Chevron Left
Zurück zu Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting von IESE Business School

4.8
Sterne
2,527 Bewertungen
727 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

Top-Bewertungen

DN
17. Aug. 2020

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations.

SG
13. Okt. 2020

Es un curso muy valioso para poder fomentar las bases del análisis contable sobre el funcionamiento en las empresas, tomo el curso desde Colombia y quedo muy satisfecho con el aprendizaje optenido.

Filtern nach:

701 - 725 von 725 Bewertungen für Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

von Tong V C

18. Jan. 2021

Good

von Moataz A

13. Juni 2021

The instructor is very easy to understand, the way he goes through the material and explains everything is just perfect. A highly recommended course and thank you Prof. Badia.

The material of the course is great.

The only downside of the course is the quizzes, which makes you practice and answer some questions as if you are an accountant and can calculate and do data entries. I would have rathered the quizzes to be more practical into the interpretation side and analysis.

Overall, the course is GREAT!

von Karolina Z

5. Dez. 2021

Generally this is a good, well structured course. However, certain topics (like e.g. cash conversion cycle) were not explained in detail. I would be more satisfied when financial ratios would be also better explained, taking into account Dupobt analysis. Also, I was expecting more practical examples in this course.

von Enrique G M

22. März 2021

The course is clear and gives a good introduction to the concepts. However, the assessment could be better, in particular the practical exercises. Several of them refer to calculations that have not been shown earlier on or are put in a way that is somehow further advanced than this introductory course should be.

von Chaunelle L

19. Jan. 2021

Finally understood the different financial statements and grasping their meanings. This course really helped achieve that, however, I believe you need some basic prior knowledge and understanding of Accounting in order to truly be successful in this course. Luckily, I did so it was easy to follow along

von Jordi T

6. Sep. 2021

The lecturer is very understandable. Concepts are explained clearly. Great course for beginners or people that want to freshen up their accounting knowledge. Small mistakes in quizzes. Overall, good course

von Bongi R

18. Dez. 2020

Very interesting. Some of the points regarding definitions were lost - Prof Badia explained this so much better than reading but notes and slowing down the video was needed for me to recall these.

von VENKATESHA B

14. Juli 2021

Tests were very good. You could pass these tests only when there is a good understanding of the subject. Prof. Bheda's articulation of the subject was amazing.

von Diana L B

24. Aug. 2021

Excelente profesior, ad hoc a lo que necesito, se aprende muchísimo. Lo malo es que para los dos últimos quizzes no teníamos mucha información.

von Sheena E

7. Feb. 2021

This was a good foundation course. It allowed me to brush up on my past knowledge. I am definitely interested in completing the Specialization

von Ahmed K A

7. Sep. 2021

Marvelous course for beginners but I think week 4 wants more enrichment to be understandable for beginners more

von KinMeng C

8. Apr. 2021

This course let me refresh my accounting knowledge and enhance my analytical skill on financial statement.

von Shannice M D

5. Jan. 2021

They just need to be a little more clearer on the creating of the quiz questions

von KagisoNdou

28. Jan. 2021

It was a great refresher. I enjoyed the cause. Thank you

von Ulrich C

22. Okt. 2021

It was interesting. Thanks. Didactic way to learn.

von Gabriel F

9. Dez. 2020

Good intro to accounting.

von István K

7. Mai 2021

Overall good course.

von Yaira J M T

1. Sep. 2021

Very good course

von Victoria A A

30. Juni 2021

very educational

von Umair A

7. Jan. 2021

good

von Lea H

1. Jan. 2021

it was good and practical enough but the delivery can be improved. he kept going back and forth and it was a bit all over the place. some of the stuff from this course i actually understood in the second one, finance for managers, because it was much better structured

von Michele L

27. Aug. 2021

I have completed my accounting course but I have not received my certificate. It keeps telling me In Progress

von Deron S D

18. März 2021

I am dropping out from this course

von Deleted A

26. März 2021

bad