Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financial Accounting: Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Financial Accounting: Foundations von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
Sterne
3,207 Bewertungen
756 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

AD
3. Sep. 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP
6. Juni 2020

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 732 Bewertungen für Financial Accounting: Foundations

von Emilio J C H

18. Sep. 2020

A great introduction to Accounting, and an excellent job by the professor. Looking forward to the next course of the Financial Management Specialization.

von Janpolat K

16. Juli 2020

The course designed in simple and understandable way byproviding real cases for practice. I enjoyed the course and thank you very much for Coursera Team.

von Pratyush D

15. Mai 2020

The teaching was very convincing. Sir explained all the concepts very briefly. My basics in accounting have become stronger after completing this course.

von Husain T

26. Aug. 2020

I absolutely loved the course and the content of the course, the Tutor of my course was well educated and made it easy for me to understand the course.

von Amna F

17. Aug. 2020

This course is really helpful in understanding the basics of accounting. Everything is explained in a clear and concise manner. Highly recommended!

von Juan J C O

2. März 2020

Interesting course. It allows accounting people to reinforce their knowledge and is vital for people who are just beginning in the accounting area.

von Akhilesh k

27. Mai 2020

Really a good course to start off with accounting from scratch. and also helps you to analyse companies annual report to invest in stock market

von Moayad A M K

25. Apr. 2020

A very good course. I'm an accountant student and this course helped a lot in remembering information I had taken from before in my university.

von Sparsh D

6. Mai 2020

Its my pleasure to start learning the accounting basics from this course. One of the best courses i have ever watched! Thanks a lot Oktay sir!

von Mohammad A N

29. Mai 2020

first of all, i am very glad that i attended this wonderful course, second, I learned many concepts that are extremely helpful for real word.

von German M E H

23. Juli 2020

The course is very well explained and the contents covered are comprehensive. I look forward to the course on advanced topics in accounting.

von Anuar

8. Mai 2018

It is the greate course. And now I can reed Financial information of some financial companies in my country and make a decisions about them.

von Elizabeth T

13. Aug. 2017

A great introduction, that I feel has really prepared me for the college course that I will be taking this coming fall on the same material!

von Osama A

11. Juli 2020

Very well explained and I have learnt very much in this course. I recommend anyone who wants to enter accounting field to take this course.

von Kevin O

22. Mai 2017

I enjoyed the lectures and the work. The handouts were helpful and for a small fee, the class was quite helpful. Thanks to the professor.

von Igor S

25. Aug. 2020

Great course with a great professor, that has a really good teaching methods, giving us a great variety of practice exercises and examples

von Palito J E

3. Juli 2020

The course is very good overall. Even tough there's a ton of course material in this course, the Instructor's way to deliver it was good.

von Ranjith

17. Mai 2020

Since this was my first online course, it is an amazing learning experience. Thanks to Coursera and Big Thanks to GIES and the professor.

von Yunfan L

3. Dez. 2018

Nice class and professor!! But students should have basic economic knowledge, such as microeconomics, in order to learn this class well.

von Andrea C A M

1. Dez. 2018

Excellent course because the course give me the knowlegde to understand the topics of CFA level 1 (FRA) I would recommend this course!

von Kat T

15. Okt. 2016

I needed a solid introduction to double entry accounting. This course helped me understand where plan articles had failed in the past.

von Zayaan A

11. Juni 2020

The course was very informative. Wonderful Teaching and could brush up my basics through this course THANK YOU ONCE AGAIN! ILLINOIS

von Fomin A

10. Apr. 2017

This course is very good. Everything is explained well and there are a lot of quizzes to test how well you learned the information.

von Veenanjali T

31. März 2020

This course has given me good insights on financial accounting, especially the cases have helped in getting a wider understanding.

von Jennifer B C

16. Nov. 2020

I am so grateful that I enrolled in this course. It helps me a lot in my professional career as a University Associate Professor.