Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
Sterne
1,000 Bewertungen
341 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the mathematics behind the Fibonacci numbers, the golden ratio, and how they are related. These topics are not usually taught in a typical math curriculum, yet contain many fascinating results that are still accessible to an advanced high school student. The course culminates in an explanation of why the Fibonacci numbers appear unexpectedly in nature, such as the number of spirals in the head of a sunflower. Download the lecture notes: https://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/fibonacci.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/VWXeDFyB1hc...

Top-Bewertungen

BH

28. Okt. 2020

Great course concept for about one of the most intriguing concepts in the mathematical world, however I found it on the difficult side especially for those who find math as a challenging topic.

JR

12. Juli 2020

Someone has said that God created the integers; all the rest is the work of man. After seeing how the Fibonacci numbers play out in nature, I am not so sure about that. A very enjoyable course.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 335 Bewertungen für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

von Paul T

2. Apr. 2021

Excellent way to ease back into algebra, matrix algebra and some induction. The class was well laid out and fun to take.

von Kshitij T

27. Mai 2020

Ita was a very well curated course, which included equal participation of the instructor and the student. Was really fun

von Michael A R

9. Jan. 2021

Thank you, Mr. Chasnov and Hong Kong University for providing this kind of refresher training about Fibonacci Numbers

von Mary E C

2. Apr. 2020

Concepts were well explained and easy to understand. I enjoyed how the applications were woven together with the math

von Md. S I

7. Mai 2021

Thank you Prof. Jeffrey for your excellent lectures conducting me. Thanks for everything to such kind of teaching.

von Laura G

26. Juni 2020

This is a fantastic, fun course. Professor Chasnov does a great job explaining the material. Highly recommended!

von Shafa S

28. Juni 2019

This course is indeed perfect for cooling down my brains after burning for so long in classes and my laziness :))

von Cheung W C

19. Juli 2021

A​n interesting course on Fibonacci numbers. Suitable for one who wants to learn maths from another perspective.

von YULINDA E

20. Aug. 2020

an extraordinary experience for me, the Fibonacci numbers add to my knowledge in studying mathematics. thank you

von philip g

12. Juni 2020

Beautiful mathematics explained clearly and very well. I enjoyed the course very much and highly recommend it.

von Jade I P N

16. Aug. 2020

I was seeking for an interesting course for learning something new, this course taught me that. It was so fun.

von Christophe S

29. Apr. 2019

Thanks for this wonderful course, Jeff. Those Fibonacci are amazing. I hope you will give us even more MOOCs.

von Daniel W

13. Juni 2021

Fantastic course. Engaging throughout with challenging exercises and fascinating content. Highly reccomended.

von Fiona S

6. März 2018

I fear maths but this was a really interesting course and very well explained. I'm a little less scared now.

von Bruce E

7. Okt. 2020

This course made math fun! Concepts were explained and and "homework assignments" illustrated the concepts.

von Omar E G C

26. Juli 2020

The course is very well structured, and is really helpful as an introductory course to geometry and algbera

von Jose R F

26. Mai 2020

Nice course and very interesting knowing some little more about this incredible matter that is mathematics.

von Phyllis H

2. Mai 2020

Very interesting and well presented course. It was, however, rather more difficult than I had anticipated

von Learn M w S S

13. Aug. 2020

Its a very interesting course. I encourage people to take this course to enjoy the beauty of Mathematics.

von Ragnar L

15. Feb. 2020

Fun course and very interesting. I would definitely take another course like this from Professor Chasnov.

von Francois O

5. März 2020

Very neat course on the well-known Fibonacci numbers and Golden ratio accessible to non-mathematicians.

von Sachini D

17. Juni 2020

This course is really nice and it gave me good knowledge about Fibonacci numbers and the golden ratio.

von ANNIE C M S

27. Apr. 2020

Excellent Course. Awesome Presentation by the Professor. It will be very useful to me. Thank you, Sir.

von Pericharla A V

11. Okt. 2020

An interesting, enjoyable course which is usually not taught in schools, or universities to anyone!!

von Nishant D

10. Feb. 2022

The explanation was flawless and the questions were mindbending, I liked the course a lot!! Cheers!