Chevron Left
Zurück zu Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Finance for Non-Financial Professionals von University of California, Irvine

4.6
Sterne
4,226 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Top-Bewertungen

AC

14. Dez. 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

21. Feb. 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 863 Bewertungen für Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

von Miko J

31. Jan. 2017

Fantastic explanation on the course matters. Can improve further by giving more examples and and case studies.

von saif a

2. Feb. 2016

I felt the course was really helpful for those from a non-financial background. Simple to understand as well.

von Arjuna H

20. Sep. 2019

Loved the course content & the intructor's presenting skills. Gave me a very good starting point for finance

von John M

24. Sep. 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this refresher course, the material is applicable and I found it to be well presented.

von José E C S

30. Mai 2016

Un excelente curso, a mi parecer el más difícil de la especialización, pero también de los más importantes.

von Debarati B

27. Dez. 2015

Boring financial concepts explained in interesting way. The professor way really good. I liked the course!

von Abu H

29. Jan. 2016

A very basic, however, very important topics were covered for Non-Financials Pros. Great teaching method!

von Aqil H

17. Okt. 2015

Excellent first look at the basic financial principles applicable to all corporations in all industries.

von Jatin P

7. Sep. 2015

It is a real good course with rich content for non-finance people. Good understanding and explanation of

von Karen X

18. Dez. 2018

Very nice introduction with some basic finance essences. Verrrry appreciated . Good luck to all of you.

von Sofía V d l T A L

18. Okt. 2020

Great course! If you're starting to learn about this topic, this course will be very appealing to you!

von Arjun S

20. Mai 2020

Great course, short and sweet. The instructor's explanations were to the point and easy to understand.

von Jan G

28. März 2018

Very good insight in Finance as well as taking that knowledge to the stock market to valuate companies

von Fouad A

6. Juni 2016

Very good Instructor. Explains hard things in a very easy way. He made this course very easy to learn.

von Sergio M

28. Jan. 2019

A simple and fast way to learn the basics of finance explained in a way that everyone can understand!

von Amr A

6. Okt. 2015

wonderful course, it got me familiar with financial concepts.

the instructor is very much appreciated.

von JasonTang

7. Sep. 2015

basic , rough , but effective ! only 4 models , wish there will be more specification in the future !

von Annette P F

10. Apr. 2020

some external reading would've been good, but it was simple, clear and very easy to understand class

von Kenneth C

26. Okt. 2015

All the information that a professional needs to know, explain it in a way very easy to understand.

von Giacomo M

23. März 2018

Great professor, clear and organized exposition. Very helpful for introducing at the finance world.

von Gopakumar P

21. Dez. 2021

Great course - all concepts explained in simple way with relevant examples to make all understand.

von Mohammed S

13. Dez. 2016

The course is wonderfully designed for professionals who don't intend to take a full time course.

von Robert G

31. Jan. 2021

Excellent and well covered broad range of topics for people not a inclined to finance concepts.

von Sasha E

21. Sep. 2019

Well-paced and informative. Would like to see more examples, especially when calculating ratios.

von Filip J

17. Feb. 2016

Fast, practical and constructive. I would also add pragmatic, lots of examples and case studies.