Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financial Accounting: Foundations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Accounting: Foundations by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
1,358 Bewertungen
279 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 of 273 Reviews for Financial Accounting: Foundations

von Kat T

Oct 15, 2016

I needed a solid introduction to double entry accounting. This course helped me understand where plan articles had failed in the past.

von Francis D

Mar 05, 2018

Excellent class, learned a lot. Thanks

von Gabriel A

Oct 28, 2016

GREAT SKILLS TO BE LEARNT

von Kara W

Sep 13, 2016

Very helpful!

von AISSEGBE C J

Oct 26, 2016

very interesting

von Keith M K

Nov 15, 2016

Great instructor. Good course materials.

von Shiming S

Mar 12, 2017

This is a very useful course for me on my job, for the property insurance claim requires me to understand what the balance sheets are talking about

von Michael C

Jul 09, 2018

useful course to introduce the audiences to the world of financial management.

von Muhammad A A

Jul 17, 2017

Great Course

Thank you

von abdirizak m h

Aug 20, 2017

help full

von Michael E E

Jul 28, 2017

This course was very informational and interesting. I loved it!!

von Jeff H

Mar 06, 2018

Great course to help understand financial accounting. Professor strutted well to understand easily.

von Amir M E

Aug 28, 2017

EXCELLENT

von Duro A

Dec 11, 2016

G

von Jorge A G O

Aug 17, 2017

I now understand more advance accounting.

von Anuar

May 08, 2018

It is the greate course. And now I can reed Financial information of some financial companies in my country and make a decisions about them.

von Angelo O A

Apr 14, 2017

What a great course. I built a great foundation of my accounting skills for my future use in the business world.

von Minas K

Mar 24, 2017

Exceptional!

von Deleted A

Feb 07, 2017

Really .. it's very good

von Mukhtar

Mar 21, 2017

Awesome

von Seif M

Feb 16, 2018

very helpful

von Dachelle M R R

Sep 06, 2017

Excellent course!

von Venkatesh P

Jul 02, 2017

The Professor Mr.Oktay Urcan was crystal clear in explaining all the concepts with really good examples and illustrations ( Walmart, Illini Supermarket and others..). Loved the way the content is structured and the practice and graded quizzes at the end of every module made sure we knew our concepts really well.

A special mention about the peer-graded assignment which was not more of answering questions rather testing our ability to analyse various articles and present a good summary !

This was my first Coursera course and I'm happy that it was best !

von Laurence F I

Apr 04, 2018

great course

von Rahul S

Jun 14, 2019

Interesting course which really helps in understanding the basics of financial accounting!!