Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financial Accounting: Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Financial Accounting: Foundations von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
Sterne
2,837 Bewertungen
667 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP

Jun 07, 2020

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

Filtern nach:

551 - 575 von 649 Bewertungen für Financial Accounting: Foundations

von Rithik M

May 11, 2020

This course has made me gain interests in finance. And i have learnt many finance topics conceptually..Thank you

von Syed U A

Apr 27, 2020

Overall its a very good course. However at some points more details are required for better understanding.

von Himani T

Aug 24, 2019

The course is great, however some more depth is required to answer all questions in the student's mind.

von Abanob R

Feb 03, 2017

it's a good course in financial accounting foundations and I real liked the idea of the peer assignment

von Agustín E

Apr 24, 2018

The grading of the submission took too long. I´m still waiting. The rest of the course was excellent!

von Varsha R

Apr 22, 2020

Peer graded assignment was not explained properly. Rest of the course material was explained nicely.

von Jacques P P

Mar 07, 2017

Good and clear explanations to refresh or establish knowledge about financial accounting principles.

von Emmanouil K

May 18, 2017

A good class overall. Would have liked it more if the approach was a little bit more systematic.

von Shelley K

Jun 15, 2019

The fundamentals are covered in good amount of detail and information is easy to articulate.

von shivam g

Aug 09, 2020

It was a great learning experience for me . i learned a lot about the financial accounting.

von Chia C L

Mar 24, 2019

Good accounting course for a beginner! Would be good if there are many practical examples.

von MICHAEL C

Feb 13, 2019

The coursework and presentation of materials assisted in completing this course on my tim

von Aljaz S

Oct 09, 2018

The lecturer is sometimes hard to understand, but teaches the concept quite efficiently.

von Tayroni H d S C d O

Sep 30, 2018

Awesome course, nothing to complaint. Just wanted that the books were easier to find.

von Mudit M

Nov 06, 2016

One or two mega examples to cover all the topics of this course would have been great

von Craig B

May 20, 2018

Good, well presented course covering the basics in an easy to understand approach.

von VICKY D P

Sep 13, 2020

It was Great to be part of this course and sessions were productive and satisfied

von sonali a

Jul 04, 2020

Very Good Course. Explanation wise - Excellent. I just expected more examples.

von Alan C

Dec 04, 2017

Short assets could have been broken up into two weeks ,lifo and fifo were hard

von Tshala B M

May 06, 2020

very clear and good explanations of basic accounting methods and concepts

von shreya k

Aug 10, 2020

I have learnt a lot about financial accounting and thanks to this course

von Mohamed J

Sep 26, 2017

nice and easy to follow , 4 stars just for the instructor's hard accent

von Jeet K S

Aug 11, 2019

Good Explanation of concepts with effective and descriptive examples.

von Ibrahim H

Oct 03, 2017

The instructor's accent wasn't easy to understand in some few points.

von Alaa E A H A

Jun 04, 2017

I prefer If the double entry system used to list the transactions