibonacci numbers which i never considered to be that important. At first i thought they were just some quirky numbers and never looked further because they are usually just mentioned in our regular courses but nothing more. This course showed how important they are, their occurrence in nature, their real world application and a multitude of ways to find them and represent them.

The format of this course was also excellent, the videos are rich in content but still entertaining and easy to follow, some of the later ones are worth watching several times because they are quite packed in information. The problems are both challenging and amusing.

overall, i'm really satisfied with this course and i would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in math.

von Chi L L

May 13, 2018

The course is a fun one and do make me reflect on my on academic major.

von GOPIKRISHNA

Jun 21, 2018

Good explanation, Good example

von Bader A

Dec 24, 2016

This course shows how mathematics is beautiful and fun

von Tumul K

Jul 04, 2017

A thoroughly enjoyable course, a bit too fast paced and quite difficult some times, but the overall course is quite exciting.

von Eric B

May 31, 2017

Thanks for this course ! Merci pour ce cours instructif, agréable et complet.

von Dmitry G

Nov 13, 2017

Beautiful and famous... and it is a math! :)

von Javier G

Feb 14, 2017

An amazing course

von Andrew M

Jun 23, 2018

Very clear exposition, interesting and fun. Accessible to anyone interested in maths and patterns.

von Himanshu S

Sep 13, 2016

Very intriguing and interesting lectures. These got me thinking and venture into Fibonacci numbers and a bit of sacred geometry too.

von Lau C C C

Apr 21, 2018

thank you very much

von Chavah T

Feb 13, 2018

Excellent! One of the best classes I've seen on Coursera. Very interesting and lots of fun.

von Bheemarasetty r v s s

Jun 06, 2018

fun course,great.

von Dmitry S

Dec 12, 2016

Excellent topic and clear explanations.

von Amith N

Jan 30, 2017

Neatly planned with excellent information!

von Jill M

Apr 25, 2018

Excellent! Interesting, informative, clearly presented, and beautifully done!

von Fabrizio B

Dec 22, 2017

Great course

von Abushieba A I

May 29, 2017

It's very nice and I had fun!

von Marcin W

Nov 18, 2016

Very nice course, interesteing approach and examples.

von Anurag O

Aug 22, 2017

A great introduction to Fibonacci numbers and how they relate to the golden ratio.