Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
Sterne
929 Bewertungen
328 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the mathematics behind the Fibonacci numbers, the golden ratio, and how they are related. These topics are not usually taught in a typical math curriculum, yet contain many fascinating results that are still accessible to an advanced high school student. The course culminates in an explanation of why the Fibonacci numbers appear unexpectedly in nature, such as the number of spirals in the head of a sunflower. Download the lecture notes: https://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/fibonacci.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/VWXeDFyB1hc...

Top-Bewertungen

BH
28. Okt. 2020

Great course concept for about one of the most intriguing concepts in the mathematical world, however I found it on the difficult side especially for those who find math as a challenging topic.

JR
12. Juli 2020

Someone has said that God created the integers; all the rest is the work of man. After seeing how the Fibonacci numbers play out in nature, I am not so sure about that. A very enjoyable course.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 320 Bewertungen für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

von Cheung W C

19. Juli 2021

A​n interesting course on Fibonacci numbers. Suitable for one who wants to learn maths from another perspective.

von YULINDA E

20. Aug. 2020

an extraordinary experience for me, the Fibonacci numbers add to my knowledge in studying mathematics. thank you

von philip g

12. Juni 2020

Beautiful mathematics explained clearly and very well. I enjoyed the course very much and highly recommend it.

von Jade I P N

16. Aug. 2020

I was seeking for an interesting course for learning something new, this course taught me that. It was so fun.

von Christophe S

29. Apr. 2019

Thanks for this wonderful course, Jeff. Those Fibonacci are amazing. I hope you will give us even more MOOCs.

von Daniel W

13. Juni 2021

Fantastic course. Engaging throughout with challenging exercises and fascinating content. Highly reccomended.

von Fiona S

6. März 2018

I fear maths but this was a really interesting course and very well explained. I'm a little less scared now.

von Bruce E

7. Okt. 2020

This course made math fun! Concepts were explained and and "homework assignments" illustrated the concepts.

von Omar E G C

26. Juli 2020

The course is very well structured, and is really helpful as an introductory course to geometry and algbera

von Jose R F

26. Mai 2020

Nice course and very interesting knowing some little more about this incredible matter that is mathematics.

von Phyllis H

2. Mai 2020

Very interesting and well presented course. It was, however, rather more difficult than I had anticipated

von Learn M w S S

13. Aug. 2020

Its a very interesting course. I encourage people to take this course to enjoy the beauty of Mathematics.

von Lars O

15. Feb. 2020

Fun course and very interesting. I would definitely take another course like this from Professor Chasnov.

von Francois O

5. März 2020

Very neat course on the well-known Fibonacci numbers and Golden ratio accessible to non-mathematicians.

von Sachini D

17. Juni 2020

This course is really nice and it gave me good knowledge about Fibonacci numbers and the golden ratio.

von ANNIE C M S

27. Apr. 2020

Excellent Course. Awesome Presentation by the Professor. It will be very useful to me. Thank you, Sir.

von Pericharla A V

11. Okt. 2020

An interesting, enjoyable course which is usually not taught in schools, or universities to anyone!!

von Andrew M

23. Juni 2018

Very clear exposition, interesting and fun. Accessible to anyone interested in maths and patterns.

von Joel V

25. Juli 2021

A great course to take if you like math. This course shows you just how beautiful math can be.

von Chavah T

13. Feb. 2018

Excellent! One of the best classes I've seen on Coursera. Very interesting and lots of fun.

von Krishnachandran V N

3. Juli 2021

G​reat course in recreational mathematics. Enjoyed every minute of of it. Thanks professor

von Deleted A

8. Jan. 2021

very fun! I hope it's gonna help when I will start to learn in a university in the feauter

von Gayan J B

22. Sep. 2021

r​eally heplful and because of suitable examples and teaching methods.. thank you sir...

von Uma J

10. Mai 2021

I enjoyed and learnt easily because by the expert Instructor of this course. Thank you

von Midhun K T

11. Sep. 2020

Class is exactly good. I really like the method of way of teaching. I like it so much.