Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
Sterne
695 Bewertungen
248 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the mathematics behind the Fibonacci numbers, the golden ratio, and how they are related. These topics are not usually taught in a typical math curriculum, yet contain many fascinating results that are still accessible to an advanced high school student. The course culminates in an explanation of why the Fibonacci numbers appear unexpectedly in nature, such as the number of spirals in the head of a sunflower....

Top-Bewertungen

NR

Aug 18, 2019

Excellent exposition of a fascinating subject.\n\nVery well organized, including a handout with the course material.\n\nMany thanks to Prof. Chasnov and the HKUST for this worthwhile opportunity!

JR

Jul 13, 2020

Someone has said that God created the integers; all the rest is the work of man. After seeing how the Fibonacci numbers play out in nature, I am not so sure about that. A very enjoyable course.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 241 Bewertungen für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

von Wenhsiu H

Jan 31, 2017

This is a great course. I learn very complete knowledge of fibonacci numbers and the golden ratio. Thanks for professor. Thank you very much!

von Macharla v

Jun 02, 2020

Macharla Varshitha

Roll no 588

St Martin's engineering college

Sir I have completed 2 courses successfully

But I am not getting certificates

von Thomas S

Jul 15, 2019

Fantastically explained, and very helpful when difficult in parts. Would recommend to anyone who is interested in maths, not just Fibonacci.

von MAGGIDI V

Jun 04, 2020

Maggidi vamshi

Roll no 589

St Martin's engineering college

My problem is I completed Coursera successfully

But Iam not getting certificate

von Ng T E

May 30, 2019

One of the many marvels of mathematics is that of the Fibonacci Numbers & the Golden Ratio.

Week 2 was somewhat challenging, but doable.

von Massimo C

Jan 17, 2019

Fascinating course about a topic that is not usually taught in maths lessons. It is easy to follow and it has good supporting material.

von Christopher G

Apr 10, 2020

Great course! Cool to see math in nature. Don't need too much mathematical background. This course helped piqued my interest in math.

von Roy A A

Apr 04, 2020

Got more information about fibonacci sequence and how it is connected to nature and much more... Maths is really fun and interesting.

von Himanshu S

Sep 13, 2016

Very intriguing and interesting lectures. These got me thinking and venture into Fibonacci numbers and a bit of sacred geometry too.

von Vishal A

Feb 28, 2020

A good course on an interesting topic. Instruction is clear, concise and simple. Many practice sums provided to reinforce learning.

von Morena V

Jun 19, 2017

Very diverse and interesting course. Lot's of fields in mathematics are discussed. Very nice assignments and super cool teacher.

von Abdul H S

May 23, 2020

Lovely course. Got to know interesting facts about Fibonacci numbers and their relations. The lecture notes are simply awesome.

von Neha R

May 29, 2020

Excellent course. I enjoyed every second of it. The prof. is great his explanations are very clear.

Thank you Prof. Jeffrey.

von Tumul K

Jul 04, 2017

A thoroughly enjoyable course, a bit too fast paced and quite difficult some times, but the overall course is quite exciting.

von Anna A P

Oct 12, 2019

Corso molto interessante, il professore molto chiaro. Per i prossimi corsi potete inserire i sottotitoli in italiano? Grazie

von Nojus J

Aug 04, 2019

I really loved this course. Amazing mathematics that was taught very well and also helped me build my mathematical skills.

von Slavica P

Mar 10, 2018

Very good course... I was expecting more applications in nature and art after maths being made ... so I suggest adding it.

von 唐海涛

Aug 06, 2017

This is a fantistic topic and I learned a lot from the course!The mode can encourage me to accomplish the homework timely.

von Kshitij T

May 27, 2020

Ita was a very well curated course, which included equal participation of the instructor and the student. Was really fun

von Mary E C

Apr 02, 2020

Concepts were well explained and easy to understand. I enjoyed how the applications were woven together with the math

von Laura G

Jun 26, 2020

This is a fantastic, fun course. Professor Chasnov does a great job explaining the material. Highly recommended!

von Shafa S K

Jun 28, 2019

This course is indeed perfect for cooling down my brains after burning for so long in classes and my laziness :))

von YULINDA E

Aug 20, 2020

an extraordinary experience for me, the Fibonacci numbers add to my knowledge in studying mathematics. thank you

von philip g

Jun 12, 2020

Beautiful mathematics explained clearly and very well. I enjoyed the course very much and highly recommend it.

von Jade I P N

Aug 17, 2020

I was seeking for an interesting course for learning something new, this course taught me that. It was so fun.