Chevron Left
Zurück zu Finance for Non-Finance Professionals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Finance for Non-Finance Professionals von Rice University

4.8
1,115 Bewertungen
219 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This short course surveys all the major topics covered in a full semester MBA level finance course, but with a more intuitive approach on a very high conceptual level. The goal here is give you a roadmap and framework for how financial professional make decisions. We will cover the basics of financial valuation, the time value of money, compounding returns, and discounting the future. You will understand discounted cash flow (DCF) valuation and how it compares to other methods. We also step inside the mind of a corporate financial manager and develop the basic tools of capital budgeting. We will survey the how, when, and where to spend money, make tradeoffs about investment, growth, dividends, and how to ensure sound fiscal discipline. Our journey then turns to a Wall Street or capital markets perspective of investments as we discuss the fundamental tradeoff between risk and return. We then synthesize our discussion of risk with our valuation framework and incorporate it into series of direct applications to practice. This course requires no prior familiarity with finance. Rather, it is intended to be a first step for anyone who is curious about understanding stock markets, valuation, or corporate finance. We will walk through all of the tools and quantitative analysis together and develop a guide for understanding the seemingly complex decisions that finance professionals make. By the end of the course, you will develop an understanding of the major conceptual levers that push and pull on financial decision making and how they relate to other areas of business. The course should also serve as a roadmap for where to further your finance education and it would be an excellent introduction of any students contemplating an MBA or Finance concentration, but who has little background in the area....

Top-Bewertungen

JS

Oct 02, 2019

Very good overview of finance. For everyone looking, this is not specific to personal finance, but rather a general view and introduction to the most general topics. And a great one at that!

SC

Mar 26, 2018

Very good learning experience.\n\nThe course is ideal for people having an interest in Finance! No prior knowledge needed!\n\nThe Prof. makes sure you are involved throughout the lecture!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 217 Bewertungen für Finance for Non-Finance Professionals

von Shahmeer U

Apr 21, 2019

It improved my skills a lot and cleared concepts of finance.

von Iain S

Apr 15, 2019

This is the best introduction to Finance I've ever received, and I worked alongside a Finance department for two years! The Finance concepts are made easy to understand and the quizzes are challenging enough to keep you going without being put off. I'd recommend this course to anyone who wants to understand how finance in business works, as the depth it goes to is pretty impressive for how short the course is.

von James D

May 28, 2019

It was good. Well worth my time and effort.

von Gautam S

Jun 18, 2019

The professor was excellent and the content was great too. Loved the course. Waiting to get more from RICE.

von Hasan R C

Jun 27, 2019

Wonderful course from a wonderful professor.

Thank you for your efforts.

von Yi T Y

Jul 22, 2019

Exactly what I needed to increase my financial knowledge. This will give me a good base to continue on other financial courses.

von VELI D D

Jul 26, 2019

very good course with a well designed schedule

von ERAY K

Jul 25, 2019

Thanks

von Varun S

Jul 28, 2019

Wanting to pursue a career in finance, I have learnt a lot from this course. The course content was well organised. Further, I now have a better understanding of the basics in Finance. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in finance in general or to anyone looking to pursue a career in finance

von ENES O

Jul 29, 2019

Thanks for eveything.

von Antonio S

Jul 28, 2019

muy bueno

von GULCIN K

Jul 29, 2019

Excellent course.

von SANTHOSH M

Jul 30, 2019

Extremely helpful for beginners. I started learning using the financial aid. It was a perfect start I was needing to launch my career into finance field. I give my word to help students like me study through coursera by donating to the financial aid of some other students.

von Aravind N

Jul 30, 2019

Easy to understand and well presented. I acquired new knowledge on finance.

von AHMET

Jul 31, 2019

It conveys the topic as fun as possible and with nice examples. Concepts are told in such a manner that it makes a great sense.

von BEKIR S O

Jul 31, 2019

Thanks :)

von DILAN O

Aug 06, 2019

Thank

von Diana L R J

May 31, 2019

Excelente curso, muy bien explicado y con muchos ejemplos.

von Rushil B

May 18, 2019

Easy to understand and very helpful for career

von Анна А

May 23, 2019

great!

von Mario G

Jun 08, 2019

Excellent basic course for non financial professionals. I have learned how to apply some tools into my day to day activities

von OLCAY

Aug 08, 2019

Very good !

von ERDEM D

Aug 09, 2019

I'm very grateful for this course

von HASAN A

Aug 12, 2019

EXCELLENT

von FURKAN

Aug 15, 2019

thank you !! :)