Chevron Left
Zurück zu Finance for Non-Finance Professionals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Finance for Non-Finance Professionals von Rice University

4.8
Sterne
1,967 Bewertungen
426 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This short course surveys all the major topics covered in a full semester MBA level finance course, but with a more intuitive approach on a very high conceptual level. The goal here is give you a roadmap and framework for how financial professional make decisions. We will cover the basics of financial valuation, the time value of money, compounding returns, and discounting the future. You will understand discounted cash flow (DCF) valuation and how it compares to other methods. We also step inside the mind of a corporate financial manager and develop the basic tools of capital budgeting. We will survey the how, when, and where to spend money, make tradeoffs about investment, growth, dividends, and how to ensure sound fiscal discipline. Our journey then turns to a Wall Street or capital markets perspective of investments as we discuss the fundamental tradeoff between risk and return. We then synthesize our discussion of risk with our valuation framework and incorporate it into series of direct applications to practice. This course requires no prior familiarity with finance. Rather, it is intended to be a first step for anyone who is curious about understanding stock markets, valuation, or corporate finance. We will walk through all of the tools and quantitative analysis together and develop a guide for understanding the seemingly complex decisions that finance professionals make. By the end of the course, you will develop an understanding of the major conceptual levers that push and pull on financial decision making and how they relate to other areas of business. The course should also serve as a roadmap for where to further your finance education and it would be an excellent introduction of any students contemplating an MBA or Finance concentration, but who has little background in the area....

Top-Bewertungen

RM
16. Aug. 2020

This is a very well designed course. Taking you through basics and in the end puts you in a real business scenario where you are expected to take a decision based on the tools and concepts you learnt.

KH
27. März 2020

Great Course, Very solid start for those who are trying to enter Finance world.\n\nIt makes you love this field if you are not familiar with it and have no previous experience.\n\nGreat Job Professor.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 425 Bewertungen für Finance for Non-Finance Professionals

von Rounak S

14. Mai 2020

Amazing course ! Prof. James is having immense knowledge of Finance.

His delivery of speech is excellent.

von Alishan C

5. Nov. 2020

The instructor did a fantastic job of explaining technical concepts and made the course very enjoyable!

von Rajeev K S

20. Mai 2020

A lot of Learning and analyzing about the basic of Finance to enhance my knowledge and understanding.

von Jordan T

16. Dez. 2020

It was great, I think some answers on final exam might be wrong but the lessons themselves were great

von Sawan S

20. März 2019

Excellent course, gives a basic understand of the financial parameters used in day to day operations.

von BARIŞ T E

2. Dez. 2018

I gained insight in financial issues with the help of the course. It is practical and easy to follow.

von Juan F R A

11. Nov. 2020

Well organized, easy to follow and quizzes and excercises are key to advance smoothly in the course.

von Justin T

10. Sep. 2020

Great course. The information was very relevant and the teacher presented it in an engaging manner.

von j

11. Dez. 2016

Awesome content and execution. Focused delivery and student-friendly approach. Highly recommended!

von Syed R D

20. Nov. 2019

Wisely & Nicely Designed Course. I Loved it...Now I am able to Involve in Deep Financial Matters.

von Liow T Y

9. Nov. 2020

Amazing course! Lecturer explained it very well and we got lots of theory and practical exposure

von Feichen Y

20. Jan. 2020

Clear courses with good talk with the practitioner. Didn't get the certificate because I'm poor

von Deepesh T

1. Sep. 2020

The instructor explained all concepts really nicely without going into much technical details.

von Pravaal S

3. Okt. 2017

Brilliant course. Does exactly what the name suggests. A quick revision of all the concepts.

von Jairo S R

24. Mai 2017

Very good course! Awesome professor with great materials and exams to take. Totally worth it

von Tavis G

5. Okt. 2020

Great course. It was an insightful journey to understand what accountants are looking for.

von Henry Y

14. Juni 2020

There's some confusion in the final exam, other than that, the course materials are great!

von Jiayu H

2. Juli 2020

Very organized class structure. Very useful for nonprofessionals indeed. I learned a lot.

von Allu P K

7. Mai 2020

this course is very helpful interms of learning the capital budgeting tools and coc etc..

von Federico B

20. Apr. 2018

A really great course, every notion is explaine in a very simple and understandable way.

von Prakash G S

26. Aug. 2017

Excellent course for Non-finance professionals to learn about important financial terms.

von Kaixiang S

16. Okt. 2019

That course is completely suitable for the beginner, very easy to understand, recommend

von Ibrahim a

14. Feb. 2017

Very informative course, flows smoothly and enjoyed the presentations and discussions.

von Ali F U

28. Aug. 2019

The videos explained the topics very clearly, it was a great experience, thank you!

von YAKUP K

27. Aug. 2019

I am glad to graduate such a good program ,Thanks Turkcell&Riceuniversity&Coursera