Chevron Left
Zurück zu Finance for Non-Finance Professionals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Finance for Non-Finance Professionals von Rice University

4.8
Sterne
1,636 Bewertungen
337 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This short course surveys all the major topics covered in a full semester MBA level finance course, but with a more intuitive approach on a very high conceptual level. The goal here is give you a roadmap and framework for how financial professional make decisions. We will cover the basics of financial valuation, the time value of money, compounding returns, and discounting the future. You will understand discounted cash flow (DCF) valuation and how it compares to other methods. We also step inside the mind of a corporate financial manager and develop the basic tools of capital budgeting. We will survey the how, when, and where to spend money, make tradeoffs about investment, growth, dividends, and how to ensure sound fiscal discipline. Our journey then turns to a Wall Street or capital markets perspective of investments as we discuss the fundamental tradeoff between risk and return. We then synthesize our discussion of risk with our valuation framework and incorporate it into series of direct applications to practice. This course requires no prior familiarity with finance. Rather, it is intended to be a first step for anyone who is curious about understanding stock markets, valuation, or corporate finance. We will walk through all of the tools and quantitative analysis together and develop a guide for understanding the seemingly complex decisions that finance professionals make. By the end of the course, you will develop an understanding of the major conceptual levers that push and pull on financial decision making and how they relate to other areas of business. The course should also serve as a roadmap for where to further your finance education and it would be an excellent introduction of any students contemplating an MBA or Finance concentration, but who has little background in the area....

Top-Bewertungen

KH

Mar 28, 2020

Great Course, Very solid start for those who are trying to enter Finance world.\n\nIt makes you love this field if you are not familiar with it and have no previous experience.\n\nGreat Job Professor.

JS

Oct 02, 2019

Very good overview of finance. For everyone looking, this is not specific to personal finance, but rather a general view and introduction to the most general topics. And a great one at that!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 335 Bewertungen für Finance for Non-Finance Professionals

von Beng H S

Apr 02, 2017

This is one of the classes that I would recommend to anyone whom is interested to horn their skills and knowledge on finance.

von Mario G

Jun 08, 2019

Excellent basic course for non financial professionals. I have learned how to apply some tools into my day to day activities

von Matteo V

Feb 18, 2017

Fantastic course that gives you an overview of all the financial tools needed to evaluate companies and projects performance

von Cathy Q Z

Jul 21, 2017

Very nice course. The instructor is great and it's a perfect start for anyone who wants to learn the basic finance concept.

von Rahul N

Jun 08, 2020

Brilliant for people who have no background of Finance or people from Science Background. Thanks to James for such classes

von Joanne

May 26, 2018

this is a great head start for anyone transitioning into a new (or more financially based) career or academic training.

von Roberto R

Mar 03, 2019

the best course on finance for the ones who wants to understand and get better on their skills, I recommended 100%.

von Kazi A 1

Aug 11, 2020

Very well structured course. The instructor explained complicated topics in a very simplistic and interesting way.

von VAIBHAV T

Apr 14, 2020

Excellent course. The professor was very clear and to the point and always tried to make it easy for the learners.

von Russell M

Jan 23, 2017

It's cool to do classes from prestigious universities, especially when learning how to be financially literate!

von Elie A

Jan 20, 2017

I really enjoyed this course as it simplifies the subjects and we build some excel sheets.

Thank you professor

von Nicolò R

Dec 28, 2018

I have found this course very interesting with easy to understand lessons. Great job and recommended course!

von Iwan S

Nov 01, 2019

This course is adding my knowledge regarding cash flow and basic finance for non finance department. Thanks

von Gautam S

Jun 18, 2019

The professor was excellent and the content was great too. Loved the course. Waiting to get more from RICE.

von Martin E

Nov 21, 2017

Very good video lessons and the general outline of the course was "just right" in both timeline and content

von Gauri S

Jun 28, 2020

This course is really good for the one's like me who are new to finance and want gain knowledge about it.

von JESSY W

May 30, 2020

Very useful knowledge for finance sector. Really a great exposure and expanding in the career milestone.

von Rounak S

May 14, 2020

Amazing course ! Prof. James is having immense knowledge of Finance.

His delivery of speech is excellent.

von RAJEEV K S

May 21, 2020

A lot of Learning and analyzing about the basic of Finance to enhance my knowledge and understanding.

von Sawan S

Mar 20, 2019

Excellent course, gives a basic understand of the financial parameters used in day to day operations.

von BARIŞ T E

Dec 02, 2018

I gained insight in financial issues with the help of the course. It is practical and easy to follow.

von j

Dec 11, 2016

Awesome content and execution. Focused delivery and student-friendly approach. Highly recommended!

von Syed R D

Nov 20, 2019

Wisely & Nicely Designed Course. I Loved it...Now I am able to Involve in Deep Financial Matters.

von Feichen Y

Jan 21, 2020

Clear courses with good talk with the practitioner. Didn't get the certificate because I'm poor

von Pravaal S

Oct 03, 2017

Brilliant course. Does exactly what the name suggests. A quick revision of all the concepts.