Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
Sterne
992 Bewertungen
340 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the mathematics behind the Fibonacci numbers, the golden ratio, and how they are related. These topics are not usually taught in a typical math curriculum, yet contain many fascinating results that are still accessible to an advanced high school student. The course culminates in an explanation of why the Fibonacci numbers appear unexpectedly in nature, such as the number of spirals in the head of a sunflower. Download the lecture notes: https://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/fibonacci.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/VWXeDFyB1hc...

Top-Bewertungen

JR

12. Juli 2020

Someone has said that God created the integers; all the rest is the work of man. After seeing how the Fibonacci numbers play out in nature, I am not so sure about that. A very enjoyable course.

BH

28. Okt. 2020

Great course concept for about one of the most intriguing concepts in the mathematical world, however I found it on the difficult side especially for those who find math as a challenging topic.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 334 Bewertungen für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

von Jamal B

16. Aug. 2020

Excellent professor who made a complex mathematical feat most enjoyable. Your step-by-step walking through, Professor Chasnov, and demonstrating that with examples made me wish I had you for Diff-EQ course in college. Thank you.

von Sergio G C

24. Apr. 2021

I really enjoyed this course, it was very clear and with the proper mathematical rigor, not too complex but not too simple, very complete course. The teacher was very clear and I really liked the enthusiasm he puts into teaching.

von Michael K

14. Mai 2022

Felt a thrill when realizing the golden angle was programmed into the growth of the sunflower. Maybe akin to what Kepler described as "thinking God's thoughts after him". Jeoffrey really conveyed his fascination with the subject.

von Shabnam M

5. Dez. 2020

It was one of the best course that I have taken online. The way the professor explains things are extraordinary and interesting. He made very good presentation and easy to understand with diagrams. Thanks professor.

von Ryan L

28. Juni 2020

This class was very interesting and insightful. Being a high school student, some of the math was challenging. However, detailed explanations of each practice problems were provided, making it easier to follow along.

von Aneendya D G

7. Dez. 2021

Just an Amazing course that doesn't only gives the learner knowledge but also teaches how to think.

Professor has a very nice sense of humor also that makes learning more fun!

Thank you for this amazing course!

von Christine W

12. Sep. 2020

Absolutely brilliant course. I was intimidated when I began but learned so much, due to the videos and comprehensive course notes, that I have passed and feel a great sense of achievement.

Thank you very much.

von SAUL E M R

24. Apr. 2020

Phi is one of the most interesting numbers (1/7, Euler-Mascheroni, Euler number, pi). It is the number of recursions (geometrically, algebraically). The course deepens into interesting properties of phi.

von Bassel A H

29. Okt. 2020

Great course concept for about one of the most intriguing concepts in the mathematical world, however I found it on the difficult side especially for those who find math as a challenging topic.

von Nilson R R

18. Aug. 2019

Excellent exposition of a fascinating subject.

Very well organized, including a handout with the course material.

Many thanks to Prof. Chasnov and the HKUST for this worthwhile opportunity!

von Sahag S B

3. Sep. 2020

this course made mathematics fun and I gained enlightened concerning how mathematics show up in nature, and how to interpret such scenes. I recommend to attend such courses-- Thank you

von MAHADEVAPPA H

13. Juli 2020

It was a wonderful experience. I have learnt a lot more about Fibonacci numbers and the golden ratio during this course. I urge the professor to create more and more courses like this.

von David P L

29. Sep. 2019

I really enjoyed this class. The video lectures were clear and fascinating, and the math assignments were well-chosen and reinforced learning of the material presented in the lectures.

von Xavier F G A

8. Juli 2021

​A short and interesting course that gives you exposure to some types of university math. Also a great topic that shows some of the wierd and unexpected ways that math is beautiful.

von Pedro S C

20. Jan. 2021

Simplesmente sensacional!! É incrível ver e estudar sobre um assunto tão bonito quanto esse. O professor explica de forma clara e objetiva. Parabéns pelo curso proporcionado!!!

von Hasan J

4. Dez. 2016

Good course for introduction to Fibonacci Numbers. Should include more introduction lectures such as group theory, category theory, type theory, number theory, and algorithms.

von Dr. A K

1. Juni 2020

This was the fourth course of me with Prof Jeffrey. i am really very thankful to our beloved prof and also thanks to The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

von Burhani T S

25. Juni 2020

The course is concise, to the point and very interesting. Though it looks easy at first sight, without practice, you cannot complete it.

Thank you, it was great fun.

von Chryseis N

14. Feb. 2021

Very neat and well organized, all material at hand. I liked the skipped math bits that the others mentioned, so that I could myself engage in figuring out.

von Ramy B C

1. Nov. 2020

Beautiful course, very well organized and doesn't require very high maths skills to complete. The instructor is great and put in a lot of effort into it.

von Hassan R

8. Nov. 2021

The course looks at perfection level, clear and fun. The patience and the generosity of Professor Chesnov throughout the whole course are commendable.

von Christopher P

19. Juli 2020

Took me awhile to get in the groove — age 76 — but the little gray cells made the grade. Thank you for a well-organized, clearly presented course.

von Ashleigh R

14. Jan. 2021

Very interesting. Much more math heavy than I was expecting, and would very hard to follow if you don't have at least first year university maths.

von THANUJA P

25. Juli 2020

These kind of courses are always interesting, where the world is full of mathematical calculations and hope to see more videos on nature and maths

von B J R

19. Feb. 2020

Nice course to explore concepts like Fibonacci NUMBERS, Golden RATIO ,Lucas NUMBERS and many more. Very well taught by professor JEFF CHASNOV.