Chevron Left
Zurück zu Grundlagen des Finanzwesens

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Grundlagen des Finanzwesens von University of Pennsylvania

3.9
Sterne
482 Bewertungen
139 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll learn the basic fundamentals of corporate finance. Based on the pre-term qualifying courses for Wharton MBA students, Professor Jessica Wachter has designed this course for learners who need a refresher in financial concepts, or for those who are learning about corporate finance for the first time. You’ll identify foundational concepts in corporate finance, such as NPV, Compound and Simple Interest, and Annuities versus Perpetuities. You’ll also learn how to apply the NPV framework to calculating fixed-income valuation and Equity, using hypothetical examples of corporate projects. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in calculating risk and returns to optimize investments, and be able to assess the right set of financial information to achieve better returns for your firm....

Top-Bewertungen

DT
18. Jan. 2021

It was an Amazing journey learning with Coursera & University of Pennsylvania!! I went back to my school years and I remembered back my Algebra, thank you so much!!

SM
21. Aug. 2021

the professor speaks very clearly. Not withstanding I have a question. Is there anyway to ask a question on this venue?Not withstanding I have a question.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 141 Bewertungen für Grundlagen des Finanzwesens

von JiaCheng X

5. Feb. 2021

Articulate speech on finance concept!

von XU Y

29. Juli 2021

i understand a lot.

Thank you teacher

von Artemi B

2. Jan. 2021

Great detail and information

von Ronika K

16. Dez. 2021

it was very knowledgeable

von Mohammed o o

20. Nov. 2021

It is super hard.

von Hana A

21. Nov. 2020

Great Experience.

von Isabella C

11. Juni 2021

Amazing Course

von Pu Z

26. Juni 2020

More examples.

von Benadouda Y

20. Jan. 2021

The best ever

von Mohamed A N

16. Okt. 2021

good course

von M. A

2. Okt. 2021

Excellent

von jian l

21. Aug. 2021

great

von Siying C

27. Aug. 2021

nice

von ÁLVARO M C

26. Jan. 2021

Good

von Michael H

21. Jan. 2021

The instructor and material was great my only complaints are with the Quizzes.

The Quiz questions can be frustrating because it is not always clear how to answer the questions. For example some you need to round to have the correct answer where as others you do not. It is also misleading when the blurb tells you how to write the answer as a dollar amount but then the correct answer is as a percentage. It would be nice is after completing the quiz you were given some help or the right answers so you could learn from your mistakes.

von Christmann L

28. Dez. 2021

Great introductory course with relevant theoretical and practical examples. Could use some extra resources such as practice questions and more examples to help prepare for the quizzes. There was quite the jump from lecture material to being able to assess the quiz questions conceptually. I had to seek out additional resources to help me understand the concepts on the quizzes.

von Thomas T

2. Okt. 2021

A course about present value basics, and valuing annuities, bonds, equities. If you don't have a finance background, I would say the course is challenging, equivalent to college level course, if not harder. Once you get used to the pace, it will be ok, it might take a few rounds of note reviews to get through it. quizzes are challenging as well.

von Aneeqa Z

17. Mai 2021

This course has helped me in gaining enormous knowledge of financial management. More power to the instructors and institution and of course "Coursera" which provided me the facility to upgrade my knowledge. Thanks

von Andre C

22. Jan. 2021

The course seems well researched-- I just have a hard time grasping these formulas and terms at the same time. They all seem to blend together when you add financial terminology into the algebra.

von Jonathan Y

18. Mai 2021

It was relatively easy to understand, however, I think there were parts in the quiz that didn't refer back to what we learned. For example, why is c/r valid if it is a perpetuity?

von Oscar G C

21. Feb. 2021

Everything was perfect but the answers to each test would have been appreciated in order to improve and understand better the mistakes made.

von rojin a

14. Okt. 2021

I thing students need some background about course because the lecturer and also notes were not enough to answer all the questions

von Niree K

24. Jan. 2021

Helpful course with clear lectures by Dr. Wachter.

The quizzes were a bit frustrating in their specific formatting requirements.

von Ahmed A

12. Jan. 2021

This course needs more practice examples. Stand alone attachments can be included as exercise problems for every week.

von Nikilesh K

11. Jan. 2021

Quizzes are tough, but great learning. Only suggestion will be to offer more support for quiz answers