Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financial Accounting: Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Financial Accounting: Foundations von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
Sterne
3,458 Bewertungen
812 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

AD
3. Sep. 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP
6. Juni 2020

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

Filtern nach:

751 - 775 von 787 Bewertungen für Financial Accounting: Foundations

von Michael O

20. Juni 2019

good

von Rahul H S

30. Juli 2017

good

von Reyhaneh H

30. Mai 2017

well

von mayank j s

29. Sep. 2020

no

von Romain V

7. Aug. 2016

G

von Shylah W

31. März 2018

Overall, the course is an okay introduction, but I was disappointed with the level of guided content provided in resources. Basically, I ended up googling a lot of concepts and learning from other (free) platforms for this content, most of which explained the concepts in a better manner. I am happy to have completed the course, but since I paid for the program, I would have preferred to do less "self-directed discovery" to learn the concepts.

Specific examples of what I mean:

Equations could have been laid out more clearly within lectures, perhaps included in the glossary.

There were several key terms missing from the glossary; the glossary lacked consistency for what was included and what was not.

Often times new terms (or alternative names for concepts) were introduced only during tests and quizzes instead of during lectures and it was not always straightforward or logical what those terms implied.

Some of the quiz/text questions were very ambiguously worded (which did not seem to contribute to critical thinking, though that possibly was the intention).

von Aisling F

9. Okt. 2020

I found that this course definitely did cover a lot of information and I like that the exercises came from real-life examples, however, I found that the lecturer went at a very fast pace despite this being a foundational course. In particular, this was my experience during week 3 and 4. I know that the beauty of online learning is the ability to pause and rewind the lectures but I think even with that some of the material was a little fast-paced.

von Li Y

26. Sep. 2018

It is an OK course, but for someone like me who had little background of finance still struggled in the class because I felt that many of the concept is no explained clearly. I understand that the professor tried to illustrate through examples but I felt that the example does not explain anything other than merely listed and repeated the numbers.

von Rei H

27. Juni 2020

Regarding accounting, the course was not so easy for a beginner learner. Most example case questions were good, but I wish the instructor explicitly explained how to solve those questions. Also, I was disappointed that lots of questions in the discussion forums have not been answered by the instructor.

von Ben N

26. März 2018

Oversimplified. Most of the interesting topics have been avoided in this class and were only covered in the book which was optional.

von Alok P

20. Okt. 2016

Recommend the Introduction to Financial Accounting Course from UPenn, which is more informative and more engaging.

von Cedric D

26. Jan. 2021

The content is clear, but the delivery is boring. I prefered the old fashion accounting module from Wharton.

von Fred S

10. März 2018

Lots of info, but not any practical assignments that can help build this knowledge into practical skill.

von Indrajit p

25. Juni 2020

The presenter was not impressive,same content shown in many way without any help.

von HIMANSHU V

18. Juli 2019

Balance sheets used have mistakes. Also he needs to explain things better.

von Kamilė S

7. Okt. 2020

Really didnt like the teacher. The way of speaking etc is not helpful.

von Yussupova M N

20. Nov. 2020

Not very informative and I didn't get a certificate on completion

von babak f

3. Juni 2017

I find accounting quite boring, so that's why I did not enjoy it.

von Ali G

17. Sep. 2019

The instructor talks very fast but he is good. I learn a lot

von Ms. A M

19. Mai 2020

it was nice experience and learning with coursera

von 黄伊琳

30. Aug. 2016

good, but need to pay to attend test

von VINODH K

20. Sep. 2016

language accent difficult to fallow

von Kamya A

3. Aug. 2020

Confusing at some places

von NITHYASHREE V S

18. Juli 2020

GOOD KNOWLEDGE