Chevron Left
Zurück zu Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Finance for Non-Financial Professionals von University of California, Irvine

4.6
Sterne
4,232 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Top-Bewertungen

AC

14. Dez. 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

21. Feb. 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 866 Bewertungen für Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

von Gisselle H

23. März 2020

I would have never thought that a course on finance could be so interesting.

Call me ignorant but normally numbers and financial terms send me to bed. The delivery of the course is very well presented and the tutor is genuinely interested in giving the examples that we can really relate to with our limited knowledge.

If you are management or want to have your business one day, please take this course.

von Praveen R

8. Juli 2022

It was an interesting course to provide a crisp summary of the key financial terms that are relevant at a high level for the non-Finance professionals. The pace of delivery, articulation and examples quoted by the faculty were fantastic. Thanks for the opportunity to my organisation for enrolling me to the course.

von Stephen R

4. Okt. 2015

Probably the single best course I have seen on finance and, by extension, accounting for those of us going in more or less clueless. It's actually an entertaining course and easy to keep watching.

von CAMILO B G

2. Jan. 2017

Adequate course for non-professionals in finance, although I thought they were going to explain many more themes.. to short for my expectations and excesive for the price.

von Jan U

23. März 2022

I have learned several tools and concepts and how they have to be worked and developed in a financial analyst. Certainly this course has deeply explored the forms to valuate company since the different views it could be made. Probably I am far away from a accounting manager but I will have the basic knowledge of that with "number of dividends paid and the company´s stock price" for using the Market Valuation method. Surely, things as that NPV (Net Present Value) is calculated by the Discounted Cash Flow method with the company´s free cash flows and a discount rate. I barely knew about IRR (Internal Rate of Return) when I started this course so finally I have learned about that this is the yield of an investment expressed as a percentage. To be honest, If I had studied this course before, I would have chosen to studying financial accounting when I was young.

von Winona M M

26. Jan. 2021

Excellent instructor with a true gift of teaching. As someone who's equipped with a few background in finance from my undergraduate studies, the course materials themselves are not new to me, but the way David Standen conveyed them are truly enjoyable. He used simple terms that are quick to understand, but at the same time that simplicity element brought a new point of view that I've never thought of before. Definitely a great refresher from heavy university textbooks!

von Kamogelo C M

5. Aug. 2022

I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COURSE!!!

This course was informative, easy to follow, and always kept me interested in learning more. The instructor was excellent and displayed knowledge in each topic . He also provided perfect examples to financial and accounting concepts which anyone from a non-financial background can grasp and understand. Although there is still much one can learn or expand, this course serves as a foundation.

Thank you :)

von Stella K

26. Jan. 2021

David Standen has great instructor skills that keeps you engaged the whole time of the course, gave many examples and shared some great personal stories. Also, the quizzes proved to be brief and extremely to the point because you could remember easily the basics of the course.

The only thing for improvement; I would love to see some additional readings in case we needed more details about the subject.

von Eromonsele O

22. Apr. 2020

I really loved the course. It kept me glued to my computer screen most of the time. David made it so easy going, he didn't bore us with too many details that we would not understand as non-finance professionals. Just the right stuff at the right dose. With this course, I can say I am a financial literate. Thank you, David!

von Alexander R

25. Juni 2020

I found the subject matter to be challenging, but it was clearly communicated. The instructor did an excellent job at delivering this difficult material to me, a non-math person. I feel that I understand some of the basic elements of accounting and finance, and I look forward to applying these concepts to my own business,

von Beatriz P

20. Mai 2020

As a non-financial professional I found this course very easy to follow. It's a good balance between explaining basic concepts without going too deep into calculations without being superficial. This course is much better than others I have taken, this professor is very good in summarizing and explaining the theories.

von ChuYuehChia

24. März 2019

I finally know how balance sheet, and other metrics, ratios play roles in accounting and financial area. The way of professor's teaching is interesting and easy to understand although I still had a difficult time in Week 4 lessons...Generally speaking, it was great and indeed design for non-financial professionals!

von Federico C

4. Aug. 2020

Really good communication skills from David, being clear and practical, using good and simple examples.

I really enjoyed the course and although it's a simple explanatiton of basic concepts of finance, I believe that they were really well-explained.

The only shame was that there was only one excercise to practice.

von Trish W

18. Sep. 2015

The professor did an outstanding job with explaining key terms and definitions. I loved the intro and how he broke down the difference between accounting and finance. Very informative. The only thing I suggest to add is a few examples in between formulas that students can valuate themselves during a brief pause.

von Heena A

30. Dez. 2019

David Standen is the best teacher I have come across for any online course I have ever taken. David simplified complicated financial topics and make them easy to understand using years of teaching experience and expertise in the area. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn about finance.

von Geoffrey M

8. Juni 2020

Very clear and simple to understand lectures. I am not a financial professional by any means but I was still able to understand most of the concepts relatively easily. Perhaps I would need to look up more examples on Discounted Cash Flow analysis online just to get a touch of reality. Thank you!

von Ritesh G

13. Apr. 2021

The course justifies it's title: 'Finance for non-financial professionals'. Instructor, David Standen, delivers all the topics with commendable simplicity. I highly recommend that any non-financial professional should go through this course as a step towards their learning of finance.

von Roberto Z

28. Dez. 2019

This is an introductory course, so do not expect to become a master of the content.

That said, I got what I wanted, i.e. the ability to better understand financial statements expressed according to GAAP.

I also got a better understanding of financial ratios of Discounted Cash Flow.

von Sabina D

27. Juni 2020

Great insightful, in-depth course and well taught out content and presentation by the instructor David for non-accountant professionals to understand discussions, financial statements & reports, and be able to contribute in financial meetings with accountants! Thank you, David!

von Miki M

27. Mai 2016

It was fast with lots to memorize but I could quickly obtain the basic knowledge of the genre I was not familiar with. The clear speech and the slides of the instructor helped me a lot to understand and the price was pretty reasonable. Very satisfied!!! Thank you very much!!!

von JAGDISH K B

1. Juli 2019

I am really glad I took this course. I have understood the fundamentals of Finance and evaluation of a company's financial metrics. It is an excellent well designed course with quiz which tests and aids in learning, and the tutorials by professor David Standen are superb!

von Filipe M d C I

16. Sep. 2015

This course shows in a very simple way, the differences between finance and accounting, with no heavy mathematical formulas. Professor David uses a lot of examples to make understanding easy. Liked a lot. Could have some more literature so we could be always up to date.

von Kuanysh U

9. Juni 2020

I really liked the way of explaining of the teacher. You are doing great job Mr. David Standen

Thank you. Thank you coursera for this amazing lectures. I like it so much. Even I am a law student can easily understand basics of the finance thankfully to Mr David Standen

von Samer A

27. Apr. 2020

Finance is one of the areas that I've been avoiding because of its complexity. But this course was an excellent introduction, it can help to navigate the financial world with a better understanding, and be able to ask the right people in the right way.

Thank you

von Qiushi P

18. Okt. 2019

Excellent course. Mr. David Standen really did a good job for helping me to understand so many different professional terms used in Finance. He also explained the role of each financial ratio. It is the best finance courses for the non-financial professionals.