Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers von University of Pennsylvania

4.5
Sterne
562 Bewertungen
111 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll explore how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance. Professors Rick Lambert and Chris Ittner of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you gain a practical understanding of how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and forecast future financial scenarios. You’ll learn more about the frameworks of financial reporting, income statements, and cash reporting, and apply different approaches to analyzing financial performance using real-life examples to see the concepts in action. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in understanding how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events and be able to determine the best financial strategy for your organization....

Top-Bewertungen

LS

Apr 27, 2020

This Course was very helpful and providing an excellent knowledge about Financial Results with proper integration with non-financial performance. I really enjoyed the course !

CE

Dec 02, 2019

Some topics get confusing as is natural with complex financial data sets and statements, but just re-watch the videos and download the PDFs for review!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 110 Bewertungen für Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers

von Muhammad A H

Jun 14, 2020

Great course. I am glad I did this course.

von James M

Mar 20, 2019

Quite well done. Concentrated information.

von Lu M

Oct 03, 2020

Good for non-financial professionals

von ASANGO v

Sep 12, 2020

Very educative and informative.

von Sophia R

Mar 21, 2019

This course was very helpful !

von WONG W K

Dec 15, 2019

The course is well-equipped

von Mikey H

Aug 31, 2020

Comprehensive and Engaging

von Adnane A

Sep 24, 2018

excellent, a noble work!

von Richard O A

Jul 31, 2020

very informative course

von Ilsung O

Jun 29, 2020

very useful course

von Clara P T

May 24, 2020

It was a pleasure

von stephanie o

Apr 06, 2020

very informative

von Rafael J G E

Apr 27, 2020

Is very usefull

von Biswajit B

May 10, 2020

good course.

von Mouphtaou M Y

Oct 05, 2020

GOOD COURSE

von Abhishek P

May 01, 2020

good

von 项思佳

Aug 05, 2019

good

von Rodrigo Z

Jun 09, 2020

This course is very practical and will help me bridge the gap that sometimes exists between different areas of the business and Finance. Its contents are very useful and easy to apply in my business. Having videos, quizzes and powerpoint presentations makes the process more enjoyable. The reason I did not give 5 stars is that it became quite cumbersome to go back to redo the quizzes (all correct answers should be saved) and because I would have expected some Further Reading suggestions at the end of the course. But, I will certainly recommend this course to non-financial friends and colleges.

von Thomas P

Mar 27, 2020

Great overview. Quite a few instances of jargon or specific terminology without explanation. Many times had to investigate on my own. Not a bad thing, except wen is unexpectedly encountered on a quiz without explanation (e.g. aggressive accounting techniques.)

von Lauren S

May 24, 2020

I thought the course was great! The only thing I disliked was that sometimes I felt that the quiz questions didn't always match up exactly with the subjects and/or examples covered. Gets you to think though, so not necessarily a bad thing.

von Румянцев Е Л

Jul 19, 2020

It's a basic course for the beginners. I expected more lectures on financial statement analysis that's why I deducted one star form the mark. The good point is that material probed on real financial statement data.

von SHRESTHA A

May 04, 2020

The course was very helpful in making me understand the topics. Even at many places when things were not clear I contacted my teachers. Overall I would thank the professors for putting up such a brilliant course.

von Felicity A L

May 30, 2020

It is a good course and was helpful. The multiple choice questions

were tough because it felt like there wasn't enough information to

answer them effectively.

von Elizabeth A

May 18, 2020

Wish week 4 was one long example so that we could go into more detail into making the business model. Overall learned a lot and enjoyed the course.

von Riccardo C

May 28, 2020

The course is really good and I recommended it to my colleagues. It doesn't get 5 stars from me because of the test for week 3 which seems weird.