Chevron Left
Zurück zu Finance for Non-Finance Professionals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Finance for Non-Finance Professionals von Rice University

4.8
1,128 Bewertungen
222 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This short course surveys all the major topics covered in a full semester MBA level finance course, but with a more intuitive approach on a very high conceptual level. The goal here is give you a roadmap and framework for how financial professional make decisions. We will cover the basics of financial valuation, the time value of money, compounding returns, and discounting the future. You will understand discounted cash flow (DCF) valuation and how it compares to other methods. We also step inside the mind of a corporate financial manager and develop the basic tools of capital budgeting. We will survey the how, when, and where to spend money, make tradeoffs about investment, growth, dividends, and how to ensure sound fiscal discipline. Our journey then turns to a Wall Street or capital markets perspective of investments as we discuss the fundamental tradeoff between risk and return. We then synthesize our discussion of risk with our valuation framework and incorporate it into series of direct applications to practice. This course requires no prior familiarity with finance. Rather, it is intended to be a first step for anyone who is curious about understanding stock markets, valuation, or corporate finance. We will walk through all of the tools and quantitative analysis together and develop a guide for understanding the seemingly complex decisions that finance professionals make. By the end of the course, you will develop an understanding of the major conceptual levers that push and pull on financial decision making and how they relate to other areas of business. The course should also serve as a roadmap for where to further your finance education and it would be an excellent introduction of any students contemplating an MBA or Finance concentration, but who has little background in the area....

Top-Bewertungen

JS

Oct 02, 2019

Very good overview of finance. For everyone looking, this is not specific to personal finance, but rather a general view and introduction to the most general topics. And a great one at that!

SC

Mar 26, 2018

Very good learning experience.\n\nThe course is ideal for people having an interest in Finance! No prior knowledge needed!\n\nThe Prof. makes sure you are involved throughout the lecture!

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 221 Bewertungen für Finance for Non-Finance Professionals

von OLCAY

Aug 31, 2019

thank you

von SONAT

Aug 29, 2019

..

von Hasandeep S

Aug 29, 2019

very basics were covered and it helped me to grab at my own pace. Thank you!

von CEM

Aug 31, 2019

thk

von NURULLAH Ö

Sep 01, 2019

THANK YOU

von GUNAY A B

Sep 01, 2019

thank you

von GAMZE

Sep 01, 2019

great and simple courses. Thanks James Weston

von MEHMET S

Sep 01, 2019

thnks

von VASFI F K

Sep 02, 2019

thanks

von AHMET O

Sep 02, 2019

thansk

von Javier S

Oct 02, 2019

Very good overview of finance. For everyone looking, this is not specific to personal finance, but rather a general view and introduction to the most general topics. And a great one at that!

von Syed R D

Nov 20, 2019

Wisely & Nicely Designed Course. I Loved it...Now I am able to Involve in Deep Financial Matters.

von Kevin H

Nov 28, 2019

The course in general covers the most essential topic in finance that regular non-finance folks may wonder: how finance helps a company run by providing the tools and methods for the management to make sound decisions. The instructor goes through all the topics with clear and easily understood explanations while giving insights about the practical use in the finance field. Overall, I genuinely enjoy the learning process in this course, and I would like to express my gratitude to Professor James and Ms. Christine for sharing their knowledge with us.

von Iwan S

Nov 01, 2019

This course is adding my knowledge regarding cash flow and basic finance for non finance department. Thanks

von Prem K M

Nov 01, 2019

Very insightful and refreshed the concepts I learned in a much better way! Professor was extremely good at conveying the course in the best way possible to comprehend complex topics!

von Nandkumar

Nov 01, 2019

Prof James is a very good teacher not only because he is very thorough with his own understanding of finance fundamentals but also he genuinely likes teach. His animated gestures keeps one hooked on to the course. The exercises are very helpful to drive the concepts home

Highly recommend to take up the course for anyone who wants to understand the world of finance

von Kaixiang S

Oct 16, 2019

That course is completely suitable for the beginner, very easy to understand, recommend

von Diana C

Nov 04, 2019

Highly recommended. The videos guide you in an easy manner step by step to the more complex topics. Without you knowing, you on Week 5 with lots of new skills and vocabulary in your pocket. Expect at least 4 hours per week.

von Raghuram N

Oct 21, 2019

Great course for beginners who are interested in learning about key basics of finance. Instructor teaches the concepts very well

von Cicy

Oct 21, 2019

Interest course! Gives me an insight on the business world operation.

von Tushar L

Nov 08, 2019

OP guy teaching OP course!!!

von Shankar I S

Dec 06, 2019

Really good for non finance people get knowledge

von FERAS A M

Nov 20, 2018

v

von Denise

Aug 29, 2017

great course!

von Paolo M C

Apr 14, 2017

Some concepts are a little difficult for a non finance person. However, so far it seems very interesting and useful!