Chevron Left
Zurück zu Finance for Everyone: Markets

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Finance for Everyone: Markets von McMaster University

4.7
Sterne
354 Bewertungen
62 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Markets begins with one of the most common and important elements of the financial system – interest rates. You will learn why interest rates have always been a key barometer in determining the value of everything. You will explore the changing influence of interest rates; the impact of interest rates on consumption, investment and economic growth; and the bizarre realities of negative interest rates. Markets explains how interest rates change the value of all financial instruments, highlighting the role of the bond and stock markets that have toppled empires. We take a closer look at the equity pricing models and equity markets that reverberate across the globe, and explore everything from the first stock ever issued – by the Dutch East India Company – to the little-understood but powerful derivative securities market. By the end of the course, you will have developed insight into the intersections of the financial markets with worlds of policy, politics, and power. You will have demonstrated that insight by teaching an important financial concept and translating a financial product or transaction to someone who will clearly benefit from your advice....

Top-Bewertungen

NC
27. Mai 2020

A very good course offered by McMaster University, the mentor and teacher Mr. Arshad Ahmad is very experienced and it was fun experience to learn the Finance for Everyone : Markets.

LP
16. Juni 2020

This course is very useful for someone seeking for fundamental knowledge in Financial Market. Course Instructor is very good as well. I invite all to enroll to this course

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 60 Bewertungen für Finance for Everyone: Markets

von Keerthana P M

17. Mai 2020

very nice course. i have learnt many skills about bonds, stocks, derivatives and many more, thank you very much for this opportunity

von Hamza A

2. Juni 2020

This was a very insightful course for me as this course allowed me to learn the basics of finance. It helped me learn regarding the investments in bonds and stocks and regarding the financial markets. Overall this was an excellent experience considering it helped me to learn even during this COVID-19 pandemic and allowed me to make use of my spare time by learning something valuable.

von Matteo E

28. Jan. 2018

If I can judge a course from the level of interest it inspired, this would be right at the top.. I have taken around ten courses on finance since completing this one. A well directed introductory course for anyone wanting to understand the role and meaning of money in society.

von Dr. G N M

4. Aug. 2020

I have nothing but good things to say about my experience with Coursera. I have loved the learning I have been able to do and look forward to taking many more classes with them ... I don't understand the reviews with low ratings. I have never had any problems with them.

von Nalin C

28. Mai 2020

A very good course offered by McMaster University, the mentor and teacher Mr. Arshad Ahmad is very experienced and it was fun experience to learn the Finance for Everyone : Markets.

von Lasan P

17. Juni 2020

This course is very useful for someone seeking for fundamental knowledge in Financial Market. Course Instructor is very good as well. I invite all to enroll to this course

von ABIR G

7. Dez. 2020

Wonderful content with awesome delivery by Prof. Ahmad made this course a remarkable one. Happy to complete the same...

von Nandhinee.R

29. Juni 2020

All the videos are very informative and I gained a better knowledge about what financial market is all about.

von Avinash N R

20. Mai 2020

I liked this course and its very useful for us for making our future bright.

I would like to thank you all.

von Navin K

26. Mai 2020

It was again a wonderful experience of learning. Don't think before you join this course just go ahead.

von Shubham T

24. Mai 2020

wonderful course to understand the value of markets and how to calculate or predict the market

von Akshay J

20. Apr. 2020

The best thing about this course it teaches you concepts through history lessons.

von Dikeledi M

11. Aug. 2020

I have always been interest in derivatives. And I have learnt a lot.

von Chandruchud S

29. Juli 2020

It was a nice experience to learn new information regarding finance.

von Prof. J L J

4. Juni 2020

It was great experience to learn with coursera. Thank you

von Marlon A Z Z

2. Mai 2019

Great course, great teacher, great explanations.

von R T U M

8. Juli 2020

ITS A VERY INTERESTING AND GOOD COURSE

von Shuo C D

5. Juli 2020

Thanks the teacher,good teaching

von Feruz A

20. Juni 2017

Perfect course fot the beginners

von Sundar B

8. Sep. 2020

It was an wonderful experience

von Murphy B L

30. Aug. 2020

An amazing course, thank you.

von Shibaji B

3. Juni 2020

very good course for beginner

von Gracy S

9. Aug. 2020

This course is outstanding .

von vijay v

16. Okt. 2016

i am pleased to learn this

von Harikrishnan M

10. Juni 2020

Good and interesting