Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financial Accounting: Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Financial Accounting: Foundations von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
Sterne
3,048 Bewertungen
724 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP

Jun 07, 2020

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

Filtern nach:

676 - 700 von 704 Bewertungen für Financial Accounting: Foundations

von Nipun S D

Aug 30, 2020

Module 4 is not consistent to understand. I found it easy to apply recording to Unearned revenue but was lost when it came to module 4. It didn't seem consistent . Then the case videos there was total consistecy loss where I had to break my head what to find where. I have to depend on the professor or study group on Module 4.

von Rei H

Jun 27, 2020

Regarding accounting, the course was not so easy for a beginner learner. Most example case questions were good, but I wish the instructor explicitly explained how to solve those questions. Also, I was disappointed that lots of questions in the discussion forums have not been answered by the instructor.

von Ben N

Mar 27, 2018

Oversimplified. Most of the interesting topics have been avoided in this class and were only covered in the book which was optional.

von Alok P

Oct 20, 2016

Recommend the Introduction to Financial Accounting Course from UPenn, which is more informative and more engaging.

von Fred S

Mar 10, 2018

Lots of info, but not any practical assignments that can help build this knowledge into practical skill.

von Indrajit p

Jun 25, 2020

The presenter was not impressive,same content shown in many way without any help.

von HIMANSHU V

Jul 18, 2019

Balance sheets used have mistakes. Also he needs to explain things better.

von Kamile

Oct 07, 2020

Really didnt like the teacher. The way of speaking etc is not helpful.

von babak f

Jun 03, 2017

I find accounting quite boring, so that's why I did not enjoy it.

von Ali G

Sep 17, 2019

The instructor talks very fast but he is good. I learn a lot

von Ms. A M

May 19, 2020

it was nice experience and learning with coursera

von 黄伊琳

Aug 31, 2016

good, but need to pay to attend test

von VINODH K

Sep 20, 2016

language accent difficult to fallow

von Kamya A

Aug 03, 2020

Confusing at some places

von NITHYASHREE V S

Jul 18, 2020

GOOD KNOWLEDGE

von RAHUL J

Oct 12, 2020

GOOD

von Sadam H

May 10, 2020

hi

von Svitlana N

Jun 01, 2020

Some concepts are poorly explained. I had to use external materials to supplement my learning, even though I have extensive experience in finance. I had a very bad experience learning about LIFO and FIFO principals. The professor didn't really go into the logic of calculating both methods or anything really behind the methods. In addition, it was really hard to understand the professor. I am a foreigner myself and I understand the language struggle. But I expect the professor teaching the course to pronounce the terms correctly. It added a challenge to comprehend already poorly explained material. The syllabus was great though. With external research and figuring out formulas on my own (due to lack of clear explanation), I was able to learn some useful materials.

von Florin M

Feb 10, 2019

Not too much value for money (at 38 pounds per month), given the very basic level of the learning material / courses the specialisation has on offer (even though it's being advertised as an intermediate level one).

von carrie

May 17, 2017

The content is pretty good. However, it is really difficult to understand the instructor because of his accent. I need to review the transcript all the time.

von EKene O

Feb 04, 2018

The question should be more calculation based and little bit more interactive. Students should be aided to dig dipper.

von Ariel A M G

Apr 20, 2020

in my opinion this is not financial accounting, it is just basics or fundamental of accounting

von Andrei B

Oct 07, 2016

boring assignments

von MOHAMMAD R S

Sep 29, 2020

Good

von GT W

Sep 10, 2017

This course offers a very limited scope of accounting. The lecturer has a strong accent which makes the lecture hard to understand. There is only one example discussed throughout the course: the statements of Walmart. I wish that the lecturer could provides more examples covers other accounting principles or some special cases. The quiz is too easy. The peer review assignment, which asks you to talk about a paper on accounting, is like a freshman high school assignment. Overall, I think this course is low quality, and I would not recommend this course.