Chevron Left
Zurück zu Grundlagen des Finanzwesens

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Grundlagen des Finanzwesens von University of Pennsylvania

3.9
Sterne
611 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll learn the basic fundamentals of corporate finance. Based on the pre-term qualifying courses for Wharton MBA students, Professor Jessica Wachter has designed this course for learners who need a refresher in financial concepts, or for those who are learning about corporate finance for the first time. You’ll identify foundational concepts in corporate finance, such as NPV, Compound and Simple Interest, and Annuities versus Perpetuities. You’ll also learn how to apply the NPV framework to calculating fixed-income valuation and Equity, using hypothetical examples of corporate projects. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in calculating risk and returns to optimize investments, and be able to assess the right set of financial information to achieve better returns for your firm....

Top-Bewertungen

JG

26. Dez. 2020

The course format is good for finance beginners and the teaching is perfect.

the only problem is that I do not know when I should round up my answer in the test, that sometimes bothers me

CB

21. März 2022

The notes for this course were excellent, and the lectures were concise and easy to follow. Prof. Wachter is easy to listen to and is relaxed and helpful in her explanations.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 181 Bewertungen für Grundlagen des Finanzwesens

von Viswas N

23. Mai 2022

P​resumes prior knowledge of jargons and doesn't take a moment to introduce said jargons. Consequently, the course required referencing external definitions quite often and thus can't be considered to be a introductory courses who come from a non-financial background.

T​here is also a lot of material in the optional reading section which would have been better off as lectured courses or a different finance program or dropped off from this. Now I am left feeling overwhelmed by that which for which notes have been given but not explained in person.

von Sahil S

28. Juni 2022

My review for this course is mixed. On one hand, the concepts that were taught were enriching, such as present and future value, NPV, bond and equity valuation, and the Internal Rate of Return. However, I found the lectures and assignments more mathematical than my liking. I definately suggest, although it isn't an official prerequisite, that potential learners have some sort of understanding of complex algebra.

von Arthur Y

5. Jan. 2021

I really think it is on par with a real Penn education. The professor was very knowledgeable about the subject yet the one thing I had a major problem with were the quizzes. Very little support structure to help you improve on the quizzes. And it was very hard to pass them because there was no feedback available. Additionally, the decimal points are confusing and how to round them correctly took a lot of time.

von Nikita K

23. Apr. 2021

The course itself is very "messy". Even though he main topics are covered but it feels like everything is done in a hurry without any proper background information like why, when and what for. Definitely, 4 weeks of this course is not enough. Fundamentals of Finance should set up a good basis of knowledge as it will be getting harder and harder, but it fails to do so, in my humble opinion.

von Nikolai K

25. Aug. 2021

It has very good videos and notes but very confusing nonetheless. You need to do your own research and wont find the answers in the notes or videos. It would be great if they explained the test from each week at the end since im not really learning anything from my mistakes. Anyways great course definitely not for beginners

von Melissa D

28. Juli 2022

The verbage of the questions in the quizes is very ambiguous and I found this particular instructor really hard to follow and the examples not helpful. Definitely not a beginner course under her instruction but this definitely gave me a VERY real understanding of how hard this can be without the right understanding.

von Aigerim K

31. Mai 2021

The material covered on the videos is clear and easily understood. But there is a whole Week 5 (which is ungraded), which contains important topics, which are not covered by the lecturer on the videos. There are many pdf files in the end that are not straightforward to understand from just reading them.

von Weston B

17. Juli 2021

The content of this course was very advanced and mathematical, but I did not feel like the course design was very student-friendly. Some concepts I had learned previously in another university, so that helped a lot. But for a complete beginner to finance, this would have probably received lower stars.

von Wiktor S

27. Juni 2022

The notes should be more explicit or the questions/the video should be more adjusted to the objectives of the course; otherwise there are examples on the exam that require knowledge or thinking not even remotely elaborated on during the course.

von marx m

10. Feb. 2021

I enjoyed the course thoroughly, I did find at times the Lecturer being too vague on some of the methods, purely because I found some of the questions in the quizes were not covered to the extent I would have understood them faster.

von David G

4. März 2021

Good course only gave it 3 stars because of the multiple technical issues when taking the tests which was frustrating at times to say the least. Otherwise instructor is good and the notes are great study aids.

von Johanna J

29. Nov. 2021

The quizes were extremely difficult in comparison to the rest of the course and the hints on how to answer the questions were misleading and caused me enter in the correct answer in the incorrect format.

von Connor C

26. März 2022

The rounding for the answers needs to be more clear for certain questions. Also, there are spelling and formatting mistakes in the written notes. But overall, OK

von MA X

22. Mai 2022

the course itself is great, but sometimes the term used in the video isn't match the one present in the question, which really causes some confusion

von Vaishnavi B

18. Sep. 2021

The lectures were not very comprehensive. In addition, there seem to be quite a few errors in the quiz questions, which create a lot of confusion.

von Erin M

25. Feb. 2022

Smart professor, but not the best at teaching. She just goes through the motions without explaining. Does not seem like an intro course either.

von ENRIQUE E R T

7. Apr. 2022

The course is good but it could improve some details. Sometimes it get confused in some terms and formulas. But it in general is good.

von Agung B S

26. Sep. 2021

Kurangnya soal case yang berat sehingga bagi calon murid baru akan sangat kesusahan memahami.

von Eeshan M

15. März 2021

more real life examples (as in quizzes) should have been explained in the module

von Sourav K

22. Juni 2021

The content is very nice but the explanation in the videos is not good at all.

von Yiqi J

7. Feb. 2021

Understand basic concept of corporate finance but not very in-depth.

von Rishit T

19. Juni 2022

Way too many calculations and the handwriting was sloppy

von Emelia B

13. Feb. 2022

Very hard to follow.

von Omri G

29. Juli 2022

for the unexperience like myself it required a lot more outside research and practice to learn the material.

von Matab M

3. Aug. 2022

How is this beginner ? I actually had knowledge of some concepts and formulas and this course only CONFUSED ME and muddled my knowledge. The notes are terrible and useless. Quiz questions are irrelevent to what is in the videos and the explanantions provide no insight o depth about the concepts. Handwriting is horrible to follow with and the slides are worse. Howe is one to study or review and prepare for thge quizzes that do not make sense and also why are they all written ???? Worst online courses I ever did along with the fact that I did a whole 4-years college degree online.