Chevron Left
Zurück zu Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting von IESE Business School

4.8
Sterne
2,522 Bewertungen
725 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

Top-Bewertungen

DN
17. Aug. 2020

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations.

SG
13. Okt. 2020

Es un curso muy valioso para poder fomentar las bases del análisis contable sobre el funcionamiento en las empresas, tomo el curso desde Colombia y quedo muy satisfecho con el aprendizaje optenido.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 724 Bewertungen für Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

von Roshanie B

7. Dez. 2020

This course has a lot of things to learn which i am happy about. This course helped me a lot to understand and discover some new accounting skills i was eager to learn about. I rate it full 5 stars because i was able to interpret things more better and this course serves its purpose in helping to understand business skills required to run a business.

von Hugo-James M

18. Mai 2020

Lots of good information that teaches you the basics of accounting. If you want to learn about Balance Sheets, Income Statements, Cash Flow statements, and Accrual Accounting, this is for you. It will teach you to read company financial statements through examples and using a real-life company. A lot better than just listening to theory.

von Prabhjot S

18. Feb. 2017

This course provides an in-depth knowledge and deep insight into the basics.The instructor Mr.Marc Badia has really done a good job explaining the concepts from the real world scenario. Thannks to the course structure and instructor, understanding the course wasn't that challenging especially after being from Computers background .

von Lidya L

31. Juli 2020

I really like to learn with Prof. Marc Badia. Since I didn't have any background from Accounting, but I can understand well this course. He can describe clearly and give an example of every topic. Both of the video and reading theory is very good. After you learn from his video, you can learn more detail from the reading theory.

von Raúl C

12. Aug. 2018

Very simple way to be introduced to Financial Accounting and reach a very decent starting level in a very short time. I wish I had done this course before my accounting unit in my BSc. It is explained in a very simple, enjoyable and logical way. Quizes are at a good level and ensure you are reached the level.

Great job IESE!

von Elias

29. Nov. 2020

Prof. Badia, I loved your course - your material and tutoring method is exciting clear and super straight to the point without driving away too much into examples. Bang to the Topic! Thank you and thanks to Coursera platform for the great UI they provide to aid learning, Amazing work and collaboration. Thaks to IESE too.

von Lavanyaa D

24. Mai 2020

Excellent pedagogy.

Simple and Lucid explanations by Prof. Badia, with the incorporation of real-life scenarios as examples. Didn't face conceptual difficulty at all at any point. An excellent course for anyone who wants to get a hold on Basics of Financial Accounting and reading & interpreting FInancial Statements.

von Prem P K

29. Juni 2020

This is an excellent course for business man, investor and anyone who are interested in finance sector. in this course prof. Badia explain how company create there financial statements. and every detail about those statements.

professor I am from India. and I am very grateful that I can call myself your student.

von FRANCOIS J

22. Sep. 2016

I have a Master Degree in Management, yet I had really limited knowledge in Accounting. The quality of the course and the Professor is a Top Quality.

I am starting a new job in a finance department of a multinational corporation. This has been a perfect refresh.

I have performed the courses in 3 days.

Thank you

von Matthew M

10. Okt. 2016

Excellent course, progressed quickly enough to be challenging, but the instructor doesn't assume any prior accounting knowledge so the pace was still comfortable. Really great overview of the three key financial statements (B/S, Inc Stmnt and CF Statement), and I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

Matt

von Thorsteinn A

12. Apr. 2017

Material is very clearly put forward, and the focus is very nice on the absolute foundations of accounting. The course does not go into the more confusing issues in accounting, and alternative practices and remains focused on key important issue that help you understand and read financial statements.

von Hasitha O S

8. Okt. 2020

Prof. Marc Badia clearly brings to limelight the principles of financial accountings with clear and easy examples. This course is very ease for a student who is interesting about the field. Improve your knowledge and remind the basics with following this excellent course. Congratulations!

von Devanshu S

6. Juli 2020

The Best course, i loved it. Prof Marc Badia is really my Favourite Teacher-The way he teaches with practical examples like campus bookstore and Zara will truly make you fall in love with Accounting.

Believe me!

This course is the Best one Available- You won't ever feel fear of accounting.

von Guido d F B V d S

12. Okt. 2016

Well thought and developed financial accounting course. The lectures and readings are interesting and the exercises help you to understand your progress. Very useful, mainly for people without financial accounting knowledge or people that want to refresh their knowledge on the subject.

von Francisco J F

1. Okt. 2016

Really helpful course to understand the fundamentals of accounting and its business implications. This course is a must for anybody without an accounting background and willing to get into business. I did the course before starting my MBA and it definitely helped me afterwards.

von waleed t

1. Apr. 2020

Thank you, professor, for this well explained data for understanding the basics of business sheets

my career in electrical engineering and all of these topics is very useful for me to read and interpret any financial statement in order to keep up with accountants in my company

von Bino L M

20. Juli 2020

A very exciting course,all thanks to Professor Marc,You outdid yourself with those explanations and example,that made it easy when I attempted my assignments.

I too would recommend that for financial reports,consider using excel spreadsheet such that it be more easier

von Nicholas G

26. Apr. 2020

The course successfully explores accounting basics for management purposes. It is possible to complete all assignments working only using the written documentation, but the videos are very helpful for those who approach some of the content for the very first time.

von avi e

8. Mai 2020

Great course for a beginner like me. clearly understandable and focused on the objectives

to learn our to read and approach these staements and understand the company position and functionallty. Prof. Badia did a great job i really appreciate his labor.

Thank you!

von Mohamed A

11. Feb. 2019

Very informative, clear and concise explaining for introduction to accounting. The professor, Marc Badia, explains everything with examples and numbers so you're more aware of how to use the knowledge. All in all I liked the course and I had a nice experience.

von Suleman A S

18. Jan. 2017

I will like to appreciate the organisers of this course and Professor Marc Badia for his succinctly delivered lectures. The lectures were very comprehensive and worthwhile. I recommend this to anyone with or without prior knowledge of Financial accounting

von Diana P

3. Feb. 2017

The lectures are short and to the point. I believe this helps the students to stay focused and not get tired. The teacher explains the material very well. The only thing I do not like is that the quizzes are only for the students who paid for the course.

von Janina Z

31. Aug. 2020

Very well explained and interesting practical examples. The required reading was a very helpful addition to the videos. For me, some exercises would have been great to help me check if I have really understood all connections before taking the quizes.

von Fourati A

7. Juni 2020

It's an excellent training that I loved to take. The explanations are clear, the teaching method is motivating and the skills acquired are very practical. I would like to thank the whole team who worked on this course and especially Prof. Marc Badia.

von MOHAMED S A F

21. Juli 2019

its a very useful program especially for the people who didn't study in English before .

it helps me a lot to understand the principle of accounting in English . it may qualify me to study the master in English without problems thank you .