Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financial Accounting: Foundations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Accounting: Foundations by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
1,358 Bewertungen
279 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 of 273 Reviews for Financial Accounting: Foundations

von sai m p

Mar 20, 2017

i have studied many things from this course. i have got knowledge from this course.

von Joshua V

Jul 09, 2018

Great course for someone with an engineering background that needed a ground up overview of this topic.

von Maged G M A

Aug 02, 2018

greet

von Jishnuraj E

Aug 01, 2018

Super course

von Dmytro A

Aug 05, 2018

It was perfect course for me to understand what financial accounting is. I am from post Soviet Union country, so we pay much more attention to Accounting, not to Finance. But I need more of the Finance in my future job and education.

von Venkatesh S

Jul 19, 2018

I loved the course and it gives a very realistic knowledge

von Mahmoud G E

Jul 21, 2018

the course is so good

von Shubham S

Oct 12, 2018

good course

von Suman D

Sep 17, 2018

Great Professor and the way he teaches the concept of accounting is incredible.

von Sachin P X

Sep 17, 2018

The course is presented in a very structured manner. The lessons are easy to understand and regular practice assignments help in internalizing the concepts learnt.

von Jennifer N

Sep 06, 2018

Professor is wonderful at explaining foundation concepts.

von Gustavo C A

Mar 18, 2017

Really good, clear, and perfectly explained.

von Mairead C

May 04, 2018

Clearly laid out and taught

von Austin S C

Aug 07, 2017

Excellent course!

von Marvin E S U

Oct 30, 2016

Good job

von Hu S

Oct 07, 2016

it‘s so great and I can get the point of each lesson. And I think it will play an important role in my future study. Thank you!

von Zhu L

May 12, 2018

Nice introductory course.

von Gil P d O

Nov 06, 2016

A very well structured course.

von Anitha R

Sep 07, 2016

Very useful

von Colin H

Mar 13, 2017

Great entry level course for general accounting concepts.

von Dagoberto B G

Feb 06, 2017

Very interesting and applicable. Not just the concepts but also a contrast with reality.

von Charlotta S R

Aug 25, 2016

great foundation course!

von Christian R

Feb 11, 2018

Great summary of basic concepts - easy to understand and practical with real world data!

von ARROBA D C

Nov 15, 2016

Very useful course !

von Michael R

Feb 26, 2018

Great beginning course. I am going to continue the specialization and hope to learn more.