Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
Sterne
840 Bewertungen
297 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the mathematics behind the Fibonacci numbers, the golden ratio, and how they are related. These topics are not usually taught in a typical math curriculum, yet contain many fascinating results that are still accessible to an advanced high school student. The course culminates in an explanation of why the Fibonacci numbers appear unexpectedly in nature, such as the number of spirals in the head of a sunflower. Download the lecture notes: https://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/fibonacci.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/VWXeDFyB1hc...

Top-Bewertungen

JR
12. Juli 2020

Someone has said that God created the integers; all the rest is the work of man. After seeing how the Fibonacci numbers play out in nature, I am not so sure about that. A very enjoyable course.

BH
28. Okt. 2020

Great course concept for about one of the most intriguing concepts in the mathematical world, however I found it on the difficult side especially for those who find math as a challenging topic.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 289 Bewertungen für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

von David P L

29. Sep. 2019

I really enjoyed this class. The video lectures were clear and fascinating, and the math assignments were well-chosen and reinforced learning of the material presented in the lectures.

von Giovanni M

16. März 2017

Finally I studied the Fibonacci sequence and the golden spiral. I used to say: one day I will.

Very interesting course and made simple by the teacher in spite of the challenging topics

von Pedro S C

20. Jan. 2021

Simplesmente sensacional!! É incrível ver e estudar sobre um assunto tão bonito quanto esse. O professor explica de forma clara e objetiva. Parabéns pelo curso proporcionado!!!

von Hasan J

4. Dez. 2016

Good course for introduction to Fibonacci Numbers. Should include more introduction lectures such as group theory, category theory, type theory, number theory, and algorithms.

von Dr. A K

1. Juni 2020

This was the fourth course of me with Prof Jeffrey. i am really very thankful to our beloved prof and also thanks to The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

von Burhani T S

25. Juni 2020

The course is concise, to the point and very interesting. Though it looks easy at first sight, without practice, you cannot complete it.

Thank you, it was great fun.

von Chryseis N

14. Feb. 2021

Very neat and well organized, all material at hand. I liked the skipped math bits that the others mentioned, so that I could myself engage in figuring out.

von Ramy B C

1. Nov. 2020

Beautiful course, very well organized and doesn't require very high maths skills to complete. The instructor is great and put in a lot of effort into it.

von Christopher P

19. Juli 2020

Took me awhile to get in the groove — age 76 — but the little gray cells made the grade. Thank you for a well-organized, clearly presented course.

von Ashleigh R

14. Jan. 2021

Very interesting. Much more math heavy than I was expecting, and would very hard to follow if you don't have at least first year university maths.

von THANUJA P

25. Juli 2020

These kind of courses are always interesting, where the world is full of mathematical calculations and hope to see more videos on nature and maths

von B J R

19. Feb. 2020

Nice course to explore concepts like Fibonacci NUMBERS, Golden RATIO ,Lucas NUMBERS and many more. Very well taught by professor JEFF CHASNOV.

von Mônica F d S R

24. Okt. 2020

Adorei o curso. Vídeos precisos, de conteúdo claro e bem explicado. Muito interessante, recordei muitos conceitos e aprendi demais. RECOMENDO.

von Abdullah S A

16. Juni 2020

A very educational course taught really well by one of the best professors out there. Thank you professor Chasnov for all your great courses.

von pedro a

28. März 2020

A very interesting course with great teaching. I recommend it for those who want to go deeper into the topic and test mathematical thinking.

von Wenhsiu H

31. Jan. 2017

This is a great course. I learn very complete knowledge of fibonacci numbers and the golden ratio. Thanks for professor. Thank you very much!

von Macharla v

2. Juni 2020

Macharla Varshitha

Roll no 588

St Martin's engineering college

Sir I have completed 2 courses successfully

But I am not getting certificates

von Thomas S

15. Juli 2019

Fantastically explained, and very helpful when difficult in parts. Would recommend to anyone who is interested in maths, not just Fibonacci.

von MAGGIDI V

4. Juni 2020

Maggidi vamshi

Roll no 589

St Martin's engineering college

My problem is I completed Coursera successfully

But Iam not getting certificate

von Ng T E

30. Mai 2019

One of the many marvels of mathematics is that of the Fibonacci Numbers & the Golden Ratio.

Week 2 was somewhat challenging, but doable.

von Massimo C

17. Jan. 2019

Fascinating course about a topic that is not usually taught in maths lessons. It is easy to follow and it has good supporting material.

von Christopher G

10. Apr. 2020

Great course! Cool to see math in nature. Don't need too much mathematical background. This course helped piqued my interest in math.

von Roy A A

4. Apr. 2020

Got more information about fibonacci sequence and how it is connected to nature and much more... Maths is really fun and interesting.

von Himanshu S

12. Sep. 2016

Very intriguing and interesting lectures. These got me thinking and venture into Fibonacci numbers and a bit of sacred geometry too.

von Marcos W A C

6. Feb. 2021

This course was very nice for me. The last week was the most interesting and beautiful, definitely change my way to see the nature.