Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
292 Bewertungen
103 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a course about the Fibonacci numbers, the golden ratio, and their intimate relationship. In this course, we learn the origin of the Fibonacci numbers and the golden ratio, and derive a formula to compute any Fibonacci number from powers of the golden ratio. We learn how to add a series of Fibonacci numbers and their squares, and unveil the mathematics behind a famous paradox called the Fibonacci bamboozlement. We construct a beautiful golden spiral and an even more beautiful Fibonacci spiral, and we learn why the Fibonacci numbers may appear unexpectedly in nature. The course lecture notes, problems, and professor's suggested solutions can be downloaded for free from http://bookboon.com/en/fibonacci-numbers-and-the-golden-ratio-ebook Course Overview video: https://youtu.be/GRthNC0_mrU...

Top-Bewertungen

NR

Aug 18, 2019

Excellent exposition of a fascinating subject.\n\nVery well organized, including a handout with the course material.\n\nMany thanks to Prof. Chasnov and the HKUST for this worthwhile opportunity!

AK

Mar 23, 2019

Absolutely loved the content discussed in this course! It was challenging but totally worth the effort. Seeing how numbers, patterns and functions pop up in nature was a real eye opener.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 98 Bewertungen für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

von Sandesh J

Jan 25, 2017

learnt something interesting!

von Rahul C

May 11, 2018

Awesome course, easy to follow along and for those who are inquisitive in nature.

von Slavica P

Mar 10, 2018

Very good course... I was expecting more applications in nature and art after maths being made ... so I suggest adding it.

von Matthew F

Aug 04, 2017

This is a really good course. I really enjoyed it.

von Alexander A S G

Dec 04, 2017

superb

von Serhat G

Apr 01, 2018

Excellent.

von Iulian N

Nov 27, 2016

Very interesting course

von Wenhsiu H

Jan 31, 2017

This is a great course. I learn very complete knowledge of fibonacci numbers and the golden ratio. Thanks for professor. Thank you very much!

von 唐海涛

Aug 06, 2017

This is a fantistic topic and I learned a lot from the course!The mode can encourage me to accomplish the homework timely.

von Soham J

Apr 27, 2019

This course is absolutely out of the world. It truly showed me how much I didn't know and how fascinating nature is. The best part is that anyone with basic understanding of algebra can take this course. I had a really fun time here.

von Christophe S

Apr 29, 2019

Thanks for this wonderful course, Jeff. Those Fibonacci are amazing. I hope you will give us even more MOOCs.

von Anudha C K

Mar 23, 2019

Absolutely loved the content discussed in this course! It was challenging but totally worth the effort. Seeing how numbers, patterns and functions pop up in nature was a real eye opener.

von Andreas Z

Mar 23, 2019

This is a wonderful course that provides you with insights into a topic much neglected by the university mathematics curriculum but which is of great importance to art and nature. I recommend everyone with an interest in mathematics to follow this eye-opener.

von Ng T E

May 30, 2019

One of the many marvels of mathematics is that of the Fibonacci Numbers & the Golden Ratio.

Week 2 was somewhat challenging, but doable.

von Shafa S K

Jun 28, 2019

This course is indeed perfect for cooling down my brains after burning for so long in classes and my laziness :))

von Thomas S

Jul 15, 2019

Fantastically explained, and very helpful when difficult in parts. Would recommend to anyone who is interested in maths, not just Fibonacci.

von Nojus J

Aug 04, 2019

I really loved this course. Amazing mathematics that was taught very well and also helped me build my mathematical skills.

von Nilson R R

Aug 18, 2019

Excellent exposition of a fascinating subject.

Very well organized, including a handout with the course material.

Many thanks to Prof. Chasnov and the HKUST for this worthwhile opportunity!

von Vidhya K

Sep 08, 2019

Enjoyed it a lot. Learned a lot. Thank you for making this available.

von L. M l

Aug 25, 2019

Students friendly

von Muhammad A S

Sep 14, 2019

I am very glad to learn about Fibonacci number.

von Raquel N

Sep 28, 2019

Really interesting course taught by a passionate teacher. I enjoyed it a lot!

von David P L

Sep 29, 2019

I really enjoyed this class. The video lectures were clear and fascinating, and the math assignments were well-chosen and reinforced learning of the material presented in the lectures.

von Luis F B G

Oct 12, 2019

Nice and interesting course to know topics as Fibonacci and Golden Ratio and their relations

very well expalined and with no overwhelming Maths, very comprehensive and self contained

This course help me to solve some doubts and clarify concepts regarding mainly relation Fibonacci and Golden Ratio.

I strongly recommend this course

von Anna A P

Oct 12, 2019

Corso molto interessante, il professore molto chiaro. Per i prossimi corsi potete inserire i sottotitoli in italiano? Grazie