Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
Sterne
547 Bewertungen
188 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the mathematics behind the Fibonacci numbers, the golden ratio, and how they are related. These topics are not usually taught in a typical math curriculum, yet contain many fascinating results that are still accessible to an advanced high school student. The course culminates in an explanation of why the Fibonacci numbers appear unexpectedly in nature, such as the number of spirals in the head of a sunflower....

Top-Bewertungen

AK

Mar 23, 2019

Absolutely loved the content discussed in this course! It was challenging but totally worth the effort. Seeing how numbers, patterns and functions pop up in nature was a real eye opener.

DL

Sep 29, 2019

I really enjoyed this class. The video lectures were clear and fascinating, and the math assignments were well-chosen and reinforced learning of the material presented in the lectures.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 188 Bewertungen für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

von Himanshu S

Sep 13, 2016

Very intriguing and interesting lectures. These got me thinking and venture into Fibonacci numbers and a bit of sacred geometry too.

von Vishal A

Feb 28, 2020

A good course on an interesting topic. Instruction is clear, concise and simple. Many practice sums provided to reinforce learning.

von Morena V

Jun 19, 2017

Very diverse and interesting course. Lot's of fields in mathematics are discussed. Very nice assignments and super cool teacher.

von Abdul H S

May 23, 2020

Lovely course. Got to know interesting facts about Fibonacci numbers and their relations. The lecture notes are simply awesome.

von Neha R

May 29, 2020

Excellent course. I enjoyed every second of it. The prof. is great his explanations are very clear.

Thank you Prof. Jeffrey.

von Tumul K

Jul 04, 2017

A thoroughly enjoyable course, a bit too fast paced and quite difficult some times, but the overall course is quite exciting.

von Anna A P

Oct 12, 2019

Corso molto interessante, il professore molto chiaro. Per i prossimi corsi potete inserire i sottotitoli in italiano? Grazie

von Nojus J

Aug 04, 2019

I really loved this course. Amazing mathematics that was taught very well and also helped me build my mathematical skills.

von Slavica P

Mar 10, 2018

Very good course... I was expecting more applications in nature and art after maths being made ... so I suggest adding it.

von 唐海涛

Aug 06, 2017

This is a fantistic topic and I learned a lot from the course!The mode can encourage me to accomplish the homework timely.

von Kshitij T

May 27, 2020

Ita was a very well curated course, which included equal participation of the instructor and the student. Was really fun

von Mary E C

Apr 02, 2020

Concepts were well explained and easy to understand. I enjoyed how the applications were woven together with the math

von Laura G

Jun 26, 2020

This is a fantastic, fun course. Professor Chasnov does a great job explaining the material. Highly recommended!

von Shafa S K

Jun 28, 2019

This course is indeed perfect for cooling down my brains after burning for so long in classes and my laziness :))

von philip g

Jun 12, 2020

Beautiful mathematics explained clearly and very well. I enjoyed the course very much and highly recommend it.

von Christophe S

Apr 29, 2019

Thanks for this wonderful course, Jeff. Those Fibonacci are amazing. I hope you will give us even more MOOCs.

von Fiona S

Mar 06, 2018

I fear maths but this was a really interesting course and very well explained. I'm a little less scared now.

von Omar E G C

Jun 14, 2020

The course is very well structured, and is really helpful as an introductory course to geometry and algbera

von Jose R F

May 26, 2020

Nice course and very interesting knowing some little more about this incredible matter that is mathematics.

von Phyllis H

May 02, 2020

Very interesting and well presented course. It was, however, rather more difficult than I had anticipated

von Lars O

Feb 15, 2020

Fun course and very interesting. I would definitely take another course like this from Professor Chasnov.

von Francois O

Mar 05, 2020

Very neat course on the well-known Fibonacci numbers and Golden ratio accessible to non-mathematicians.

von Sachini D

Jun 17, 2020

This course is really nice and it gave me good knowledge about Fibonacci numbers and the golden ratio.

von ANNIE C M S

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent Course. Awesome Presentation by the Professor. It will be very useful to me. Thank you, Sir.

von Andrew M

Jun 23, 2018

Very clear exposition, interesting and fun. Accessible to anyone interested in maths and patterns.