Chevron Left
Zurück zu Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting von IESE Business School

4.8
Sterne
1,936 Bewertungen
565 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

Top-Bewertungen

DN
17. Aug. 2020

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations.

EN
16. Juli 2018

The course was very interesting with a lot of real-life scenarios that made it very relatable. I will highly recommend it to anyone trying to find thier way through financial accounting principles.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 559 Bewertungen für Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

von Roger A V

2. Okt. 2016

Amazing course for those with no background in accounting. Being very dynamic, with a good pace and easy to follow, you will realize in a few weeks that your learning curve has an exponential growth. With this course you will be able to understand and make decisions of real companies from real financial statements. It is absolutely recommendable for those, like me, who have just started an MBA, or for those who are interested in learning the basics of accounting, getting ready to cover more advanced topics.

von Mario J R M

3. Apr. 2018

Thank God, I knew my profession in coursera, "Project Management", I am studying to professionalize and manage to structure my professional career.

for me it is very important Operational Finance and transcendental Accounting, I would like to achieve specialization and if possible a master's degree.

of the Operational Finance course, I liked the accounting structures, accounting sheets.

von Santiago Q G

14. Okt. 2020

Es un curso muy valioso para poder fomentar las bases del análisis contable sobre el funcionamiento en las empresas, tomo el curso desde Colombia y quedo muy satisfecho con el aprendizaje optenido.

von Alessandro P

17. Sep. 2020

I am a beginner in Accountancy (Just knew basic concepts such as accrual, double entry, accounting equation, matching principle and so forth). I studied roughly 15+ hours per week to complete the full course a week in advance.

The course is intensive, excellent and pitched at a relatively high level. You can stay sure that, by the end, you will grasp all basic concepts and more.

The instructor, Dr. Marc Badia, explains difficult concepts in a clear and understandable way, and helpful - academic - PDFs comes straight from the IESE.

If possible, I may suggest to IESE adding a mock exam for the final quiz of week 4 and some extra problems to practice during each week. Many thanks

Alessandro

von Kerdia J

9. Okt. 2020

This course was great and it achieved its objective in me being able to read and interpret financial data from a company to make sound business decisions, by the end of it. It was challenging at times, this being my first time studying Accounts, but that is a good thing because accounting requires you to think, be alert and you need lots of practice to get the hang of it. I am thankful to Coursera and the Professor for making this course available to me; that now I finally have some accounting knowledge, which is valuable in any sector/role or part of life. One thing the Professor iterated in the lessons, that I may never forget is "Liquidity does not always equal profitability" 😊

von Donna R J C

15. Nov. 2020

I am not an accounting major nor working in any field related to accounting. I had a class long time ago that discussed the financial statements but I sucked at that class and almost failed. Up until I took this course, I was very confused on how to understand these statements. I felt the need to take this class because I am starting to invest in some businesses and want to be involved. Thank you Prof. Badia and team for making the topics easy to understand. I could say this course is life changing for me. If I had more time, I would have taken a few more courses.

von Stephen B

16. Juni 2020

I decided to take this course as part of the Foundations of Management Specialisation. I thought I made a great decision to listen thoroughly despite being an accounting graduate who specialises in technological risks related to end-to-end accounting processes. Prof. Marc's lectures are easy to follow and very engaging. I love that he also put up an actual example of how accounting works in an actual scenario. To those who need to learn the basics of accounting, this is the course for you. A lot better than reading a textbook!

von Arnob G

22. Apr. 2020

This course has been thoroughly engaging, despite the fact that I do not come from a finance/commerce background. It was a great place to start, working on some really interesting problems.

The quizzes were really challenging, and were very successful in raising the bar of difficulty with each passing week. By the end of the course, solving a quiz actually felt like an achievement and hence the overall experience felt really educational, as well as exciting. Definitely recommended.

von Siddhant S G

29. Juli 2020

I was mainly looking for a review over the concepts I had studied through college but what I got in return was so much more than I was expecting. I got to properly learn how accounting can be useful in financial decisions and not just for keeping check of a company's balance sheet. The course is amazing and easy to watch and enjoyable to participatein. Thanks to IESE as well Marc sir for providing students with such an exemplary course.

von Farhim F

13. Juni 2020

As a student of science and engineering, you're rarely, if not ever, asked to take accounting.

But it turns out to be greatly useful, specially if you're interested in investing, business or managing your personal finance. It's called the language of business for a reason.

IESE Business School and prof Marc Badia does a fantastic job of introducing you to the principles in a practical manner. Definitely recommended.

von Chaitali K

18. Okt. 2020

This course is so well planned that non commerce background students can understand the basic concepts along with how they are practically used in business. Students if pay demanded attention to the syllabus given , which made available in easy form, and solve the quizzes with critical thinking especially the last quiz surely can understand financial accounting. This course proves to be really very helpful.

von Vincent S L

17. Juni 2020

Overall this course is amazing even though it's a little different for the basic concept in our country's teaching, I am currently an incoming 3rd year student of BS Accountancy in the Philippines but I've learned a lot of new ideas and how to approach the Financial Statements as well as The Professor Marc Badia is just amazing in explaining the concept and terms. Thank You for this opportunity.

von Casandra D

31. Aug. 2020

The last time I did accounting was at High School. With the great demand that businesses now have in this field, I decided to learn something new. This past four weeks have been enlightening and have really allowed me to think. Thanks professor for your insightful examples and course material. Thanks to my peers as well for your reviews which contributed to my success of this class.

von HARSH T

4. Juli 2020

Best course in Accounting for beginners. It starts from A to B then c ... till Y and then Z. Instructor's way of teaching and going to Zara collections and Cristina's book shop is a type of practical experience in the real world. He is awesome Professor who takes care of explanation of every minute concept while teaching. Be positive and start the course with its first video.

von Harsh S

19. Okt. 2020

Prof. Mark Badia is an excellent Tutor. Covered all the basics of the Accounting. I learnt what a balance sheet is, and also the income statement and cash flow statement. Everything was easily understood except the cash flow statement, it was just a bit hard to catch and memorize. Other than that everything was good and professional. Provided notes were also a help to learn.

von Utsav M

11. Juni 2020

A very well structured course with all important concepts addressed. I have no commerce background so far, however, I feel confident about reading and analyzing a financial statement now. Also, the financial terms sound more familiar now and I feel more confident in using it in day to day life. Looking forward to go-ahead and learning further levels on this course. Thank you

von Lavaughn S

24. Aug. 2020

This course was high-quality and the lecturer was quite knowledgeable in this area and also an effective tutor. I highly recommend this course for those with know accounting background, although I did get a bit anxious as I saw how intense this course was. I am now in a better position to apply these learnings in my line of work. Thanks very much to Marc Badia and Coursera!

von Ivan V S

1. Dez. 2016

Me ha gustado mucho este curso. He de decir que no me ha sido facil aprender algunos conceptos, pero me voy con más nociones y conceptos que con los que llegue. Creo que consultare los videos más veces para seguir recordando los conceptos aprendidos.

Mis felicitaciones al professor Marc Badia por tener la habilidad de explicar este tema de manera fácil e entendible.

von Rosanna S

24. Okt. 2016

Really helpful course, would definitely recommend it for people who are totally new to accounting. The Professor Marc explains things really well and the examples are really useful with a lot of useful resources and reading material being made available throughout the course. Overall really impressed and satisfied with the course. Thank you Marc and IESE!

von Hugo-James M

18. Mai 2020

Lots of good information that teaches you the basics of accounting. If you want to learn about Balance Sheets, Income Statements, Cash Flow statements, and Accrual Accounting, this is for you. It will teach you to read company financial statements through examples and using a real-life company. A lot better than just listening to theory.

von Prabhjot S

18. Feb. 2017

This course provides an in-depth knowledge and deep insight into the basics.The instructor Mr.Marc Badia has really done a good job explaining the concepts from the real world scenario. Thannks to the course structure and instructor, understanding the course wasn't that challenging especially after being from Computers background .

von Lidya L

31. Juli 2020

I really like to learn with Prof. Marc Badia. Since I didn't have any background from Accounting, but I can understand well this course. He can describe clearly and give an example of every topic. Both of the video and reading theory is very good. After you learn from his video, you can learn more detail from the reading theory.

von Raul C P

12. Aug. 2018

Very simple way to be introduced to Financial Accounting and reach a very decent starting level in a very short time. I wish I had done this course before my accounting unit in my BSc. It is explained in a very simple, enjoyable and logical way. Quizes are at a good level and ensure you are reached the level.

Great job IESE!

von Elias S

29. Nov. 2020

Prof. Badia, I loved your course - your material and tutoring method is exciting clear and super straight to the point without driving away too much into examples. Bang to the Topic! Thank you and thanks to Coursera platform for the great UI they provide to aid learning, Amazing work and collaboration. Thaks to IESE too.

von Lavanyaa D

24. Mai 2020

Excellent pedagogy.

Simple and Lucid explanations by Prof. Badia, with the incorporation of real-life scenarios as examples. Didn't face conceptual difficulty at all at any point. An excellent course for anyone who wants to get a hold on Basics of Financial Accounting and reading & interpreting FInancial Statements.