Chevron Left
Zurück zu Finance for Everyone: Debt

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Finance for Everyone: Debt von McMaster University

4.8
Sterne
113 Bewertungen
17 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In Debt, we take on one of the most challenging financial questions that remains unresolved: How much to borrow? We start by demonstrating why using debt has always been and continues to be a great temptation, particularly when borrowing costs are historically low. We identify conditions for selecting the optimal amount of debt for a corporation looking to maximize its value. You’ll become fluent in related concepts like norms and benchmarks. You will explore these and other factors that influence debt for individuals and for public sector organizations -including governments, who are the largest consumers of debt. Like pollution, debt creates systemic risks even for the people and organizations that don’t create it. This course discusses the imperative of limiting and reducing debt and the costs to all of us if we don’t. We build on case based learning giving you opportunities to interpret, uncover and acquire financial information that is often hidden or missing. We also summarize important threads from previous courses to give you a deep and cohesive understanding of when debt works for you and when it becomes your worst enemy....

Top-Bewertungen

AG
9. Dez. 2020

A brilliant way to look at Debt. This course gave me valuable insights. I am happy to take up this course.

AV
1. Okt. 2020

Very clear concepts including videos. Interesting everything

Filtern nach:

1 - 16 von 16 Bewertungen für Finance for Everyone: Debt

von FLORENTINO R C

11. Mai 2020

A well-oriented and practical course in the approaches to debt problems, with clear and grounded references, allowed me to develop an article on short-term fiscal policy to support economic growth. achieve economic stabilization. full employment. Thank you for this opportunity. To thank the directors of McMaster University, the deference of offering these very basic courses for professional training and the generation and construction of knowledge for the transformation of society.

von Salman K

10. Juli 2018

An important lessor for everyone.

von Marlon A Z Z

15. Juli 2019

Great teacher, great topics!

von Saleena .

23. Juni 2020

It giving good example and attractive class

von ABIR G

9. Dez. 2020

A brilliant way to look at Debt. This course gave me valuable insights. I am happy to take up this course.

von Anisa v

2. Okt. 2020

Very clear concepts including videos. Interesting everything

von Anthony W

10. Aug. 2020

Great course. Opened a whole world of debt to me

von Amrutha v S N

21. Juli 2020

Yes it is useful for me to gain knowledge

von Mixme V

21. Sep. 2020

Great! Keep going on specialization.

von PREEETHI M

1. Sep. 2020

Good Explanation from the Professor

von Sajjad H S

15. Jan. 2021

Arshad is a great teacher.

von NAVEEN K B

17. Sep. 2020

Just Excellent Course

von Thamires C V D

9. Aug. 2020

I loved the course!!

von Guru K

27. Sep. 2020

very good course

von Geetanjali c

9. Okt. 2020

This course helped alot what is debt and how it helps us.

von AbdurRahman

13. Okt. 2020

the course was not in welll planned manner there is ambiguity even fo the finance professionals. the lecturer should provide some real life application and relate every topic to the financial know how