Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
700 Bewertungen
92 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will explore advanced topics in financial accounting. You will start your journey with accounting for assets with more than one-year life. You will learn in detail how firms account for fixed assets. You will then move to financing of assets and discuss accounting for liabilities. The course will continue with an in-depth exploration of shareholders’ equity. Finally, you will critically evaluate preparation, components, and analysis of cash flows statement. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Account for fixed assets • Understand accounting for liabilities • Evaluate shareholders’ equity section of a balance sheet • Understand preparation and information provided by cash flows statement This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

RR

Jan 17, 2017

The advanced topics on the financial accounting have been really an interesting journey. I have more confidence in what I do now. Looking forward to the other courses of this specialization.

GS

Jan 30, 2017

Great course for someone who has some background in financial accounting. the videos are short and precise and the concepts are explained in an easy to understand manner. Well donel

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 93 Reviews for Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics

von Ahmed A

Jul 20, 2019

Thank you about this course , it`s very useful.

von ARVIND K S

Jun 14, 2019

Excellent course, the topics in which are very useful for accountants, auditors, management and accountancy students. Highly recommended.

von prakhar k

May 26, 2019

great

von Maryna I

Apr 28, 2019

Thank you! I have little experience in learning on coursera, but it's been the best course so far. thank you

von Chia C L

Apr 22, 2019

Good accounting course for a beginner!

Would be good if there are related references/more practical examples.

von Jonathan K

Mar 27, 2019

It would be nice it there was examples of interactive books.

von Saverio D

Mar 20, 2019

Very clear!

I'd prefer to go deeper in analysis of some balance notes

von muhammad a

Mar 19, 2019

Best app in my Mobile History

von mohamed k

Mar 17, 2019

Good course if you want to learn more about acconting

von Mangala S

Mar 16, 2019

Interesting course - that there is more to earnings and reporting than making accounting entries that are GAAP compliant is well brought out by the thought assignment in module 4 - reports that appear compliant on the face of the company's 10K perhaps cover a lot of managed accounting is well brought out in this course. I would definitely recommend this course to finance and accounting career professionals

von Ashrith N R

Mar 16, 2019

It is a very good course for the one who wants to start larn finance form the basics.

von Anastasia T

Feb 26, 2019

Improved my confidence in the accounting areas covered.

von Jose M C

Feb 19, 2019

Course is so helpful

von Falk Z

Feb 15, 2019

Weak performance constantly linking to a course that is not included in the specialization

von Eunji S

Feb 11, 2019

Very difficult but helpful in understanding the importance of cash flow management

von Mario J R M

Feb 06, 2019

Excellent course, very well prepared, very important topics, Long-Term Assets, Liabilities, Shareholders' Equity, Cash Flows Statemen, congratulations to our God and to his educational staff in Illinois and coursera.

von Cornelia B

Jan 23, 2019

Briliant! I went from 0 to 100 in a month - compact, clear and meaningful. Prof Urcan is a great teacher. Do both certificates in fundamentals and advanced.

von Vinay T

Jan 13, 2019

I found it very good course, covers all areas of balance sheet.

von يونس ع ع ع

Nov 06, 2018

Very very cool

von ker c c

Oct 16, 2018

Would like to see more in-depth case examples to better understand application in concepts. Overall, the delivery is still great. Thanks!

von James K

Oct 11, 2018

AWESOME!

von Jenny B

Oct 08, 2018

I think accounting is one of the more challenging courses in an MBA. The professor does a wonderful job explaining accounting and gives lots of examples.

von Ryan W C

Oct 07, 2018

Not comprehensive. A lot of additional research and is needed to complete HE assignments.

von Brian M

Oct 01, 2018

Presented in a manner that is easy to understand. I like that the coursework is presented as a slide first. Then, the lecture goes over the slides.

von Jennifer N

Oct 01, 2018

This professor is wonderful! He explains things in a way that makes this potential complex topic simple to understand. He is committed to ensuring his students understand the material and adds an element of humor through his teachings.