Chevron Left
Zurück zu Finance for Non-Finance Professionals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Finance for Non-Finance Professionals von Rice University

4.8
Sterne
1,221 Bewertungen
249 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This short course surveys all the major topics covered in a full semester MBA level finance course, but with a more intuitive approach on a very high conceptual level. The goal here is give you a roadmap and framework for how financial professional make decisions. We will cover the basics of financial valuation, the time value of money, compounding returns, and discounting the future. You will understand discounted cash flow (DCF) valuation and how it compares to other methods. We also step inside the mind of a corporate financial manager and develop the basic tools of capital budgeting. We will survey the how, when, and where to spend money, make tradeoffs about investment, growth, dividends, and how to ensure sound fiscal discipline. Our journey then turns to a Wall Street or capital markets perspective of investments as we discuss the fundamental tradeoff between risk and return. We then synthesize our discussion of risk with our valuation framework and incorporate it into series of direct applications to practice. This course requires no prior familiarity with finance. Rather, it is intended to be a first step for anyone who is curious about understanding stock markets, valuation, or corporate finance. We will walk through all of the tools and quantitative analysis together and develop a guide for understanding the seemingly complex decisions that finance professionals make. By the end of the course, you will develop an understanding of the major conceptual levers that push and pull on financial decision making and how they relate to other areas of business. The course should also serve as a roadmap for where to further your finance education and it would be an excellent introduction of any students contemplating an MBA or Finance concentration, but who has little background in the area....

Top-Bewertungen

KH

Mar 28, 2020

Great Course, Very solid start for those who are trying to enter Finance world.\n\nIt makes you love this field if you are not familiar with it and have no previous experience.\n\nGreat Job Professor.

JS

Oct 02, 2019

Very good overview of finance. For everyone looking, this is not specific to personal finance, but rather a general view and introduction to the most general topics. And a great one at that!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 250 Bewertungen für Finance for Non-Finance Professionals

von Roberto R

Mar 03, 2019

the best course on finance for the ones who wants to understand and get better on their skills, I recommended 100%.

von Russell M

Jan 23, 2017

It's cool to do classes from prestigious universities, especially when learning how to be financially literate!

von Elie A

Jan 20, 2017

I really enjoyed this course as it simplifies the subjects and we build some excel sheets.

Thank you professor

von Nicolò R

Dec 28, 2018

I have found this course very interesting with easy to understand lessons. Great job and recommended course!

von Iwan S

Nov 01, 2019

This course is adding my knowledge regarding cash flow and basic finance for non finance department. Thanks

von Gautam S

Jun 18, 2019

The professor was excellent and the content was great too. Loved the course. Waiting to get more from RICE.

von Martin E

Nov 21, 2017

Very good video lessons and the general outline of the course was "just right" in both timeline and content

von Sawan S

Mar 20, 2019

Excellent course, gives a basic understand of the financial parameters used in day to day operations.

von BARIŞ T E

Dec 02, 2018

I gained insight in financial issues with the help of the course. It is practical and easy to follow.

von j

Dec 11, 2016

Awesome content and execution. Focused delivery and student-friendly approach. Highly recommended!

von Syed R D

Nov 20, 2019

Wisely & Nicely Designed Course. I Loved it...Now I am able to Involve in Deep Financial Matters.

von Feichen Y

Jan 21, 2020

Clear courses with good talk with the practitioner. Didn't get the certificate because I'm poor

von Pravaal S

Oct 03, 2017

Brilliant course. Does exactly what the name suggests. A quick revision of all the concepts.

von Jairo S R

May 25, 2017

Very good course! Awesome professor with great materials and exams to take. Totally worth it

von Federico B

Apr 20, 2018

A really great course, every notion is explaine in a very simple and understandable way.

von Prakash G S

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent course for Non-finance professionals to learn about important financial terms.

von Kaixiang S

Oct 16, 2019

That course is completely suitable for the beginner, very easy to understand, recommend

von Ibrahim a

Feb 14, 2017

Very informative course, flows smoothly and enjoyed the presentations and discussions.

von Ali F U

Aug 28, 2019

The videos explained the topics very clearly, it was a great experience, thank you!

von YAKUP K

Aug 27, 2019

I am glad to graduate such a good program ,Thanks Turkcell&Riceuniversity&Coursera

von Gomathy P

Dec 03, 2016

I enjoyed the course a lot and is very inspiring to pursue my degree in finance.

von Olamilekan D O

Mar 13, 2020

Great course for people with little knowledge of finance. Highly recommended!

von Hasandeep S

Aug 29, 2019

very basics were covered and it helped me to grab at my own pace. Thank you!

von Nikolaos P

Jan 11, 2018

Excellent course! High quality content and very nice presentation. Thank you

von Aravind N

Jul 30, 2019

Easy to understand and well presented. I acquired new knowledge on finance.