Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
292 Bewertungen
103 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a course about the Fibonacci numbers, the golden ratio, and their intimate relationship. In this course, we learn the origin of the Fibonacci numbers and the golden ratio, and derive a formula to compute any Fibonacci number from powers of the golden ratio. We learn how to add a series of Fibonacci numbers and their squares, and unveil the mathematics behind a famous paradox called the Fibonacci bamboozlement. We construct a beautiful golden spiral and an even more beautiful Fibonacci spiral, and we learn why the Fibonacci numbers may appear unexpectedly in nature. The course lecture notes, problems, and professor's suggested solutions can be downloaded for free from http://bookboon.com/en/fibonacci-numbers-and-the-golden-ratio-ebook Course Overview video: https://youtu.be/GRthNC0_mrU...

Top-Bewertungen

NR

Aug 18, 2019

Excellent exposition of a fascinating subject.\n\nVery well organized, including a handout with the course material.\n\nMany thanks to Prof. Chasnov and the HKUST for this worthwhile opportunity!

AK

Mar 23, 2019

Absolutely loved the content discussed in this course! It was challenging but totally worth the effort. Seeing how numbers, patterns and functions pop up in nature was a real eye opener.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 98 Bewertungen für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

von Anurag O

Aug 22, 2017

A great introduction to Fibonacci numbers and how they relate to the golden ratio.

von Nazzareno ( C

Apr 19, 2018

I liked the introductory video and i look forward to complete this course

von Alok K

Feb 11, 2017

I have learnt so much about Fibonacci numbers and the Golden Ratio in this class. This is so much more information that what I'd learnt way back in school or when solving Fibonacci based problems in Computer Science courses in college. I loved the content and Chasnov's teaching as well. Would love to do another course by Jeffrey R. Chasnov and this university :)

von Artur C S

Mar 26, 2017

Awesome course. Really liked the optional assignments.

von Marcelo O R d A

Jan 24, 2017

Excellent!

von Meg- n n

Jul 02, 2017

in

von Fiona S

Mar 06, 2018

I fear maths but this was a really interesting course and very well explained. I'm a little less scared now.

von Daniel M M R

Jun 01, 2017

Excellent Course!

von Francesco F

Jul 04, 2017

Very interesting!

von Linda O

May 13, 2018

The most fun I had in a long time! Thank you very much. Very interesting.

von Bart S

Nov 27, 2016

Great course, please repeat it!

von JOHN Q

Dec 19, 2016

discussed some stuff I've wondered about for several decades. thanks so much.

von Morena V

Jun 19, 2017

Very diverse and interesting course. Lot's of fields in mathematics are discussed. Very nice assignments and super cool teacher.

von Emmanouil G

Jul 18, 2017

Very good course

von Christos G

Nov 17, 2017

The course is outstanding! Although I suspect it does not offer much in career pursuit, it definitely offers pure knowledge! Fibonacci sequence exists all around in nature. Is it like this or we, as humans, tend to look for patterns? Did we invent or did we discover mathematics?

von paul s

Nov 18, 2017

Funny and excellent

von Giovanni M

Mar 16, 2017

Finally I studied the Fibonacci sequence and the golden spiral. I used to say: one day I will.

Very interesting course and made simple by the teacher in spite of the challenging topics

von Hasan J

Dec 04, 2016

Good course for introduction to Fibonacci Numbers. Should include more introduction lectures such as group theory, category theory, type theory, number theory, and algorithms.

von 李宁

Sep 01, 2017

非常好,可以下次学

von Giuseppe M

Nov 17, 2016

Great course to learn the secret of Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio!

von K B

Oct 24, 2016

In this course so far I have been able to see what different types of patterns are and I have been able to see what kind of counting ways there are. I have also learned that the Fibonacci Sequence is everywhere in nature so I really like this course.

von Hannah

Dec 16, 2016

Interesting, challenging and fun!

von vijeta i

Dec 04, 2017

Was a great course!! Enjoyed a lot

von Tony H

May 23, 2017

Terrific Course. Well-organised, well-taught and well interesting.

von Ian T

Dec 20, 2017

interesting subject matter, perfect course duration