Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financial Accounting: Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Financial Accounting: Foundations von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
1,544 Bewertungen
327 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 320 Bewertungen für Financial Accounting: Foundations

von Natarajan K

Aug 04, 2019

T

von Shingai M

Oct 13, 2017

very good

von muhammad a

Mar 15, 2019

Excellent and easy to understand

von Hu S

Oct 07, 2016

it‘s so great and I can get the point of each lesson. And I think it will play an important role in my future study. Thank you!

von Jorge A G O

Aug 17, 2017

I now understand more advance accounting.

von PRABHAT R

Mar 13, 2018

wonderful experience

von Mohamed A

Sep 02, 2018

The beginning of something great. The instructor was simple and to the point with notable examples that everybody can relate to.

von MAYUR B

Oct 07, 2019

Fantastic Course!

von Shamon R

Oct 05, 2019

Challenging appreciated this

von Loreto H

Oct 25, 2019

Excellent! I can say after taking several classes of accountability that this approach is the best to understand how it works

von Joel M

Oct 29, 2019

I enjoyed my lessons

von William A W

Oct 30, 2019

Good start!

von Sayed A S S

Oct 11, 2019

excellent course. It is especially good course for Short assets of balance sheet.

von Xiaowen Z

Nov 05, 2019

This is a very good course for those who do not have accounting-related knowledge. Highly recommend.

von Leovita A

Nov 03, 2019

This is a great start for anyone who wants to learn accounting from scratch.

von catherine k

Nov 03, 2019

i like it very much, it covers the information i wanted to learn and much more

von mohamed g m

Oct 15, 2019

ممتاز

von Ahmed M

Sep 20, 2017

It's a very useful course

I highly recommend

von Juan F D L

Dec 05, 2019

Excellent Course, Teacher is very good, contents are well explained. Lost of examples.

von Mannit T

Jan 30, 2018

The course is very well planned and taught. I'm from non finance background and was yet able to understand the all the concepts. This course might as well be helpful for refreshers. Really enjoyed the course.

von DevParkahsh

Aug 25, 2019

Best for the beginners

von Ruben M S S

Jan 15, 2019

Muy buen curso. Te permite dar un vistazo completo respecto a la Contabilidad.

von Adrian S

Dec 02, 2019

Very good course. Very clear explanation, good materials. It was great introduction to accounting.

von Yee P F

Mar 08, 2017

Very structured and easy understanding course content. It is a good start to pick up Financial Accounting Basic by watching each videos and work on the quizzes. Thumbs up!

von Andrew C

Dec 13, 2016

Excellent class! Professor Urcan portrays brilliance in teaching accounting! Would highly recommend.