Chevron Left
Zurück zu Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Finance for Non-Financial Professionals von University of California, Irvine

4.6
Sterne
4,226 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Top-Bewertungen

AC

14. Dez. 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

21. Feb. 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 864 Bewertungen für Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

von James D

3. Apr. 2020

Very good overall. Really informative and well structured. Could be improved with some more practical examples to reinforce what you've learnt.

von Rony M

6. Apr. 2021

I have learned from this great course about the financial analysis and decision making in the workplace for maintaining financial transaction.

von Renith K

15. Mai 2020

It gives an excellent overview of the world of Balance Sheets and Financial Terms, with straight and a pleasant approach. Highly Recommended!

von Wan A A

11. Nov. 2019

Very good design of e-learning. Teaches you all you need to know just enough that you will continue to research about the subject afterwards.

von Basel T

19. Aug. 2020

an amazing overview of accounting and finance essentials and very informative and interactive , it has been an honor to complete this course

von Pratik S

22. März 2020

It was a great overview and touched many topics a working professional or someone starting in management sector should have knowledge about.

von Sohan L B

17. Mai 2020

All Basics of Finance well explained!

Only few practical examples of the ratios can be included in the course which will help more.

Good One!

von José A S A

30. Dez. 2020

Nice course, precisely to explain complex topics using common examples. This course gives you the outlook of the complex world of Finance.

von DC

3. Jan. 2016

It is a good start for people always hear about terminologies in finance but never have a chance to lay out the structure of all concepts.

von Titis A L

20. Apr. 2020

Good. Now I understand how to check performance of a company through reviewing financial statement using many financial ratios provided.

von Pauline T

19. Jan. 2016

Great learning!! Appreciate UCI and Coursera for making learning fun and accessible.

Keep up the great job. You have made a difference.

von Николай Щ

14. Nov. 2019

Thanks a lot for great Job and courses! I will advise them to my colleagues. Wish you goodluck in your carrier and life! Thanks again!

von Narender J

12. Okt. 2020

This course has been wonderful in understanding of basic concepts related to financial statements and market valuation of a company.

von Md N S

28. Aug. 2020

It a very essential course for every business students. lots of things you need to learn in life about finance you can get from here.

von Rufino G R

27. Juli 2020

Excellent course, it give you a big picture on how finance for companies is calculated. Very well explained for non financial people

von Shaunak G

10. Nov. 2019

Very clear and lucid explanation. Coming into this course with no background on finance, it was easy to follow, understand and learn.

von Luiz R V F

7. Okt. 2016

Really easy to understand the financial concepts. I am from marketing and never understood the language of the numbers. Thanks a lot!

von Prabhneet K

26. Apr. 2016

A really good course for anyone with non financial background. Its literally taught right from the basics with very helpful examples

von Rachel M

27. Sep. 2015

Great course to gain a basic understanding of Finance for anyone who is not a finance professional. I highly recommend this course.

von Danee L

5. Nov. 2015

Really great course that was able to explain concepts in layman's terms! So easy understandable, makes Finance less intimidating :)

von Samuel F C O

20. Dez. 2021

Este curso me brindó un panorama muy general del mundo de las finanzas que ayuda en gran manera a mi entendimiento de esta área.

von Юрий Г

19. Juni 2021

Курс мне очень понравился. Я расцениваю его - как вступительный в тему финансов. Новичкам в этом деле он будет весьма интересен.

von Praveen

29. Nov. 2017

Excellent coach! The professor explains the concepts without just reading out text from slides!! wonderful time learning finance

von Estefania T

1. März 2020

Información precisa y clara, con ejemplos que permiten entender mejor los conceptos e invita a explorar y conocer más del tema

von Spyridon X

20. Okt. 2019

Basic knowledge in order to get an idea of things that otherwise would seem greek for somebody. Simple and useful! Thank you.