Chevron Left
Zurück zu Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Finance for Non-Financial Professionals von University of California, Irvine

4.6
Sterne
4,226 Bewertungen
870 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Top-Bewertungen

AC

14. Dez. 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

21. Feb. 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 863 Bewertungen für Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

von Aurobindo K B

1. Nov. 2018

I got immense knowledge on doing this course and I got my thinking ability to a moderate level,But I would suggest the instructor to add some mathematical problems in this course so as for the beneficial of the students or whoever taking this course.....

von Daniele G

6. Juni 2020

I studied finance at University and I believe this course it's very useful to revise my knowledge. Mr. Standen teaches in the way I prefer: directly and concretely to the student (i.e. with examples), summing up perfectly the key topics of finance.

von Amy L

31. März 2020

Wonderful! It's crystal clear in explaining the complicated concepts that I wished to learn a long time ago! Thanks so much for the wonderful course to David and UCI Extension! That would help a lot in personal finance or business finance!

von lefebvre

5. Aug. 2020

tHE TEACHER IS EXCELLENT !!!!! He made finance sounds easy. He is a star really, perfect for this role, no jargon, very relateable, i wish i would know what other courses he teaches. Fab course going fast thanks to him and great learning.

von Akshay K

16. Sep. 2020

Great course for Non-financial Background and this course made me realize that financial knowledge matter a lot irrespective of your profile be it engineering, medicine, law, etc.. I am looking forward to learn more financial concepts

von Jeremy C

15. Feb. 2016

Excellent overview of finance for a non-finance person such as myself. I learned alot more than i expected to learn in this short course. Great information, and broken down in a way i can easily learn. Thank you for a great course!!!

von Pious G

31. Juli 2021

t​his course was helpful in making me understand basic finance and accounting terms. It enhanced my general knowledge in finance and has given me the premise and desire to know more. Best part is, I was able to complete it for free.

von Guiselle P M A

23. Okt. 2020

Es un curso excelente que me brindó conocimientos y herramientas complementarias para brindar un mejor capital y desempeño en el mercado laboral.

agradezco la oportunidad brindada y felicito todos los que hacen posible este programa.

von Adam U

2. Jan. 2021

Great course, really insightful introduction into the topic giving a good understanding of the basics of finance and accounting principles.

This was my first Coursera course and David's lecture videos were clear and well explained.

von Armando M A

19. Aug. 2015

This is the first course I enrolled and accomplished in Coursera and I deeply enjoyed this. It helped me understand concepts typically used in business meetings. I strongly recommend this course to all Non-Financial Professionals.

von Ariel H

3. März 2021

Excellent course for non-finance professionals. Though I would say that my base knowledge from Principles of Accounts in High School and Law Office Management, Accounting and Technology in Law School did provide a foundation.

von Chong F M

31. Okt. 2020

The course gave a very good high level overview understanding of Finance in general without the details and technical formulas and calculations. The instructor done a good job in explaining it clearly in the simplest way!

von Bimal S

10. Okt. 2020

Though this was a very generalized and brief version what really is to be, it has succeeded in giving me what all is there. With further interest in the subject anyone could learn more about any of the discussed topics.

von Bhumitra n

17. Apr. 2020

the course is beautifully designed for professionals working in non financial field and who wish to gain some knowledge if the field. amazing videos along with the instructor , i reallly enjoyedthe course . must take.!

von Manshu G

9. Apr. 2020

Really very much helpful in getting basic insights of finance as for a non-financial professional it is very important to get to learn concepts in a simpler manner and the instructor was fab in doing this on point.

von Danish R

17. Mai 2020

Very informative and useful course. Lecture video are very good. Prof explained very well. Assignment was also very good. Gained knowledge of common topics, Finance Ratio And Valuation.

Thanks Prof and Coursera

von Salil N

8. Mai 2020

Nice and lucid explanation. I learnt about basics of Finance from this course. I had no background of Finance previously, but now I think I have gained at least some knowledge of this field due to this course.

von Jhann R P

5. Nov. 2020

Exactly as course the title says it is! This course made finance a little less daunting and made it palatable for me by explaining clearly most core concepts. A bit short but is still highly recommended!

von DIVYA P

12. Jan. 2019

really good. Gave a really good and necessary basic understanding. I have been really afraid of finances and accounting. But the lecture was very interesting. I can't believe I could finish this module.

von Chris C W

13. Dez. 2016

Solid foundations course to give you a good overview of accounting and finance to distinguish between the two with some understanding of the tools and methods used by each with some practical examples.

von Stephen R

4. Okt. 2015

Probably the single best course I have seen on finance and, by extension, accounting for those of us going in more or less clueless. It's actually an entertaining course and easy to keep watching.

von Mohamed A E H F

19. Juni 2020

this course is very beneficial about the basic accounting principles that should be known in any work field and i really like the way of the instructor in giving the lectures, simple and funny!

von Aakanksha P

22. Mai 2016

This course is very well presented and the content has been made easy to follow through the use of simple succinct language and examples that are easy to relate to. An excellent place to start.

von Andrés T R

16. Aug. 2020

I loved this course. It just gives you a brief explanation about all the main concepts regarding to accounting and finance, so you can start building new knowledge and skills from that point.

von Hari K

16. Aug. 2020

This is very good course for non financial professions ,it give us the idea of accounting equations,financial statements,pricing or costing methods and market valuation in a very simple way.