Chevron Left
Zurück zu Finance for Startups

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Finance for Startups von Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.6
Sterne
196 Bewertungen
53 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Finance is one of the key ingredients for successful startups. Many entrepreneurs, however, lack knowledge of finance. This course teaches basic financial knowledge needed in starting and operating startups to entrepreneurs or would-be entrepreneurs who did not major in finance. Students of this course will learn to read and understand financial statements such as balance sheets, income statements and cash flow statements. They will also practice simple financial planning of a startup. This course also covers the concept company valuation as well as how startups get funding. This is a practical course aimed at direct application of the knowledge gained into running real startups. It also aims to enable entrepreneurs and would-be-entrepreneurs to understand the "language of finance" so that they can talk to professionals with confidence....

Top-Bewertungen

SD

8. Mai 2020

The course helped me to build finance basics from making a balance sheet to making a Cap table. I also learnt about how to valuate a company and alot more, A big thanks to Steve sir:)

UU

7. Mai 2020

Good Course For those who has started their new company or planning to start it soon. The Financial fundamental may help you to make your financial planning much better.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 52 Bewertungen für Finance for Startups

von Abderahmane T

19. Apr. 2021

C'est une formation très utile

von Julia A P N

27. Mai 2020

Informative and useful

von MEGA R N S

17. Okt. 2020

Yayy good learning

von Prakarsh D

6. Mai 2022

It is very useful

von Sakhyatha T

11. Juli 2020

good and helpful

von WAFIQ A

28. Nov. 2020

good learning

von Kamaludin

14. Dez. 2018

Very helpful

von HONG L C

17. Okt. 2020

very good

von Elgin G

7. Okt. 2020

It's fun

von Oke I A

22. Sep. 2020

Good

von Robert F

15. Nov. 2021

The information in this course is incredibly useful for startups. The explanation is sparse but logically set out, step by step. No words are wasted! There is a quite a lot of assumed knowledge, and very little additional explanation around the numbers used, so you have to look into things yourself to help things make sense. When you do the tests, there is no explanation when you get a wrong answer, or even any information telling you what the right answer is. Which makes it impossible to learn from your mistake.

von Oussama Z

11. März 2022

the course was not good enough for many people like me, i expected a lot from this course but the explaining of many things was not satisfied, esspecially the 3rd week, i didn't got anyting but i used Youtube many times to understand many terms that the profesor haven't explained well, but in the end i needed the course and it gave me many new information in finance, and it was a good challenge for me to finish it, thank you COURSERA and big thanks to the professor so much.

von Paula H

9. Nov. 2018

Really good overview with sufficient practical examples. According to a question in the forum (and I suspected the same from a couple of questions in the exam) there was a mistake in the slides. I am not sure whether this has been corrected, so unfortunately I can't be 100% sure I understood one subtopic correctly, which is a shame.

von NEERAJ K S

26. Juni 2020

Nice and systematic arrangements of the course make anyone to understand and get benefits from it and learn the strategy to manage their funds and it's use.

But please elaborate the formula and questions in detail for clear and quick understanding of the practice questions.

von Prenish B

19. Aug. 2020

Learned Basics of Finance. I am happy now I can create Balance sheets on my own. Since this is my first course in finance, there were a little difficulty on some terms and formulas used. It would be great it Prof explained a bit about derivation and some terms.

von Saurabh j

17. Apr. 2022

Please define the each finance terms before using it in the course so that one individual have no need to google it again and again for finding correct and meaningful definition of terms and can have more focus on the course .

Rest everything is fine .

von prasadarao s

5. Juni 2020

Very much practical exposure. Thanks for the insights. Best regards.

von Alvaro G T

21. Sep. 2021

Would like a better more expanded view of the BS

von luthfi a

28. Aug. 2021

not ready the answer and elaborate after submit

von Abhyas R

9. Mai 2020

Great learning material! Thanks a lot.

von 19BBA001_AJAYSINGH

18. Mai 2022

​good

von Ariz P d A

9. Apr. 2020

In my personal opinion there are a lot of technical language that if you are not involved in financial enviroment you would not understand, I lost a lot of time looking for the meaning of almost everything, would be helpeful if I would have been more explicative with examples.

von S. K

21. Juli 2020

Provide innovative sources of Finance in the globe, would be helpful to the learners in this subject. Evaluation also, please reduce the pass marks.

von S P K

20. Nov. 2020

Course needs to have a lot of detailed explanation

von Mohamed T K

24. Juni 2020

Good,but hard