Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers von University of Pennsylvania

4.5
Sterne
561 Bewertungen
111 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll explore how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance. Professors Rick Lambert and Chris Ittner of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you gain a practical understanding of how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and forecast future financial scenarios. You’ll learn more about the frameworks of financial reporting, income statements, and cash reporting, and apply different approaches to analyzing financial performance using real-life examples to see the concepts in action. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in understanding how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events and be able to determine the best financial strategy for your organization....

Top-Bewertungen

LS

Apr 27, 2020

This Course was very helpful and providing an excellent knowledge about Financial Results with proper integration with non-financial performance. I really enjoyed the course !

CE

Dec 02, 2019

Some topics get confusing as is natural with complex financial data sets and statements, but just re-watch the videos and download the PDFs for review!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 110 Bewertungen für Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers

von Yann P

Oct 07, 2020

A bit too theoritical in my view -- might be useful for large corporations, but felt a bit lacking in more practical terms. Good value anyways

von Michael L

Jul 26, 2020

Appreciate the works that Professors Rick Lambert and Chris Ittner have done.

One suggestion is to add more samples to explain the concepts.

von ARITRA P

May 10, 2020

The course is nicely planned and informative. It is contemporary and relatable for managers. Easy to comprehend and understand.

von Ekaterina V

Jun 13, 2020

Very interesting information was presented, though i consider that additional practice could help participants a lot.

von Ahmed A

Jun 27, 2020

Everything is good, however it lacks explaining the quiz answers + quiz 3 was disaster.

von Sajjad H S

Jun 24, 2020

Good course, but module 4 should be more comprehensive, math driven, real life example.

von Shiva K

Sep 02, 2018

A very good course. Would have rated it higher if there were more Healthcare content.

von Mackson M

Jun 09, 2020

Amazing Course ....I had a really fun time learning this course...thank u so much!!!!

von Meghana N

Aug 04, 2020

It's a good course. But didn't cover financial accounting that much

von Panjapon

Apr 28, 2020

The Last Week was really good, you guys should learn it!!!

von Grant O

Apr 07, 2020

Q

u

i

z

o

n

c

a

s

h

f

l

o

w

s

w

a

s

a

b

s

u

r

d

l

y

h

a

r

d

.

w

t

f

i

s

u

p

w

i

t

h

t

h

i

s

t

e

x

t

von Thomas N

Sep 19, 2018

would have liked to see more real world examples.

von Didier D , M M

Apr 21, 2020

overall good overview if financial accounting

von pratyush s

May 06, 2020

lectures less detailed for solving quiz

von Alberto F

Apr 16, 2020

The course is fine, but way below my expectations. It explains very well the very basics of financial analysis in a very intuitive manner. However, the last part of the course brings a "management consulting" approach that is basic, incomplete and obsolete + the quiz is too arbitrary (this is aligned with that part of the course itself).

As a module of a healthcare business course, it should bring more real examples of the healthcare industry, mostly in the "consulting" part of the course.

Being a Wharton Graduate, I expected much more from from the course.

von Jerry H K

Aug 11, 2020

Not enough examples in many of the accounting concepts covered. The quizzes were way too hard. It seems like this course would be more suitable for someone with some prior financial knowledge. A nurse or medical professional, without any prior financial knowledge, could get lost quite easily in this course.

von shail

May 30, 2020

I enrolled to learn about quantitative modelling. Initial week 1 and 2 lectures were good, and relates to quiz. Somehow in my understanding, week 3 and 4 was dragging for me. I have no strong accounting background, may be that could be the thing.

von Samma S A

May 06, 2020

it was a good experience , there is a lot of good information but i would suggest to start with more simple and absorbable ways and information especially to people who never had finiance before . thank you all

von Vanja E

Aug 24, 2020

Lectures and slides were great.

Quiz questions were poorly worded (vague) and used terms not raised in the course content making them more challenging then they should have been to complete.

von LU Y

Apr 27, 2020

Should consider having a tutor or have users apply to be peer tutor to better facilitates the learning process and forum.

von Jean-Philippe M

May 05, 2020

Overall great course. I just wish there was a more practical approach and exercises in the last module.

von Sujal M

Jan 08, 2020

Lectures fun to listen, but the questions were hard without feedback for why I got the answer wrong.

von Humberto L C

May 14, 2020

I think this course should be more dynamic so it becomes more understandable.

von Alvaro R

Jun 01, 2020

Some topics are very repetitive.

von Muhammad S

Jan 31, 2020

must improve better in future