Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
277 Bewertungen
96 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a course about the Fibonacci numbers, the golden ratio, and their intimate relationship. In this course, we learn the origin of the Fibonacci numbers and the golden ratio, and derive a formula to compute any Fibonacci number from powers of the golden ratio. We learn how to add a series of Fibonacci numbers and their squares, and unveil the mathematics behind a famous paradox called the Fibonacci bamboozlement. We construct a beautiful golden spiral and an even more beautiful Fibonacci spiral, and we learn why the Fibonacci numbers may appear unexpectedly in nature. The course lecture notes, problems, and professor's suggested solutions can be downloaded for free from http://bookboon.com/en/fibonacci-numbers-and-the-golden-ratio-ebook Course Overview video: https://youtu.be/GRthNC0_mrU...

Top-Bewertungen

AK

Mar 23, 2019

Absolutely loved the content discussed in this course! It was challenging but totally worth the effort. Seeing how numbers, patterns and functions pop up in nature was a real eye opener.

BS

Aug 30, 2017

Very well designed. It was a lot of fun taking this course. It's the kind of course that can get you excited about higher mathematics. Sincere thanks to Prof. Chasnov and HKUST.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 of 92 Reviews for Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

von Himanshu S

Sep 13, 2016

Very intriguing and interesting lectures. These got me thinking and venture into Fibonacci numbers and a bit of sacred geometry too.

von Lau C C C

Apr 21, 2018

thank you very much

von Chavah T

Feb 13, 2018

Excellent! One of the best classes I've seen on Coursera. Very interesting and lots of fun.

von GOPIKRISHNA

Jun 21, 2018

Good explanation, Good example

von Bheemarasetty r v s s

Jun 06, 2018

fun course,great.

von Amith N

Jan 30, 2017

Neatly planned with excellent information!

von Bader A

Dec 24, 2016

This course shows how mathematics is beautiful and fun

von Tumul K

Jul 04, 2017

A thoroughly enjoyable course, a bit too fast paced and quite difficult some times, but the overall course is quite exciting.

von Eric B

May 31, 2017

Thanks for this course ! Merci pour ce cours instructif, agréable et complet.

von Marcin W

Nov 18, 2016

Very nice course, interesteing approach and examples.

von Matthew F

Aug 04, 2017

This is a really good course. I really enjoyed it.

von Soham J

Apr 27, 2019

This course is absolutely out of the world. It truly showed me how much I didn't know and how fascinating nature is. The best part is that anyone with basic understanding of algebra can take this course. I had a really fun time here.

von Christophe S

Apr 29, 2019

Thanks for this wonderful course, Jeff. Those Fibonacci are amazing. I hope you will give us even more MOOCs.

von Ng T E

May 30, 2019

One of the many marvels of mathematics is that of the Fibonacci Numbers & the Golden Ratio.

Week 2 was somewhat challenging, but doable.

von Shafa S K

Jun 28, 2019

This course is indeed perfect for cooling down my brains after burning for so long in classes and my laziness :))

von Thomas S

Jul 15, 2019

Fantastically explained, and very helpful when difficult in parts. Would recommend to anyone who is interested in maths, not just Fibonacci.

von Vidhya K

Aug 03, 2019

Enjoyed it a lot. Learned a lot. Thank you for making this available.

von Nojus J

Aug 04, 2019

I really loved this course. Amazing mathematics that was taught very well and also helped me build my mathematical skills.

von Nilson R R

Aug 18, 2019

Excellent exposition of a fascinating subject.

Very well organized, including a handout with the course material.

Many thanks to Prof. Chasnov and the HKUST for this worthwhile opportunity!

von Tarit G

Feb 12, 2019

Awesome

von Matthew T

Aug 31, 2018

Very interesting and well presented mathematics course. Amazing how many applications and relationships the Fibonacci Sequence has. Some of the formulas could have been explained in a little more detail as they were incredibly difficult to get my head around (I am an A-Level student).

von Paul R M

Apr 27, 2018

I liked this course, and I discovered the amazing relationships one can derive for Fibonacci numbers and related entities. The lecturer is very clear, and if one does the exercises then one gets a good grasp of the subject. I gave it only four stars partially because the subject matter seems to be more a way to amaze your friends rather than doing something relevant. I would like to understand if it can be applied to real world problems. Maybe that's because I am not a mathematician!

von E

Jun 29, 2017

Professor, thank you for sharing. Appreciate the opportunity.

von Devesh V

Jul 23, 2017

G

von Kowshik V E

Jan 08, 2017

Bamboozling ;D